Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Taylor S
Taylor S Lake Worth, Florida | November 09 2021
The training session was informative and entertaining. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Val S Minneapolis, Minnesota | November 08 2021
We went to the park this morning and as we started down the alley she started her whining….one BUH (mine sounds more like BUH than BAH) and she stopped. She started a little bit again later in the trip, again I said BUH and she stopped!!! Oh man is that wonderful!! She was always so animated and the shrill tone of her whining was awful, and today we made the trip in silence!! She also was barking at a person and I used it, she stopped immediately and came to me for affection. WOW. Just WOW!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jean : I'm so happy to hear that you are having such great success with Derby so quickly! Keep up the good work.
review image
Kathryn T Tampa, Florida | November 08 2021
We are so happy that we found Jef to help us when we were concerned that our dog was showing aggressive behaviors (growling and being territorial). When we noticed the behaviors getting worse, we called Jef and upon his first visit he immediately put us at ease that it was correctable. Jef is extremely professional, and we have learned so much from his visits. Our dog's behavior is improving, and we can breathe a little easier knowing he will only get better. If you have any concerns, don't give up on your dog, please call Jef!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jef : Thank you Kate! It's been a joy to work with you and Kurt. You both are doing a great job teaching Solo what the rules are. Keep up the great work!
Mark P
Mark P Newport Beach, California | November 08 2021
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Yuki was very responsive in our first lesson. She has just been recued and now is trying to acclimate to her new home. She has separation anxiety and is now learning to over come it. Really looking forward to hearing about her progress.
review image
Linda H Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | November 07 2021
I highly recommend Holly and Scott from Bark Busters. Their techniques are easy to pick up for both dog and owner. After their first visit we noticed a marked change in Freya's behavior and it is getting better every day as we incorporate the training techniques. We are so glad we found them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tim & Natalie B
Tim & Natalie B Englewood, Arapahoe, Colorado | November 07 2021
Sadie the dog was about to go to inpatient training camp until we talked to Adrienne. The 3 week inpatient program used e-collars and other harsher training techniques, Adrienne’s approach is much more compassionate to the dog. Adrienne came to the house and within 2 hours had Sadie acting like a different dog. Sadie had been barking at the kids, chasing the cats, lunging at other dogs and barking at all new people. No exaggeration, two hours working with Adrienne, and Sadie was behaving like a different dog. Importantly, we did the training at Adrienne’s instruction and were left with the knowledge and tools to reinforce the new Sadie. Two month’s later, and Sadie continues to display great behaviors. Do yourself (and your dog!) a favor, work with Adrienne in your home, with the stimuli that produce bad behavior, and find yourself amazed like I was. Thank you Adrienne!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Ann-Marie S
Ann-Marie S Buda, Hays, Texas | November 06 2021
Amanda is a terrific and amazing trainer! During our initial training session, my dogs made such huge process. Lucy (my one year old Siberian Husky/German Sheppard mix) was starting to act dominant over my older dog, and with Amanda's training methods, that all stopped after the first training session! My dogs have had no further issues after only 2 hours with Amanda! I have continued to follow all of the great advice, materials and training tools that Amanda provided, and my dogs have responded so well! In addition to addressing dominance, we have worked on jumping, door control, leash walking and other actions, and Lucy is a completely different dog after only a few weeks. I am so happy with this training, and highly recommend Amanda! She is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Gordeon D
Gordeon D Delray Beach, Florida | November 06 2021
Karen was extremely informative and very knowledgable in discussing our puppies needs. Our 1st 3 hour session covered posture, volume and escalation with immediate results for disiplin & canine communication. We look forward to applying and continuing all the fabulous knowledge we obtained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Kristen S
Kristen S Jensen Beach, Florida | November 06 2021
Kaia and Bailey experienced separation anxiety and we felt it necessary to seek help to address the issues. We noticed a difference in their behavior immediately. It's obvious that the dogs responded to the Brk Busters way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Rene A
Rene A irvine, California | November 06 2021
Today's session was great! Josh was very helpful with training Jin with everything we were concerned with, were looking forward to seeing jin's progress and towards the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first lesson with Jin and his handlers. They really were looking to help guide their pup and over come the mouthing and nipping. Also he is a bit timid so its important to build his confidence around new people.