Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 897

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Colleyville | January 12 2012
I have to tell you, I wasn't so sure Nancy could help us. I really thought we were a lost cause!! We have a one year old 60 pound English Bulldog. Who was attacking and terrorizing our four year old Pug. On several occasions we thought she was going to kill her. After only one session with Nancy she was a changed dog!!! It was nothing short of a miracle! We are so grateful for everything she has taught us! Bella our Bulldog is well on her way to being a GREAT dog, thanks to Nancy & Bark Busters!! Forever Grateful!!! Permalink
review image
Gulfport | January 12 2012
It's not that Morgan wasn't the best natured dog in the world, but at 80 lbs., he wanted to take me to whatever interested him. Not a fun experience. But in one session, Maureen had him out of the choke collar, off the heavy leash, and paying attention. It's been almost a week, and except for a leader who is taking longer to remember HER training (me), we have had great and enjoyable walks every day. We had a great time with Maureen; I'm looking forward to her coming back and training me again! Wonderful program. Permalink
West Des Moines | January 12 2012
Deb has been wonderful and very helpful. We love our dog but he has behavioral issues and we were lost at how to help Max. Max is now 6.5 months old and all but one issue is resolved! She really understands dogs and notices things we did not even realize. She also has been good at keeping us consistent with training and on track. I know she is there for us and highly recommend her. Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | January 11 2012
What a difference a day makes! After one training session and three days of practice I am already seeing vast improvement in Millie's behavior. James' instruction and support were more than I could have hoped.....put another way, any and all doubts I had regarding success were eliminated within minutes of meeting James. Permalink
review image
West Ashley | January 11 2012
What a confidence booster for me!!! I've never owned dogs and when I agreed to marry my future husband, I agreed to marry his adorable German Short-haired Pointers! Luckily, he had purchased the lifetime support guarantee back in 2010. I now have learned a wealth of confidence that has not only perfected our routines but also enhanced our connection and bond. Our dogs (Maggie, age 4 and Cody, age 5) were well-behaved but quickly pushed the limits because I wasn't trained!! James provided the tools to better work with them and gain the control (and confidence) I needed to make things work. They now see their new Momma as the pack leader and have become even more affectionate as they give respond better and better to me. I couldn't say enough positive things about our interaction, James. It's been a pleasure meeting and working with you and the guarantee was easy to use! Adam will be thrilled to come home and see the bond Maggie and Cody have with me now too! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 11 2012
Bark Busters takes the time to identify problem areas with your pet and provides solutions with techniques that bring results on the first visit. Not only did Patrick Logue explain the program and its techniques but he provides "hands on" training at the first visit. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Naples | January 10 2012
Colin and June are EXCELLENT Trainers! We have already recommended them to several neighbors with dogs. Permalink
review image
Crozet | January 10 2012
I have a Chesapeake Bay retriever, which happens to be one of the most stubborn breeds there is! I was having so much trouble with him barking whenever I sat down to do something (eat, computer, etc.), darting away from me, and just uncontrollable that I finally had to do something about it. I contacted Alison (as this is the only group I've found that doesn't train your dog with treats) and I had a new dog the first day! She is so patient and is wonderful with her training of me and my dog. He is only 8 months old and I've met with Alison 3 times and I can't say enough good things about her. It has really made a difference in our lives. You definitely need to try Bark Busters if you are having trouble with your dog! Permalink
review image
Naples | January 10 2012
Colin explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand, including some interesting points I'd never known, especially concerning respect. We observed noticeable results by the end of the first session; Archie was really starting to understand, tho still far to go. We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and especially that training is not food-based. We found the training experience to be very interesting and enjoyable; after watching June and Colin for a while it made us realize we could really do it. We would recommend Bark Busters, and are actually looking forward to practicing what we've learned before our next session. Permalink
review image
Ponte Vedra Beach | January 10 2012
I was amazed how quickly we saw changes that last! Permalink