Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 896

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Bloomfield Hills | January 16 2012
Very comprehensive and interesting. I WAS AMAZED at the difference only two hours! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | January 15 2012
Amazing! Monty was not charging the door nor trying to bite Linda when she moved about the house. He was much more relaxed and looking to me instead of getting caught up in the distractions. I am glad there are no painful techniques. The natural techniques work wonders. Anyone looking for effective training should contact Bark Busters. Linda is wonderful! She is patient with you as you learn the techniques. In just 3 hours, Monty was much less stressed with strangers and was not pulling on the leash while walking. Absolutely phenomenal! Permalink
review image
Aventura | January 15 2012
Hi Robin--It was so great meeting you today! My husband came home tonight and asked me what did we do with our dog, because Jeter was like a different dog. I'm still in shock on how quickly he responded and adapted to our new way. I actually was able to have him upstairs with me while I did paperwork this afternoon as he laid calmly by the foot of my bed. And as I write this email, my husband and I are enjoying Jeter's company in our room. The change is truly amazing. Last night this would have never happened. By now I would have already had to resort to putting him in his crate to have some peace. Permalink
review image
Canton | January 14 2012
Fast results, fairly easy to do with time & patience. Maril was very calm & patient which is appreciated. Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
review image
Naples | January 14 2012
June and Colin were very loving and playful while still earning my puppy's focus and respect. The time went by very quickly and we all learned a lot. Excellent, logical and gentle techniques that quickly produce results - what more could you want?! Great job - thank you! Permalink
review image
Pelham | January 13 2012
Mark was excellent. We noticed improvements right away! Permalink
review image
Plymouth | January 13 2012
Maril explained the reasoning behind each technique. This really helps us understand how our puppy thinks. Right away we noticed Kelso respond to us. There is no hesitation in using the Bark Busters techniques as they are easy to execute and very humane. Our lesson was interesting, enjoyable and a true learning experience. It is very comforting to know that we can call upon Bark Busters when ever the need arises. Excellent scores in every regard. Permalink
review image
Orland Park | January 13 2012
Vicky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow. I absolutely observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Maisy responded to Vicky immediately. I found the training experience to be enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
West Chester | January 12 2012
The training helped me understand the perspective of the dog a bit better. In addition, me and my husband know that we need to become the pack leaders. At the beginning of the session our dog was barking at us for attention, but by the end of the lesson she was laying peacefully in her bed. It is very helpful to have the trainers come to our house to observe and work with us in Callie's natural setting. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
Ellington | January 12 2012
If you have gone this far to find out if you should call BarkBuster. DO IT NOW!! ASK FOR SCOTT MASAMERY. Here is my story. I adopted a one year old aussie from the pound. I already have 4 other dogs all were rescues. I NEVER had any sort of problem that I could not manage. Actually i thought i had all the answers and fixes, except for now. The new aussie did not like my husband. Actally she growled, nipped and bit him when ever he move. My husband is away a lot and i assumed that she was protecting me. Needless to say whatever her motive, she was slated to back to the pound. I was devistated. I went on line looking for help and found none. One trainer we called said to "dump her." Another trainer I emailed because they had no phone number listed so it was back and forth with emails and I NEEDED HELP NOW. I called my Vet and his office gave me the number to BARK BUSTERS. So i called. First off I got a recorded massage and had to dial my zip code in then finally a person. Thankfully it was Scot Masamery, the MIRACLE BEGAN. He was great on the phone with me, he knew exactly what i was up against, he knew i was in a time crunch, and said he could come to my home the next day. HE CAME TO MY HOME THE VERY NEXT DAY!!! If he did not do those 2 things, ANSWER THE PHONE AND COME RIGHT OUT TO MY HOUSE the aussie would of gone back to the pound and who knows what would of happened to her. But you and i know as dog owners, if she bit again we all know what would happen next. Scot arrived the next day at 9AM and by 12 noon, there was PEACE in the house for the first time in a long time. The herd including the new aussie had taken me over and Scot helped me reclaim my postion in the pack - HEAD DOG!!! No more biting, growling, fighting. barking. YES IT CAN BE DONE. The work is not over and the training will be on going. But for the few times each day it takes to keep my new aussie respectful and obedient enables me to keep her and provide a nice life that she most likely would not of had...... THE BENEFITS OUTWEIGHT THE COST. I could of never accomplished this type of training by signing up and taking the dog to class. Plus I use what i learned from Scot to help train my other 4 dogs and it's a MIRACLE. BUT IT'S NOT OVER YET. I have access to Scot's expertise at anytime. In a few weeks he is going to come back to my home and help me with the dogs "riding in the car issues". DO I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BARK BUSTERS AND SCOT??? ABSOLUTELY. IF YOU ARE STILL A NON BELIEVER PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT SCOT AND I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE YOU AND HIM COME TO MY HOME AND WITTNESS A TRUE MIRACLE. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU SCOT. Permalink