Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 895

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Hillsboro | January 22 2012
Dick took time in the beginning of our meeting and during the training exercises to explain and correct the techniques. Our dogs have never been so calm. Practicing walking up the stairs practically brought us to tears with the first go. We like the fact that we don't need clickers or treat bags and that WE are the main training aids. Each training session brings us closer to our dogs. If anyone we know gets a dog, we will pass along Dick's information. Before the training we felt hopeless. Having Dick's positive reinforcement and guidance gave us renewed faith that we can have a healthy relationship with our dogs going forward. Permalink
Orland Hills | January 21 2012
I like the non-physical approach and the techniques to decrease her fear. Vicky was great. I loved how she was blunt and to the point with us about our current behavior and how it contributes to her problems. Permalink
review image
Tinley Park | January 21 2012
We went over the techniques many times to make sure we understood and had the techniques down. The techniques used have made an instant change in the dogs bad behaviors. I was pleasantly surprised by the whole experience and in the outcome by just the first session. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. We are very happy with Bark Busters and our results of the techniques. Permalink
Tamarac | January 20 2012
Wow is all I can say. We had problems with our 5 month old Rotti barking from 3am to 6am. We tried everything to get him to stop, to the extent that we put a walkie talkie in his crate to try to get him to go back to sleep. Robin came over the first night and gave us invalueable information about dog packs and once she started working with Buck the results were immediate. That night his barking went to a wimper and with the correction that Robin suggested, he went right back to sleep the rest of the night. Can't wait for our next training session. Highly recommend. Permalink
review image
Tualatin | January 20 2012
In August 2011 we called Al and Lisa Holzer from Bark Busters to help us with our two year old, Labrador/Beagle mix, named Sparky. He was having issues with jumping up on people, running to the front door when someone knocked and pulling on his leash during walks. Lisa came to our house and taught us techniques to help in each of these areas. The Bark Busters' approach works by not only by training the dogs but the owners as well. It incorporates all family members (including kids) so the training is consistent. After some follow-up visits with Lisa, we were ready to show off Sparky's new behavior when we hosted Thanksgiving for 20+ people at our house. He behaved liked a perfect angel and we have received many compliments on his new calm demeanor. He no longer rushes the front door and there is no issue with jumping up on people. We have had several friends and family members inquire about Sparky's training and we are happy to recommend Al and Lisa! Permalink
review image
Newberg | January 19 2012
It was like a light bulb came on in my head! I have to be the leader - and provide safety, food and entertainment for our pack. I was amazed at Skipper's progress on the first session! I didn't think that was possible with him. I was wrong. It was heartwarming to see the dogs respond in a positive way. Even Skye learned to walk on a leash for the first time! I've already recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! This training program WORKS! On the first session Skipper responded. I learned to change my bad habits, so I'm in control - NOT the dogs. Permalink
review image
Graham | January 19 2012
As a lifelong dog person with a history of successful relationships with many dogs in multiple dog households, I was dismayed and overwhelmed when an issue developed in our pack that was beyond my skills. Thankfully we found our way to Amy Clear. Amy is honest, realistic, down to earth, respectful of people and dogs, committed to improving relationships and (true to her name!) CLEAR. The thorough presentation on dog behavior was fascinating and the skill building work was nothing short of miraculous. The energy shift within the whole household was palpable and noticed by anyone who visited us. While Bark Busters provides an excellent system, it is the delivery of the information and especially the ability of the trainer to accurately assess the issues and successfully teach, support and coach all the pack members (2 legged and 4 legged) that makes the system work. Amy is a master trainer/ coach/consultant. Thanks to the depth and breath of her skills we are again a happy pack with much better understanding of, communication with and appreciation for each other. Permalink
review image
Naples | January 18 2012
I was amazed at my dogs' response. It truly seemed the canine language was truly communicated . . . I observed noticeable results by the end of just the first lesson. I can now let Trooper know I am aware of him barking (nuisance). He quits immediately. Permalink
review image
Tucson | January 17 2012
Just finished our second session with Bark Busters! We did our homework over the last few weeks, most of the time, and it has paid off. I actually like my dogs again! The little tips Gerard gave us have made a huge difference. He noticed the change the minute he arrived today. He is so friendly and fun to chat with. More importantly, he really knows his stuff. When we told him the few things we were struggling with, he immediately showed us ways to "fix" them and they worked. In the hour and a half he was here we saw our dogs behave in ways I would have thought were impossible. Now we have to practice over the next two weeks before our last meeting with him. The bottom line is this...a month ago I was "this close" to finding a new home for at least one of my dogs. I watched every episode of The Dog Whisperer, tried every technique I could find, and did hours of research trying to make our situation better. Nothing worked. In 4 weeks the power has shifted. I have obedient, respectful, and fun-to-be-around dogs (almost all the time) now. Permalink
Derby | January 16 2012
About House breaking ... it's been 6 days Sophie didn't have any accidents. I hope she continues this. It's been a struggle and being consistent with her I hope I won this battle. You have been so patient with me and your advice and knowledge really works if there is anymore changes with Sophie I will let you know and I will keep you posted. I needed help and you were there for me and always will be. You and Vicky are great!!!!! I'm glad you are her trainers. Permalink