Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 91

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Christina & David M
Christina & David M Fort Pierce, Florida | December 10 2017
Started with door control and walking on a lead. Seen noticeable differences with just a little bit of time. Very impressed with the quick transformation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Cinda M Tampa, Florida | December 10 2017
We are off to a good start! Milo responded very quickly to door control and as of day 1 he waits for us to go out of rooms and doors. Leash training is going better but we have work to do on pulling/stopping. House training is going well-first 3 days I was skeptical because he pooped every singe day! Since then no pee or poop in the rooms he has access to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Desirai L
Desirai L Orlando, Florida | December 09 2017
I cant believe how much progress we have made in such a short amount of time. Our dog is learning to respect everyone in the family pets included. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Alex S
Alex S Winter Park, Florida | December 09 2017
I was so impressed with Bark Busters. I have an extremely hyper dog and after a few hours, John from Bark Busters solved the issues. I am excited to implement these new tools to have the perfect family dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
John O Sanford, Florida | December 09 2017
This is a process that trains both the dog and owner with vigor. Enjoyed the training and look forward to a well trained dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Erica T San Diego, California | December 09 2017
Justin is truly a lifesaver! We used to walk down the street scared of how our dog luke would react with other dogs, he was always such a sweetheart in our house, but on the street, it was a different story! After just one visit Luke was a different dog! The techniques the Justin uses are simple but effective, Luke has become the dog we always knew he could be. He is a pleasure to walk on leash now and is so much better in the house in terms of barking at the door and leaving us alone while we eat. We were skeptical at first but desperate to try anything, and I am so glad we did. I promise you after one meeting your dog will be a different dog as well! The best part is that Justin is just a phone call or text away and is always willing to help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Rachel W Brandon, Florida | December 09 2017
Joanne gave us great tips to use with the few problem areas we were having. Our dog's behavior seemed immediately changed! I can't wait to work on our 'homework' with our dog. Joanne was positive, listened to all of our concerns, and helped us with each area for improving our dog's behavior. I truly feel like her techniques work if we put the time into practicing them with our dog. Money well spent for years of peace and happiness. Thank you, Joanne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Becky G Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin | December 08 2017
It was very informative and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Sunny is a Bichon/Shih Tzu mix who is 7 years old. His barking and nervousness had gone to the exreme and the owners really wanted to fix this, not only because the barking was annoying but because they wanted to help Sunny feel better. Sunny is improving! This is proof you can teach a dog at any age!
Katherine K
Katherine K Port Saint Lucie, Florida | December 08 2017
Simple instructions. Dog learned fast. Easy to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura M Springfield, Virginia | December 08 2017
I found Tommy Meyerhoeffer while generally searching online for help with our new puppy. While mostly house trained our pup was still peeing and pooping in the house in odd ways that seemed behavioral. We had been considering obedience training but really didn't feel obedience training was going to address our specific needs nor would routine weekly classes work well with our schedules. I also know from obedience training with our other dogs, one 6 or 12 week class generally isn't enough and there is almost no customization within group classes. The reviews for Tommy were excellent and the fact that so many clients reported seeing success after only one visit really drew me in. We hired Tommy last week to help us with our 3 dogs. 2 who just need some minor work and the new puppy who needs more attention. I am happy to report that reviews were spot on! Within just a few hours in our first visit, Tommy taught our family techniques that had all 3 dogs falling into line! While we are still working on the puppy bathroom issues, Tommy has been amazing on that as well. He is very accessible to his clients by phone or email and we have been in constant touch - with me reporting observations and Tommy giving suggestions. We will have our 2nd work session with Tommy this Friday and I am really looking forward to it! While the initial cost may seem higher than a single obedience class, I can honestly say this is much better value for the money. The one-time fee covers training for your dog for the life of the animal and Tommy is on call any time you need him. When I calculated how many general training classes I would need to cover our issues and basic obedience, general obedience classes likely would have added up to be about equal to this fee and I would not have had the on-call support that I have with Tommy. Our family highly recommends Tommy and the Bark Busters methodology for training. We have tried other means and classes and have not had the success we have seen with just one meeting with Tommy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting