Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 89

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Steven & JeanMarie I Ronkonkoma, New York | December 15 2017
Our 3 year old English Bulldog began to show signs of aggression and defiance. In our first session with Jason Molfetto, we were at ease because of his patience, knowledge, and innate ability to teach us simple training skills... which made all of the difference in our house! We immediately saw an improvement in our fur baby and are continuously developing our skills through Jason's guidance in each subsequent session. My husband and I are confident in our decision to make the investment in Barkbusters and recommend Jason. He is the true Dog Whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
review image
olga O brooklyn, New York | December 15 2017
Robert was great!!!! Paco had been trained before I adopted him with Bark Busters, however he was not behaving anymore as I didn't know how to train and act around him. Robert taught me how, and in only ONE session, Paco was another dog! He was listening to me, not aggressive and well behaved. I am so thankful for Robert and will keep up the training and continue to work with him so Paco can be the best!! Thanks Robert!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : That is SO cool to hear. Thank you! Paco was trained by my good friend, Greg Kleva, Bark Busters Bergen County and has the Lifetime Support Guarantee. He needed to be rehomed and now lives in Brooklyn so I went out to help Paco and him mom and dad. They were all awesome!
review image
David S Fort Collins, Colorado | December 15 2017
Carol spoke with me on a couple occasions over the phone, I was having issues of severe aggression on rescue German shepherd. I have rescued several golden retrievers over the years and through the conversations with Carol we decided to return him and get another golden. I now have a very loving 2 year old boy and we are very happy with our decision due to Carol's advice she never asked for any payment and our life is so much happier I would recommend Carol to anyone who needs help with their furry friends, she definitely changed my life for the better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Remy P Columbia, Maryland | December 15 2017
Very impressed! My wife and I hired Marsha Engel 3 years ago when we got our puppy. He had several bad habits which were quickly resolved. We moved recently and he had to get used to a new environment and we had dropped our diligence in training. We called Marsha and she came back out immediately to help! Best money we ever spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kaye S
Kaye S Summerville, South Carolina | December 15 2017
We were initially experiencing Separation Anxiety issues in our first set of Jack Russell Terriers. We were so impressed with the training we received and outcome that we re-engaged them for our new batch of Jack Russell Terriers. Having not had a puppy in 12 years, we wanted to start our pups off on the right paw. They are maturing into well-behaved pups and the effort and length of time to potty train was amazing! Highly recommend James and Michelle. I can't say enough about the program and the training you will receive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Nabila B Ashburn, Virginia | December 15 2017
I am so glad that there is Bark Busters, for new dog owners like me. I have a 10 month old Brittany Spaniel, who has a mind of his own. I didn't think twice, to what I was getting myself into when I brought him home. But I am so glad that Mark is here to help me understand dogs and how to train him. My dog is stubborn and does not like to listen, but after our first meeting, he is a new dog. He no longer walks me, we walk together and enjoy our time outdoors. He does not answer the front door anymore, he waits to greet and welcome our guests. We have a long ways to go, but with Mark's guidance and help, one day I hope to have great companion to take trips with. Thank you Mark for training us humans in understanding our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dennis D Ashburn, Virginia | December 15 2017
Mark Renshaw is a Master Trainer/Behavioral Therapist and we sought his expertise in helping us train our puppy dog Blue. The methods he utilize were wonderful. No tricks, no gimmicks, just understanding and realizing how to communicate with the dog. Within our first session we were able to implement his methods and the results were truly mind blowing, especially since this is our first dog ever. Blue's response was wonderful. We highly recommend Mark Renshaw to anyone within the Northern Virginia area who wants to train their dogs the right way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Linda W Atascadero, California | December 15 2017
Vicki Conkle was prompt. She texted confirmation the day before, called landline on the appt day to reconfirm and then called when road construction delays made her a little late. Doogie was responsive to her training style and she had positive reassurance for me about some of the training techniques I would be using. Since Doogie is so treat/food oriented, I had concerns about nontreat training with him. Speaking "dog" is new for me...and Doogie too! I was uncertain about Doogie's ability to stay the night in a crate without whining and trying to get out. Well, he did just fine! Vicki looked at the total dog picture from his habits, brand of food/treats and health. I felt that she was getting an accurate picture of my dog that helps in the positive training of him. I have a lot to do to help Doogie become a well-balanced dog. I'm looking forward to my second session with Vicki to learn even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Kim D
Kim D Port St Lucie, Florida | December 15 2017
Learning how to speak dog is just what our family needed. Marc's work with Baxter was eye opening. I'm looking forward to our new lease on life! Thank you so much :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Catherine M Ashburn, Virginia | December 14 2017
Mark at Bark Busters Northern VA was SO helpful with our 8 month old puppy. Our dog wasn't bad, but he had some naughty habits that we wanted help with. Mark made us really comfortable and explained everything about the training very clearly. It's amazing how quickly the training worked! He also recommended some new toys which have been such a hit for our dog that I bought them for my friends! We are thrilled with the personal attention and individual solutions that Mark gave us. I highly recommend Mark at Bark Busters Northern VA for ANYTHING you need help with for your dog! Best money we've spent on our dog so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting