Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
James W
James W Des Moines, Iowa | June 21 2019
Deb was awesome. I admit we were a little skeptical at first. Once the training of us and our pups started, we saw results in hours that we had never seen in our pups before. The pups training is and will be ongoing, but we now have a new pack hierarchy and it WORKS! You will see results the first day, and it's amazing. Deb spent nearly 5 hours with us and our 3 dogs. This does work if you do it every day. Even our neighbor said. I'm outside, his dog was out, and my 3 dogs were out.... No barking or trying to jump or get under/over the fence. The did not have on bark collars that they needed before. I am just amazed and thankful for Deb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
ROCHELLE A New York, New York, New York | June 21 2019
I was very impressed when I saw Sarah's good work in my neighbor's dog who walks next to his owner without a leash and just cannot be distracted by anything. I knew that Sarah could help me control my sweet little cocker spaniel and stop him from stealing my bunny's lettuce and not respecting my space. Sarah helped me understand the 'bah' and helped me apply it to many different situations in the home. I learned from Sarah that I needed to understand the situation from a dog's perspective and that can really help you stay in control without constantly repeating yourself constantly. This is a lifetime guarantee and I just wish that more people knew about the Bark buster training method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Terri J
Terri J Valdosta, Lowndes, Georgia | June 21 2019
Great initial session!!! I learned so much and Georgia did also! Now we are ready to start learning more together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : And we had a great follow up lesson! Thank you for doing your “homework”, Terri!
review image
Laura B Cocoa Beach, Brevard, Florida | June 21 2019
Harv is an excellent trainer. He was able to give us important information about how to communicate with our dog Marlie that had immediate impact. I was able to walk her on a leash with out her pulling right away. I would highly recommend Harv and the Bark Buster training to anyone experiencing difficulties with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling
Angela D
Angela D Boynton Beach, Florida | June 21 2019
My dogs responded great to the rules that were shown. Walked Dezi outside and she did wonderful at not barking and pulling using the technique that was shown. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Susan W
Susan W Prosper, Texas | June 21 2019
Very good pointers and advice, dog already responding to training, would definitely recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
BETTY L South Gate, Los Angeles, California | June 20 2019
Derek came for first time really like him he gave me a lot of information and eased my fears of doing something wrong I have a very high energy Yorkie named Charlie he addressed my Issues and concerns Charlie is starting to get it takes time and following program I work and am away from the house for many hours but Charlie still doing well on program I called Derek with some concerns and he gave me helpful advice and set up a follow up session hope I'll be better trained by then LOL Derek was very patient with me when I called him for follow up on concerns and seems really caring this way of training is very gentle so your fur baby won't be scared I know its going to take time because I'm not stay at home mom and he is young I'll let you know more later after next session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Rita B
Rita B Lake Worth, Florida | June 20 2019
We really enjoyed our session today as lose leash walking was fixed and his behaviors including listening to our rules are already changing! We highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Carol D
Carol D Port St Lucie, Florida | June 20 2019
Very effective on day one! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kristy R
Kristy R Naples, Florida | June 20 2019
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling