Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Julie C
Julie C DeLand, Florida | August 17 2018
Thorough; very professional. Easy to understand explanations and instructions. I appreciated the structure John used will be easy to incorporate these routines into our daily activity. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Alex & Amy S Deerfield Beach, Florida | August 17 2018
Very useful new information regarding understanding dog behavior before and to start training. Noticed a major improvements from first session. Mark is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Helen & Scott P
Helen & Scott P Port St Lucie, Florida | August 17 2018
I love the immediate response from all 3 dog's. The training was awesome. Came and reinforced power training. Taught us to take control of the pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Willy & Tia M
Willy & Tia M Port St Lucie, Florida | August 17 2018
Great to see that our dog's are trainable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tina A Manassas, Virginia | August 17 2018
Tommy worked wonders with our newly rescued dog, Muggsy. We'd only had him a week and saw the need for some training. Within about two hours he was no longer trying to bolt out the door to get outside and was walking on leash like a champ! With consistent practice and training using the techniques Tommy showed us, he has transformed. I highly recommend working with Tommy! He's patient, funny, and he really loves dogs. I'm 100% satisfied and look forward to enjoying many years with our now well-behaved pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Chanda & Daniel T Williamsport, Washington, Maryland | August 16 2018
We couldn't be happier with the results that have shown after the very first session! John was great and so helpful through the whole process. We would highly recommend John and Maxine for training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sandra L Port Saint Lucie, St. Lucie, Florida | August 16 2018
Karen and Marc are awesome! We HIGHLY recommended them to anyone having behavioral/obedience type problems with their doggie! You will be impressed just like we were. Now our pup Henry is clearly learning how to obey our rules and follow us as the pack leader. Karen and Marc are very accommodating and explain how to easy it is to speak dog. Thank you guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : Thanks Sandra. He is a beautiful dog and one of the best cuddlers we have worked with!
Rebecca W
Rebecca W Tallahassee, Florida | August 16 2018
Horatio has been having aggression problems and I was feeling very overwhelmed; but after his first training session he was already listening better and I was feeling more confident in my ability to take care of him. I could see results after one session, so I can't wait to see how much progress he'll make as we continue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Rebecca did great at the lesson and I can't wait to see how well she and Horatio continue to do as well!
review image
Steve E Homer Glen, Will, Illinois | August 16 2018
Vicky was amazing! She came to the house to help us develop the skills that WE wanted to work on for our dog Harley! In just a few weeks we saw a huge improvement in our dog's behavior! She was so helpful and not only gave us tips on how to improve our dog's behavior, but also explained to us why she was doing everything she was doing! I highly recommend her for anyone looking to improve their dogs training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Mary Lou F
Mary Lou F Naples, Florida | August 16 2018
We found the instructors very concerned and interacted very well with "Bubba". They were also very impressed with his behavior and response to the "new" training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 4-year old rescued black mouth cur who only needed a single lesson.