Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dean & Diane M Chicago, Cook, Illinois | August 15 2018
Vicky came to our home to work with Bailey, our 4 month old Yellow Lab. From the start the results have been amazing. We immediately noticed a positive change in our pup's behavior. Vicky made us feel comfortable, and we learned a great deal. We almost gave up on Bailey till Vicky came to save the day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sandra W Columbia, Howard, Maryland | August 15 2018
I had 4 trainers and 2 behaviorists before hiring Marsha, so I thought nothing could work but didn't want to give up my dog just yet.....I also thought I knew everything but Marsha Engel taught me how to communicate my expectations to my dog and get the results I wanted. In one lesson his behavior has changed and I know that I will continue to practice and apply the exercises I learned to keep the results I waited so long for! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jill S Des Moines, Iowa | August 15 2018
Deb came to my house about a month ago to help me with many challenges with my newly adopted 15 month old dog. At our first lesson, I learned so much! Before the training, my dog would pull while we were walking, rush the front door when someone came among many other things. She has gotten so much better in the month we have been in training! Although we have a long way to go, the progress I have seen in one month has been wonderful. Knowing that I have Deb available to help me throughout my dog's life, brings me a lot of peace of mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Michelle M
Michelle M Daytona, Florida | August 15 2018
Trainer was thorough and knowledgeable. Built rapport with owners/dog and emphasized consistent commands /behaviors Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Great family has adopted this dog
Maleia A
Maleia A Bunker Hill, Berkeley, West Virginia | August 14 2018
I had my first visit with Maxine today and she was absolutely amazing! In one 3 hour training session I already notice my dogs temperment change. They both responded immediately to the teaching techniques that require no treats or physical teaching. I am 100% pleased and cannot wait for more visits! Well worth the money and I’d recommend her to anyone who has a pup giving them any problems! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jason T
Jason T Parkland, Florida | August 14 2018
Great 1st session! Correcting bad behaviors does not happen overnight. I am extremely appreciated of Mark & Karen's time and coaching us to move forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Cherie P
Cherie P Parkland, Florida | August 14 2018
Noticed immediate results. Dog's are listening and behaving better in the few hours we spent this morning teaching the. Excellent Trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Saranyu M Richmond, Texas | August 14 2018
I learned a lot that I wasn't aware of before. Definitely made me more capable leader for my dog and able to respond to her appropriately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jenna W Louisville, Kentucky | August 14 2018
Dug is fantastic! He walks me through step by step how to handle various situations with my puppy. I have seen so much growth and improvement in such a short time. I also appreciate that he gives advice beyond training and has helped with grooming, food choices, sick puppy and more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Stacy S Holland, Michigan | August 14 2018
Bark Busters gave us the ability to gain back control of the front door and several other areas that our dog, Tucker seemed to have taken over. Sheri was very thorough in explaining dog behavior and how the dog views or "body language" when we communicate with our furry child. I love the sound that has helped so much in re-directing the dog and to "stop" whatever unacceptable behavior he gets himself into! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Stacy - Tucker is a smart dog!! He is much happier now that he knows he has strong leaders and it is not up to him to answer the door. Sheri