Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nicole S Charleston, South Carolina | April 22 2021
We were extremely pleased with the results we got after using Bark Busters. James was reliable and professional and really took his time with us and our dog. The tasks he gave us to work on were easy to follow and didn't take too much extra time but worked wonders. I cannot believe how well behaved our dog is on walks now....we went from horribly misbehaved to a perfect angel when walking. I never thought with such easy training tools we would get this far this fast with her. The transformation is truly amazing. I feel as though the results we got for the price were very reasonable, especially compared to other trainers we looked into. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone, even if you feel your dog's behavior is helpless, as we did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Marianna Z Washington, District of Columbia | April 22 2021
We absolutely loved Andy and truly saw same day results. Not only did we learn training tactics but the reasons behind them and how dogs communicate. It was also great to have it done in the home because he saw our dog's everyday environment. He addressed our main concerns, gave us a plan to work through and we are definitely seeing progress. We are looking forward to seeing more results! I highly recommend Andy and this training overall! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Rachel M North Wales, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | April 21 2021
Donald has been helping us with our three dogs working on jumping less and not rushing the door and he has made a world of difference! The dogs are much easier to calm down and they do not jump on guests anymore. The training techniques have been so helpful and Donald is always there to answer any questions we have or help with any difficulties. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Amy S
Amy S Boca Raton, Florida | April 21 2021
Very easy to understand and implement. Marc was helpful & answered all my questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Erica S
Erica S Staten Island, New York | April 20 2021
We received Cee Cee as a highly anxious and stressed dog who was constantly in fear. She is a much calmer and therefore a much happier dog now. We owe all of that to Robert. He taught us how to be the pack leader and take control so she doesn't feel the need to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You've worked really hard to help her. Thanks for trusting me to help you. She's a sweet pup.
review image
Alexis H New City, Rockland, New York | April 20 2021
Wow! Michelle was amazing. We have a 5.5 month old German short haired pointer with plenty of energy and fun loving excitement. We really wanted to receive help to train our puppy to be calm around guests, stop jumping, learn to drop it, and not pull our arms off when we tried to walk him on his leash. The tips, help and training we received from Michelle in the first session was incredible! Truly unbelievable to see the way Cooper responded to this training and the progress he is making by following their guidelines! I read plenty of reviews before selecting bark busters and saw how many people said that Michelle speaks dog, and she really does! We’ve only had one session and it’s night and day with our puppy. Trust me, selecting bark busters will be the best decision you make for success with your puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Alexis! Cooper is such an awesome pup and you guys were amazing with him. I'm so proud of the progress you've made! Keep it up :) You know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
review image
Tee H Washington, District of Columbia | April 20 2021
I was truly impressed with my interaction with BARK BUSTERS! Andy was extremely knowledgeable and patient. I must admit that I was expecting some rough looking HERCULES dude ?; but instead I got the "boy next door." So in my mind, I was like how in the world is this guy going to be able to control my pitbull if she so happens to get loose; but Andy had it all figured out! Initially my dog was not receptive to him at all. She was barking and growling. It was obvious that she didn't want him in "our" house. So he tried to win her trust by giving her treats, which she gladly took; but once he stopped, the growling began again! ? So at that point he asked that we place her in a different room while we discussed her behavioral history, as well as the current behavior he observed through her body language. After our discussion, we did some role playing and used a few of the techniques he gave us, and low and behold, it actually worked!!! I could NOT believe my eyes! Once we brought her up from the basement and did what he told us to do, it was if we were dealing with a completely different dog!! I honestly did NOT think that his techniques would work on the first try!! We were all pleasantly pleased!! Then the BIG TEST came when I took her for a walk, as he followed closely behind. To my surprise, for the FIRST TIME in 4 years, I was actually WALKING HER, and not the other way around! ? The few times that she slightly edged in front of me, I did what Andy told me to do, and she listened to my command and waited for ME to take the lead!!! O M G!! It literally felt so surreal because her behavior had drastically changed in less that 3hrs!! Although I know that I'm going to have to continue to implement these new techniques and boundaries, it still boggles my mind how she was able to adjust so quickly. I was thinking that it was going to at least take a month or so for us to get her to this point; but clearly I was wrong! So I would highly recommend BARK BUSTERS to anyone that wants to learn how to communicate with their dogs effectively, and not have to stress and/or panic over their destructive behaviors ever again! KUDOS TO YOU ANDY FOR DOING SUCH A PHENOMENAL JOB! I l look forward to our next session!! THANKS A MILLION!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Leah C Clark, New Jersey | April 20 2021
If you are at your wits end, like I was, this is your answer. I had worked with 3 trainers prior and done soooo many hours of research, but nothing worked until my first session with Keith. Milo, my two year old plott hound mix, exhibited extremely protective and territorial behavior. He would bark like crazy at any noise he heard outside, showed aggression when people came to the house (so much so we were unable to have guests over anymore), pulled on walks and barked/lunged at other dogs/animals/people on the other side of the street. When I decided to reach out to Bark Busters I definitely had my reservations due to past failures, but I was cautiously optimistic. So needless to say my mind was absolutely blown when I saw immediate improvement in Milo within the first 5-10 minutes of training. By the end of the session Milo was fully attentive to what I was saying and snuggling up and getting lots of pets from Keith who was a complete stranger to him 2 hours ago, I was truly in a state of disbelief. We just had our second session a couple of days ago and Milo has done a complete 180. He's still my same sweet little bundle of energy, but now he listens to me, rarely ever barks at noises outside and walks on leash right by my side with no pulling or barking. Enrolling in Bark Busters and working with Keith has truly changed both Milo and I's life for the better. I used to say I was going to have to live alone in a cabin in the woods with Milo because I felt so hopeless about him being able to interact with others, but now I get excited to have a guest over so I can see how amazing Milo is doing with his training. So if you are in the same situation I was in, or anything similar, call Bark Busters now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Margaret G Bridgewater, New Jersey | April 19 2021
We inherited a very large dog that is loving & sweet except towards other dogs. Becomes very aggressive just seeing any dog. His behavior really improved after just his first session with Keith, was so amazing. We are now able to enjoy walking him using the various techniques Keith has taught us. We look forward to further lessons and a dog that is happy & well behaved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Gail M
Gail M Cairo, Grady, Georgia | April 19 2021
Great first lesson. Leigh Ann was kind & answered our questions. Gave us good tips to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety