Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lisa P
Lisa P West Bloomfield, Michigan | July 26 2013
My husband returned from his business trip and was happy and surprised to see our behaviorally improved dog, Rosie. My daughter Lauryn (age 10) said, "Wow, Mom, the 'BAH' really works!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Steve C Toledo, Ohio | July 26 2013
Having a structured program like Bark busters really helps. We saw very good results from the first session. I am pleased with the natural techniques that Bark Busters uses. I am not in favor of harsh methods. I definitely am excited to work with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Judy R Travelers Rest, South Carolina | July 25 2013
Gracie (a 5 yr. old mini schnauzer) came to me 2 years ago as a rescue dog. Overall she was a very friendly, well behaved dog. But she had two problem areas - barking and pulling on the leash when walking. She would bark at anything and everything. And the pulling was so bad that I got tendonitis in my shoulder! After Uncle Larry's first visit the barking had almost come to a complete stop. A friend visiting after our first training session commented on how quiet my house was! Gracie and I are working on the walking on the leash, and she is so much better already (it's only been two weeks since Uncle Larry's first visit!). Once I learned how to be in charge, Gracie picked up on it like she knew that's how it was supposed to be. We both now enjoy our daily walks. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone! No matter how big or small the problem is - don't wait! You will be amazed at how fast and how well your dog will respond to Uncle Larry's training methods! Thank you Larry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Robin S Missouri City, Texas | July 25 2013
Pat was great answering questions when I called Bark Busters. Thank you for the great training. I'm very surprised how quickly our dogs responded. Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Eileen D
Eileen D White Lake, Michigan | July 25 2013
I've already told many [friends and neighbors] of the program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kathy B Caledonia, Michigan | July 24 2013
Ken was very organized.. I liked the visuals and everything was to the point. It was surprising to see Morgan respond so quickly when I used "his language". The training techniques are so simple. I was using too many words and was too stressed with his barking. It is the easiest, simplest way to train a dog- using his language and understanding. Training was great! I really liked Ken De Boer- trainer. He has a calming manner in the way he teaches. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Anne H Albany, New York | July 24 2013
Rachel was calm, patient, and reassuring which Spot and I both really needed. Watching Rachel with Spot was amazing - what was even more amazing is the results I got utilizing her techniques - and quickly! Rachel's techniques are very much in line with my own instincts when it comes to training and interacting with pups. I would recommend Rachel in a heartbeat. In a matter of hours, Rachel was able to ease much of my anxiety along with my dog's - priceless. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kristy C Palm Bay, Florida | July 23 2013
This was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Pam came in and in one session I saw growth in both of my dogs. Whether I called between sessions for advice or had Pam to the house it wad an amazing turn around for my dogs. There is no more anxiety. One of my dogs would chew couches while I was gone and after Pam showed me how to become the alpha on the house there us no more of the that! It was very with the time and money. Thank you so much Pam for changing our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety
S M
S M Weymouth, Massachusetts | July 23 2013
My husband and I have a beautiful English bulldog named George. She (yes, she) is a great dog except for her absolute insistence of jumping on everyone who comes through our door. In addition to that, she was pulling me every which way when she and I would go for a walk. We tried numerous Internet sites for training tips but nothing seemed to help. I happened to find Barkbusters info and thought an one on one training situation might be the answer. The patience and expertise that Paulette showed during the training session, gave us effective tools that we were able to put into place immediately. Our dog is now stress less and even more well behaved than before. Now that I think about it, we're mellow too! Paulette is a fantastic trainer that we would recommend in a heartbeat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Steven & Kim G Joliet, Illinois | July 23 2013
John was very easy to understand and would imitate dog expressions/body language in his explanations. The two dogs were in the same room and didn't show many signs of irritation. They seemed relax. John is very personable and more importantly the dogs seemed to really enjoy his company. I have already spread the word of the excellent service and techniques used from Bark Busters to our family. My husband and I are seven months pregnant and our two German Shepherds were getting into intense squabbles. Obviously, we knew we were doing something wrong. We called Bark Busters. They helped us bust right through the problem. John was very knowledgeable and helped us immediately. He loves his profession and it shows in his training style and his techniques used. We loved having him out to nip our doggie issues in the bud. Highly recommended! Sergeant and Major say "Ruff, Ruff, Bark, Bark" aka Thank you John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry