Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Debbie M
Debbie M Naples, Florida | September 26 2018
We were delighted to see the immediate response that our dogs demonstrated during the initial training. We were also very comfortable with the Bark Busters collar and leash. We feel very strongly that our dogs do not experience any discomfort. The fact that the dogs are not being rewarded with treats was another major factor in our choice of Bark Busters. Thank you Colin and June for your kindness and professionalism. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely female dogs enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Justin M Katy, Texas | September 26 2018
Have gone to multiple trainers with my dogs & this company far exceeded my expectations. Instant change in just a couple of hours my dogs went from barking non-stop when the doorbell rang to complete silence. It was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Stephanie K Waxahachie, Texas | September 25 2018
Nancy was such an amazing trainer. She was personable, experienced and had a huge knowledge base with many different types of dogs and issues. She's owned dogs herself and knows how they behave and how to train them effectively. We saw results that very first day and things only improved! The training was simple, but very effective and sends a powerful message to your dogs about being a pack leader. We loved that it was not treat-based so we didn't have to have treats to get the behavior we wanted. The first training and review session was invaluable, and the additional ones gave us opportunities to work on specific items that the dogs had trouble with or we needed a little bit of extra guidance with. I just recommended Nancy to our neighborhood Facebook page and would recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone looking for worthwhile dog training where you get to see results after just a couple of hours that last as long as you keep reinforcing the positive behaviors. Thank you so much Nancy, it was an absolute pleasure to work with you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Robin K
Robin K Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | September 25 2018
Deb was nothing short of magical and amazing with our Daisy. We have had fabulous results since our first training. Daisy responds well to the "homework" we are doing with her. We couldn't be more pleased, and I have to add that everyone who comes to our door is AMAZED that Daisy is now behaving, seemingly overnight! No more barking. We are just thrilled and recommend Bark Busters with no reservations. Top notch! A kind and effective training! THANK YOU. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Lisa W
Lisa W Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | September 25 2018
Learned so much about dog/pack leadership and consistency in training. Good tools and technique are key. Jean was very easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : Thanks Lisa. You and Dolly were very easy to work with too. She is a very smart girl!
Janice S
Janice S Naples, Florida | September 25 2018
I was skeptical at first because the training did not involve treats like I used in the past. Colin presented the method and it sounded pretty straightforward, and easy to follow. Consistency is the key! After June took over the presentation and implemented the method with Cookie, I was impressed that she responded to June's commands. Looking forward to working with them more. Colin and June are obviously very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : We are looking forward to Cookie's first follow-up lesson on Wednesday coming.
review image
David N Austin, Travis, Texas | September 24 2018
Damon was excellent! He helped me and my wife establish peace with our dogs. One of our rescue dogs, Homer, was not accepting a new dog. We had to keep them separated in our home at all times. Damon was able to help us establish rules. Within just days my dogs are no longer fighting. Thank you, Damon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Damon : Dave, Jessica, and their four dogs were so much fun to work with! I know they are going to do well.
review image
Wendy M Jupiter, Florida | September 24 2018
Defiantly addressed my dog's issues and I saw improvement. I learned a lot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Emily S
Emily S Boca Raton, Florida | September 24 2018
Very positive and clear instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Denise E
Denise E Parkland, Florida | September 24 2018
Marc was an absolute pleasure to deal with and on top of it. We are pretty sure that he changed our lives and Louis's life for the better!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting