Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Joliet | May 17 2012
I was having some behavior issues with my six year old dog. By the end of the session, she was a lot better and I felt that I could manage her. Permalink
Joliet | May 17 2012
John was excellent in training the dogs and us. He is a big help. The techniques were excellent and easy to understand. Permalink
Shorewood | May 17 2012
Once I learned to put myself as the pack leader it became easier for both me and my dog to learn. Permalink
review image
Morris | May 17 2012
We saw immediate changes. We would recommend our dog trainer John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Channahon | May 17 2012
Our trainer was very thorough in the the explanation of the training techniques. Mr. Sullivan is a great trainer. He taught us how to make Ruby behave and he taught us how to lead her. Permalink
Joliet | May 17 2012
John was great! We learned a lot in just the one session he was at our house. I feel he is training us to properly train our dogs. Permalink
Joliet | May 17 2012
Great experience. John gave us hope we can keep both our dogs in our home and that they will have a happy life together. Permalink
review image
Romeoville | May 17 2012
We appreciate John taking the time to answer our questions and patiently working with us and our dog. We look forward to seeing him again at our next appointment. Permalink
Braceville | May 17 2012
John gave very easy to understand explanation and techniques in the course of the training. I was amazed at the difference in my dog and the ease of applying the training techniques. I was very pleased with how John handled my dog and she loved him. I would absolutely recommend this technique and trainer to any pet owner. Bad habits have been corrected and my pet is so much more enjoyable. I should have done this before. Permalink
review image
Beth M San Antonio, Texas | May 17 2012
Phyllis was patient and would go back over something I did not understand. Love that treats are not used and even though I had dogs for almost 40 years I learned a lot of techniques. Phyllis is an excellent teacher and listened also to what I wanted to accomplish. If Teddie does develop other problems -nice to know you are there to help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety