Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Melissa W Tomball, Texas | July 08 2018
After our very first visit with Bob today we already feel like we have a New outlook on life with our dogs!! We still have our sweet & loving dogs, But they are listening to us without all the screaming and craziness! Tonight was the first night seriously in about 5 months that it has been peaceful and calm in our house. We are happy and our dogs are happy! I truly feel this is going to be a life changing experience for our family and these dogs are part of our family. Thank you Bob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Marsha M Tomball, Texas | July 08 2018
Amazing results in just one session! Just unbelievable!! Thankyou so much! Puppy and older dog both responded positively. Thanks Bob Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Hillary F
Hillary F Dallas, Texas | July 08 2018
Mike is amazing! We were so pleased to see progress with our pup within hours of his first training. Mike was so patient and helpful, while answering all of our questions and reassuring us that Chance was trainable. We are confident that Bark Busters was the right choice and we feel so lucky to have found Mike! Highly reccomend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Chance is very fortunate to have a family that is dedicated to his good behavior. Good job on your progress!
review image
Josh S Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 08 2018
We've been very happy with the changes we've seen in Artemis. His behaviors were unacceptable and the trainings we tried previously weren't much help.Artemis would bark and sometimes nip at guests, taking him for a walk was a nightmare due to his pulling, and he'd even bark at us when we weren't doing what he wanted:He definitely had us trained. We were very stressed about managing him, but now he's a much better behaved member of the family and we know how to manage his behaviors and he's improving to the point that he's well behaved with fewer and fewer corrections necessary. While we've had a few weeks where we've lapsed on our daily trainings, we're well on our way to where we want to be. Thanks Jim! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Susan D
Susan D Vero Beach, Florida | July 08 2018
Karen Deppe is excellent at training not only dogs but owners as well. She is a wealth of information on speaking "dog" and even dog health tips. My new rescue dog, Milo, and Sloan are going to be much better because of the lessons I learned from Karen on how to be in control! BarkBusters is the best dog training around! I highly recommend Karen and Mark Deppe for all dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Maria B
Maria B Fort Pierce, Florida | July 07 2018
The training was effective immediately. We saw immediate results. The information was clear and very useful. The training style (mirroring the Mom dog) helped in correcting and understanding behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Erica D
Erica D Orlando, Florida | July 07 2018
We worked on multiple commands addressing my dogs issues. I now have the tools to work with my dog , but I have have already seen much improvement. Thanks so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Irene M
Irene M Port St Lucie, Florida | July 07 2018
Very informative and amazing with animals. Marc was great and we learned a lot. I will be putting the training to good use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Monica P Orange City, Florida | July 07 2018
Our trainer was punctual and friendly. The training session was extremely informative. I believe this is the beginning of a better relationship with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carl B Santa Clara, Utah | July 07 2018
Jan McLaren is a first rate professional. Just when we were ready to give away one of our unruly Maltese puppies, because of her total disobedience, Jan saved the day. Within the first three hours Jan had Carla, our unruly Maltese, doing exactly what Jan wanted her to do. I highly recommend Jan if anyone needs a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting