Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Theresa Z
Theresa Z San Francisco, City and County of San Francisco, California | August 08 2019
Adam is a lifesaver! My dog Chase was afraid of everything ... men, dogs, his shadow, and me leaving him. He had horrible separation anxiety. When I would leave, he would almost hurt himself. I was at my wit's end. Adam to the rescue. In just one lesson, he taught me how to communicate with Chase and calm him down. He trained me more than the dog! I especially liked that he didn't use any harmful methods ... no prong or shock collars. It was really tone of voice. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Adam!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jane T Tenafly, Bergen, New Jersey | August 08 2019
Greg Kleva is truly amazing! Kind, patient, professional, reliable, and so very knowledgeable! After our first training session our four legged family member was doing so well with no longer lunging at some dogs. We are beyond thrilled! Greg always makes himself readily available for questions or sessions and always responds in a timely manner. We are so very happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Lynne H
Lynne H GILBERTSVILLE, Pennsylvania | August 08 2019
I have had dogs most of my life...so when I rescued Rocco I thought I could train him. That was my mistake our family needed the training! Jeri was great she certainly had a challenge coming to our home our Rocco was not the best greeter to say the least! Hence why we decided to go with Bark Busters. I have already seen in a difference in my dog (and me) the first day. Thank you Jeri for be so patient and reminding us the keep it simple method! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Marilyn F
Marilyn F Naples, Florida | August 08 2019
Colin and June provided us with a foundation for training to build on. They provided us with eye-opening insight into puppy behavior which we were not aware of. The review folder and puppy collar have been very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : We are looking forward to our first follow-up with this lovely puppy later this month.
review image
Tina S New Lenox, Will, Illinois | August 07 2019
Vicky and the Bark Busters program are wonderful! She is caring and very encouraging of both dog and human. You can really tell she enjoys helping dogs and their people form a lasting bond. Bark Buster techniques are effective and easy to learn. You cannot go wrong! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Lisa & Kyle V
Lisa & Kyle V Vero Beach, Florida | August 07 2019
The training session went very well. The dog's responded very well. Looking forward to practicing what we learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Danielle M Scarsdale, New York | August 07 2019
We met with Nicole last Saturday for our first visit and we can already see amazing results with our Ciara (3 yr old black lab mix). Ciara was, lets just say, a bit out of control, thinking she was the boss of our house. She was people aggressive, dog aggressive, garbage truck aggressive, basically everything that came in her path aggressive. Not only did Nicole take the time to explain to us why Ciara felt the need to be a "protector", but she taught us the beginning skills to help us help Ciara relinquish her power, and finally be able to just be part of our pack instead of having to protect it all the time. We can't wait for our next lesson, and man do we wish we called sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you Danielle! So glad that Ciara is responding well. Practice is key, and I look forward to continuing to work with you guys!
review image
Wendy T Sherwood, Wisconsin | August 06 2019
So far so good! The window barking has been cut down by a good 90% And I had a guest walk in the door today without being run over by two 100 pound dogs! I am continuing to work on claiming my space and correcting Behavior with the Bah sound and bags/water bottle. Smokey is a little more resistant but Bear seems to understand the behavior I am looking for from him. I am very pleased and look forward to continue training for their other issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Smokey is a Hound mix - maybe part German Shorthair, and Bear is a Hound mix. Both are just really big dogs - not overweight! They can be a bit intimidating with the barking and jumping, which was curtailed a lot just in our first session! Both are good dogs, they just needed to learn some manners. :)
NEIL S
NEIL S Woodruff, Spartanburg, South Carolina | August 05 2019
Larry is an amazing trainer. Rufus is responding well to the training and I am learning to be a better owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Larry : Rufus is a very sweet and loving dog. I have enjoyed watching his progress and seeing both him and you succeed.
Teresa M
Teresa M Ave Maria, Florida | August 05 2019
Looking forward to next training session. Already improving with pulling on leash. Butterflies are a huge distraction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Walter is a great dog, and won't need many lessons to get him behaving exactly the way you want!