Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 89

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lisa K
Lisa K Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 23 2017
My 9 year old rescue, Toby had a pretty rough time for a lot of his life. While incredibly sweet with me, he's a very nervous dog who tends to be fearful and aggressive toward strangers, and other dogs. I was always nervous while taking him for walks, for fear of running into people while walking. I was afraid of having house guests, of taking him anywhere, and most of all afraid that there would be a bad situation and something would happen to him. After living with this fear and frustration for almost three years, meeting with Bark Busters I finally heard the words 'we can help'. I was amazed the first day we met with James. I was so nervous about the first interaction with Toby, but James quickly taught me how to handle it and be the leader Toby needed. After our first session Toby had a new friend and I was filled with relief and confidence that everything would be ok. We've had two sessions now (and lots of homework) and I'm so happy with the progress we've both made. I highly recommend Bark Busters, I wish I would have contacted them sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Robert W Westport, Connecticut | November 23 2017
We have 4 dogs that get rowdy at times. One of them is a 10 week puppy and the oldest is 13 years. Mike was able to get them all to behave instantly. The older dogs were always on alert and would bark at anything. The puppy had the usual problems...climbing or chewing the furniture, nipping, house training and rough play with the older dogs. Mike was able to correct their issues and gave an explanation of how to correct their bad behaviors. I highly recommend Mike at Bark Busters for all his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Chris A Stratford, Connecticut | November 23 2017
Mike was awesome! After the initial visit we saw an immediate change in our German Shepard. We never realized just how smart she was. He took his time with us which we appreciated. I have already called him once and he picked right up. Looking forward to working with him more and getting our girl into a happier place in our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Corrine M Stamford, Connecticut | November 23 2017
I have and will continue to highly recommend Mike to friends and family for dog (people) training. As a first time dog owner, I rescued a male pitbull who never received any training. He wasn't house broken, couldn't walk calmly on a leash, and was showing aggressive behavior towards other dogs. Mike took a consultative approach to show how and what my dog was thinking and then the best way to communicate and understand him. This was EVERYTHING. After a couple of very easy to do exercises, it was an IMMEDIATE turn around. If it didn't happen to me personally, I wouldn't have believed it. Using these exercises/techniques has made all the difference in his overall behavior. My pup is now a much calmer and happier version of himself and I am a much much happier mom for it! Thank you for everything Mike!!!! I would be happy to continue recommending you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Heather H
Heather H Tallahassee, Florida | November 21 2017
Very nice, easy to work with and talk with about concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Debra M Juno Beach, Florida | November 21 2017
I learned how to properly communicate with my dogs. They learned boundaries and now I know how to address unwanted behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
James P Pampano Beach, Florida | November 21 2017
VERY happy with my transformed dogs and Marc! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Mary G
Mary G Naples, Florida | November 21 2017
We would most definitely recommend Bark Busters. I could not believe we learned so much in such a short amount of time. Sebastian retained very well what he learned. He is so much better about his barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson was all that was required for this seven-year old male Maltese Shih-Tzu mix.
Keri G
Keri G Naples, Florida | November 21 2017
Very thorough! We are amazed at his progress after only one session! No shock collars, like most training facilities use. Colin and June are miracle workers! We just walked Truffles for the first time since our session, and he already seems to be better. He is actually listening to us in our home now too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : A one-year old male golden doodle enrolled in our Silver program (one-year guarantee) whose owners were getting very frustrated, but now they know how to communicate with him, he understands them better, and is consequently less stressed.
review image
Jennifer E Valrico, Florida | November 20 2017
Joanne is a great dog trainer and people trainer. She not only worked with our puppy, but she also helpful with my kids and letting them be involved in helping train our dog. Joanne was very polite and helpful by answering all my questions that I needed to ask. Even when I called the next day with a couple more questions. she never hesitated to answer any of my questions. I highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other