Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Janet M
Janet M Bloomfield Hills, Michigan | January 10 2013
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND BARK BUSTERS TO ANYONE WITH PROBLEM DOGS! I am so pleased with Bark Busters' techniques that I can't stop talking about it! Lisa Lieberman made the whole experience very easy to understand and enjoyable! Within the 1st hour of training, all three of my dogs behaved noticeably better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Vicky R Jacksonville, Florida | January 09 2013
Linda was fabulous. She built my confidence and I now feel that I have the tools to help my pet and myself. Amazing results the first visit! Permalink
review image
Mary C Jacksonville, Florida | January 05 2013
James addressed the issues with our dog and seemed to read his behavior to assist us. Permalink
Jason W
Jason W San Diego, California | January 05 2013
After getting our 2 month-old Belgian Malinois, we noticed some aggressive behaviors form her including biting. It got to the point where I had to lock myself in my room a few times to get away from her. My husband and I decided she needed more training than just a class at Petsmart, and searched on multiple review sites. This is what brought us to Justin and Bark Busters. After the first session with Justin my husband and I noticed an extreme difference in our dog Kea. She was responding to our commands, and was starting to develop respect for me. This is exactly what we were hoping to get out of training, more than just a dog who can sit when told, but a dog who has respect for us. Within a few months of training, she learned the sit, stay, come, and "go to your kennel" command, along with near perfect walking behavior. As well she no longer cries or barks when we leaver her in her kennel. Not only are we extremely proud of our dog, receiving compliments every time we are in public, Justin is a great trainer to work with. He was on time, answered our phone calls or responded to our messages in a prompt manner, and stayed the duration of the hour we had with him. He also seemed to show great care and compassion for our dog which showed us he really loves his job. We would, and have, recommend Justin to any of our friends and family for whatever type of dog someone is looking at seeking training or help for. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Vails Gate, NY | January 04 2013
Michelle is by far the best trainer I have had yet, and I have had a few. Permalink
Tallahassee | January 04 2013
Great job, right attitude, loving and caring and understanding. Very excited to train with Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Naples | January 03 2013
June and Colin were very clear as to what our role should be, and more importantly, why. Even by the end of the first lesson, we felt that both our dogs were beginning to sense some changes were occurring, and they seemed to respond. Their techniques, and reasoning why they used these techniques, made perfect sense and seemed to work. The session was very informative, and brought about a different perspective as to why the dogs behave the way they do. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters as Colin and June are great to work with and definitely know what they are doing. Permalink
review image
Gabriel H Keystone Heights, Florida | January 03 2013
Before the end of the lesson Marvin was listening better than ever! Permalink
review image
New Rochelle | January 01 2013
Mark gave us all the background information that we needed to understand the process. Excellent presentation. Suki's biting behaviors started to disappear right away after the first correction. I'm very pleased. Suki still has a ways to go, but she has learned a lot and the worst behavior has been corrected. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! I can love my puppy without reservations. Permalink
West Bloomfield | December 31 2012
AMAZING how simple the techniques were! I couldn't believe it was the same dog! Wish I had done this weeks ago! Permalink