Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Roy and Vicki R Billings, Montana | June 15 2013
Tony was concise and clear in the expectations of following the barkbusters training techniques. Axel is our "baby"we did not want harsh treatment for his training. We are looking forward to having a more settled and content dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Greenburgh, New York | June 13 2013
We enjoyed learning the "techniques" from Mark as he made us very comfortable with the training process. Permalink
review image
Naples, Florida | June 12 2013
June and Colin were very patient with me and Elle as well, and I saw amazing results after and even during the first lesson. The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters seemed so easy once presented, with so many extras learned about the psychology of my pet, The training experience was very interesting and enjoyable - easy to understand, with a logical approach. I have already recommended Bark Busters to several co-workers and friends, and I continue to be so surprised at the results. Elle is or was a chronic barker, and I am so happy that she is responding well, and so excited about the difference! Permalink
review image
Sally S Chuluota, Florida | June 12 2013
We enjoyed the instant results and like the life time guarantee Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Louise D New Smyrna Beach, Florida | June 12 2013
James did and excellent job explaining the training. Our dog was definitely different at the end of the taining and we have been able to easily continue what James instructed us to do. James was very caring and understanding and must I say very compassionate about his job. I recommend Bark Busters to anyone!! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Bensenville, Illinois | June 11 2013
This is our second experience with a trainer, we have had German Shepherd's in the past, this one is our fifth. We never have required a trainer with our other German Shepherd's, but this one has a mind of her own and does what she wants. We started with a training school when she was a few months old and it was training with treats, not a good idea. Our Vet's office had a brochure from Bark Busters and we called and got Chris, who our dog loves and listens and responds to very well, not so much with us, but we are working on it. Chris is very good, she answers all our questions and does not hesitate to come back to our home when we need help. And I wish we would had called on Bark Busters sooner. Permalink
review image
Monica O Enochville, North Carolina | June 11 2013
After the immediate results that we saw with our two dogs, I would certainly recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors! Our trainer, Karen, was very knowledgeable, easy to understand, and didn't mind repeating the steps until we got it! We saw amazing results by the end of the first session!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Karen : WooHoo! Great job!
review image
Karen R Windsor, Colorado | June 11 2013
I have three dogs and they were ruining my carpet. I was embarrassed to have people over because my house smelled like urine. Barbara educated me on why my dogs kept peeing on my carpet and showed me how to stop it. I replaced my carpet after working with my dogs the way Barbara suggested. It has been over three months without any new spots! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Ocala, Florida | June 10 2013
The simplicity of Laura's approach was very effective. There was a big difference in Missy after we received the proper training. We had tried all the gadgets out there and they did not work. Bark Busters techniques worked immediately. Laura taught us that Missy did not have to be given treats to accomplish training. We have told friends and neighbors about our experience. They have noticed the difference in Missy's behavior. Permalink
Homosassa, Florida | June 10 2013
We saw noticeable results at the end of training it was Amazing! Thanks you The day after our first lesson my dogs are totally different Permalink