Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 808

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Naples | October 06 2012
I found the technique fascinating. Abby has been very responsive. That is very encouraging. I think this will be fun and rewarding for all of us. Permalink
review image
Clackamas | October 06 2012
Our family and friends have commented on how much better our dogs are after 3 weeks of practice. We would recommend Bark Busters - especially Dick! He listens and takes our opinion into consideration. Permalink
review image
Claudine H Barrington, Illinois | October 06 2012
Pilsner has continued to doing very well following the training, despite renewed disruptions in his daily routine through my business travel, my accident and my sports injury. I will recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
review image
Charleston, SC | October 04 2012
I'm so glad my veterinarian recommended Bark Busters to me for my 3-year-old dog's aggression and fear issues. James is fantastic at what he does and my dog, Honey, has really benefited from our training sessions (as have I). It was such a relief to realize that I actually CAN be in control of my dog and that she is looking to me to lead her. The immediate results of the training were a happy surprise and, by keeping up with our "homework", things are going better than ever. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to help their dog become happier and more well-adjusted. Thank you, James! Permalink
review image
Greenville | October 04 2012
I adopted my 2 year old mini poodle from a woman who said she no longer had time for "Billy". She said Billy thinks that he is the boss. I got a little chuckle when I heard that, I wasn't concerned at the time. Although, within a couple of months of having Billy-I realized how true her comment was! The next 4 years we had issues with Billy regarding his aggressiveness and possessiveness with certain objects, barking when visitors came over, barking when my husband and I would leave the house and him growling when you would try to put him down when he was being carried. With time his behavior became worse. The day that changed everything was when he almost bit my face when I tried putting him down. I told my husband I am done with his behavior and its time to say bye bye to him....my husband pleaded to give him another chance,,,I said doggie training or he's gone. We called several places and after talking with Larry from Bark Busters I felt that he could help us. Larry had the experience, knowledge, background and I could feel the love he had for animals in his heart. After our first session I could see a change with Billys behavior. By the third visit Billy had found his place in our family pack. He wasn't acting like the boss any longer! Our household is much more relaxed. I am so grateful for Larry! He has really made a difference in our lives. Family and friends are so amazed at how Billys disposition has changed. We are all much happier! I highly recommend Larry. He definately saved us from having to get rid of Billy, and he saved Billy from living a life full of fear and nervousness. It's nice to know that if future problems arise with Billy...."Uncle Larry" is just a phonecall away! Permalink
review image
Walnut Creek | October 04 2012
Like many others, I was absolutely amazed at how well my hyper hypo Lulu responded to our lessons with Karen! She was like a new dog within minutes the very first visit, and has only continued to improve over the last couple of months. Bark Busters' approach and techniques were exactly what I had researched but had no idea how to implement - and I extra appreciate that our training does not include any type of negative feedback for our dog - no yelling, no submission, no choke chains. We've simply learned to speak Lulu's language and can effectively communicate that we are the boss. She LOVES her lessons, too! She gets super happy when it's time to leash up and practice, but then focuses very well and continuously. We have even reached a point where Lulu is my running buddy without dragging me face-planted to the pavement down the street. I can't recommend Bark Busters and Karen Schellenberg enough - my dog is a much happier creature - less stressed, better behaved, and happy. My husand and I are, as well! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | October 04 2012
I am extremely pleased with the results! Within 24 hours Tebow, my Maltese, transformed right before my eyes. He is now docile, obedient and responds to me. I am amazed. Permalink
review image
Brandon | October 03 2012
I am so pleased with Feeny's improvement. After the first session I could see a tremendous difference. Walking with her on leash is a pleasant experience now instead of something filled with tension. Feeny still has issues but now I know how to deal with them and I continue to see improvement as each day passes. Joanne has been wonderful, very knowledgeable and patient. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Joanne and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Orland Park | October 03 2012
Vicky was great! Clear understanding of everything we need to do. I definitely observed noticeable results by the end of the training. We were told to put him to sleep by others because of his temperament but it's as if he's a new dog. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. They have worked miracles with him and us. We learned a lot about why our dog was behaving the way he was. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. The program has completely changed our dog's behavior problems. Permalink
review image
Fairfield | October 03 2012
A huge thank you to Michael for helping get my dog to walk properly on leash. In the first lesson I saw huge changes and within the first week it was like I had a completely different dog! No more sore arms and shoulders after a walk :) THANK YOU! Permalink