Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Chestnut Ridge | March 26 2013
Our formerly aggressive Yorkie was calm and sweet by end of session. Permalink
Fairfield | March 26 2013
Stella is my heart and I only want the best for her, therefore I reached out to Mike regarding training. Mike not only demonstrated commands to my pup Stella, he also took into consideration (her best friend & cousin) my sisters pup, Otis. Within the first 20 minutes of our first session, Stella became more obedient and aware of her surroundings. It's safe to safe Stella has enough energy to last a life time however I wanted to effectively manage what I expect out of her and what she expects out of me. Mike made it very clear if your pup does not see you as their leader, they will take full control. Since the training session, Stella has become more relaxed around others and myself while continuing to act as the happy & loving German Pinscher she is. What Mike accomplished in a single session is astonishing!! I would recommend Mike to anyone in need of pup obedience training. Mike, Stella and I truly appreciate your help and could not be happier! Best of luck and much continued success with the business! Permalink
Novi | March 26 2013
Excellent results! I will recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | March 26 2013
Patrick with Bark Busters was very good in explaining the techniques. Our dog is a tough nut to crack, but with Bark Busters I know he can be trained. Patrick helped us and Jordan started to improve right away. I trust Patrick and Bark Busters. They are a friendly company. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 26 2013
The Bark Buster method seemed too easy. We noticed results immediately. We like the non-physicality of the method. We were pleasantly surprised by the results and the overall training experience. Anyone who has discipline issues with their dog will be relieved for such an easy fix. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | March 26 2013
Patrick's demonstration of the vocal tones was clear and the dogs responded immediately. I observed results quickly. I took my dogs to a friend's house the day after our lesson. My friend asked if I had them on Valium. My home is now peaceful and quiet. I love being the leader. Permalink
review image
Dwight | March 26 2013
Bark Busters techniques were easy to understand and remember. Our dog needed some serious retraining. I did not expect to see great results. Within the first few hours, however, I could see that he was improving already. John really enjoys what he does and his energy and enthusiasm reflects his passion. John was easy to talk to. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who thinks they have run out of options with their pet's training. We will continue to work with Buddy regarding his severe separation anxiety. He has been burdened with it for many years. Permalink
Romeoville | March 26 2013
The training was wonderful. We have a much happier home now. Permalink
review image
Illa L Parkland, Florida | March 25 2013
Gary, Ollie, and I learned a lot during our first training session. There is already marked improvement in all three of us. Ollie has really responded to the training. He was already a "good puppy" ... he's on his way to becoming a "great dog"! Permalink
Joliet | March 23 2013
John was very thorough and explained everything about our dog and the training system in detail. He answered all our questions and was especially helpful with food and treat recommendations. Our dog started to look to me for guidance and followed my instructions. I was pleased with Bark Busters natural methods. I don't like any training that might hurt my dog in any way. The training experience was fun and easy to follow. John was really training me. John was very kind and I felt comfortable with him and confident in his knowledge. I especially like the lifetime guarantee. I'm telling everyone about John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink