Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Robert H Lakewood, Colorado | December 19 2012
Brian gave me the best explanation of the why's/how's I've ever heard! Sparky's response to the techniques was amazing! There was so much I didn't know! Brian made the experience fun, insightful and effective. I never understood why dogs do what they do - now I have a deeper understanding! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Brian : I'm so glad you found the experience so informative and successful. Give Sparky a massive hug for me!
review image
Sherwood | December 18 2012
Dick was very thorough and easy to follow. The training hasn't ended and we're seeing results. I look forward to learn how we can fix the aggression issues. The growling was a little weird at first but after you use it consistently and see that it works, it's not weird anymore. I have already mentioned Bark Busters to several people. Permalink
review image
Lynsie M Dorr, Michigan | December 16 2012
Ken went over any questions I had and made sure I understood what we were doing. I was kind of nervous at first not knowing what would happen but after working with my dog I am very pleased with the outcome. My dog is no longer barking at the door! I have seen very noticeable "Good" changes in my dog's behavior. Ken is very helpful and available with any questions via phone, email, etc.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Roger B Gurnee, Illinois | December 16 2012
Resolved both behavioral and training (puppy) issues very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Lockport | December 14 2012
John loves animals and it shows. He is very happy in his work and as a result, the dog responds quickly. Thank you, John! Permalink
review image
Oregon City | December 14 2012
Everything was clear and explained well. The barking stopped almost at once! And all three dogs were no longer fixating on looking out the windows. I was hesitant with the growl at first, but it has served to be beneficial and no longer awkward. The training experience was very hands on. Being in our own home made it more comfortable for us and the dogs. We highly recommend Bark Busters. It's only been one visit, but Lisa was very welcoming and professional. She was very engaged and honestly seemed 100% committed to our needs and concerns. Her patience and warm demeanor was/is appreciated. We are very thankful and are looking forward to the journey ahead. THANK YOU! Permalink
review image
Ormond Beach | December 14 2012
James absolutely explained everything so we could understand. We feel that we are in control of our puppy! We noticed results right away. The tension that goes along with having a puppy is gone! We are very pleased. At first, I thought I was scaring her, but I now know that I am not and that she is not as fragile as I thought she was. It was very enjoyable. I learned much more about animal behavior and animal instincts...not just training...it all makes sense. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two people! James is professional, knowlegeable and very invested in what he does. Permalink
review image
Ponte Vedra Beach | December 14 2012
It was all very clear. Toby was responding to both James' strong authority and Rose's less strong authority. We think we can implement most of the training most of the time...which is terrific! The work will come with training us. Starting this during the holidays is a time crunch, but 15 minutes a day is absolutely doable. Toby's walking on a leash very well already! Permalink
Ciara Buchanan B
Ciara Buchanan B Lathrup Village, Michigan | December 14 2012
The results were amazing! Our dogs have really taken to the training and are doing great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Ciara and Dave had two very rambunctious Boxers and Ciara was due in 6 weeks. They were worried about the dogs accidentally injuring the baby. We had a lot to accomplish in a short period of time! Ciara & Dave were great students and the dogs responded quickly.
review image
Bob O Caledonia, Michigan | December 14 2012
Great with our Puppy. Knowledgeable and Friendly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting