Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Charleston | May 18 2012
Everyone thinks she is the best dog now. Thank you so much, Training really worked! She is definitely my sidekick! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 18 2012
Patrick was great! Bark Busters offers and delivers humane training to pets and their owners. Permalink
review image
-Doherty | May 18 2012
Very interesting content and I felt comfortable at the end with correcting the behavior. Excellent on every front. Permalink
Plymouth | May 18 2012
The one-on-one attention was great! The training was very interesting and effective right from the beginning. I like that treats are not emphasized as my dog needs to loose weight. The presentation with the visual aids was very easy to follow. My dog was coming on call by the end of the first session. Permalink
review image
Bainbridge | May 17 2012
Hi....I just wanted to say that LEIGH ANN IS THE GREATEST!!!!! She is such a wonderful person to work with (training me LOL!) and my Havanese Maggie..17 weeks old......we have had two sessions so far and Maggie was a "different dog" after the first visit!! I had already trained her to do some of the things I wanted her to do but there were some things she would not do!! This cute little 4.69 lb ball of fur was very aggressive and would not COME TO ME! Leigh Ann showed me how to teach her to come with the 20ft leash...... I can even get her to pee pee potty when she just wants to take her time and smell around...... she gets on her potty park and does her business!! I am really excited at what she has learned and for the professional help of Leigh Ann! As for me....I spent a lot of money for my pet and I wanted her to present herself as a well trained dog.....a pet that I would be proud of.....and we are well on our way. Dogs from birth do not come trained......that is our responsibility IF we want them trained.... and that is fine... to each his own...but I did want her trained and I am SO proud of her and Leigh Ann for her progress! I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone! Permalink
Joliet | May 17 2012
I was having some behavior issues with my six year old dog. By the end of the session, she was a lot better and I felt that I could manage her. Permalink
Joliet | May 17 2012
John was excellent in training the dogs and us. He is a big help. The techniques were excellent and easy to understand. Permalink
Shorewood | May 17 2012
Once I learned to put myself as the pack leader it became easier for both me and my dog to learn. Permalink
review image
Morris | May 17 2012
We saw immediate changes. We would recommend our dog trainer John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Channahon | May 17 2012
Our trainer was very thorough in the the explanation of the training techniques. Mr. Sullivan is a great trainer. He taught us how to make Ruby behave and he taught us how to lead her. Permalink