Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Barbara K SEattle, Washington | May 01 2018
The training with David Wiley was very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Heather S
Heather S Thomasville, Georgia | May 01 2018
Leigh Ann was fantastic with our puppy! Even on the first day of training, she had him following commands and stopping bad behaviors. She's a wonderful teacher, explaining everything as she went along so that I really feel like I can keep up the training when she's not here. I love that she's always available to me if I need her and is helping us work our way toward the goal of becoming a therapy dog. Thanks so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Gwynne H Denver, Colorado | May 01 2018
Highly recommend Dan at Barkbusters to those looking to help their dog be the best pup it can be. Dan helped my husband and I understand what's happening inside our dog's brain and how best to communicate to her and help her correct her 'problem' behaviors. He helped us understand that our pup felt like she had to be the pack leader (a role she was not naturally suited for) because we were not telling her that we were the leader... so she was stressed out. After one afternoon session, we were clear on what we needed to practice and I have already seen improvement in one day. It's up to you to practice what Dan teaches you (only about 5 mins a day when all is said and done) but I believe we are now communicating 'clearly' to her and she definitely responding positively. Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joanie R Denver, Colorado | May 01 2018
My girlfriend had been worried for a while that we would never be able to move her corgi into our apartment with us since her corgi has very bad seperation anxiety and was very yappy, especially with our roommate. He came over for an hour and we saw more progress in that hour than in the last few years. He taught us how to communicate with our dog in a way that she understands. We are still working on training her everyday, but she has come a very long way in the last month, and she is finally living with us. Bark Busters has helped us to live happily with our little munchkin, and we are happy we made the choice to go with them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrea M Aurora, Colorado | May 01 2018
After a year of training through books, boarding/training programs, personal trainers at a local pet store, I finally gave in and hired Dan to help with my dog's separation anxiety and aggression. I really didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars more on training but I was desperate for a solution. And the only regret I have is not hiring him sooner. After one session, I saw a dramatic change in my dog. He was able to teach me methods to communicate with her that really made sense to me. While the training will be on-going, I am so much happier and relaxed (and I think my dog is too). I feel confident with my abilities now to handle situations before my dog gets out-of-control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Julie R Fairfax, Virginia | May 01 2018
I am just amazed to see the instant results after just our first meeting. My dog Diesel is a rescue that came from a no rules background and needed help with all his manners and learning the rules. I tried doing some training on my own and found little to no results in it. Within the first 10 minutes of our meeting I was already seeing changes in Diesel. Mark teaches you how to think like a dog to be able to properly communicate with your pup. Diesel pulls on the leash especially when his squirrel friends are in sight and loves being an escape artist. We had him outside on stress free, no pull little stroll and for the first time someone was able to enter and leave my place without Diesel embracing his inner Houdini! Thank you Mark for your magical training techniques and I'm looking forward to our future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Ellen F
Ellen F Apopka, Florida | April 30 2018
Great! I thought he was untrainable. Saw a huge difference right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Michael & Paulina A
Michael & Paulina A Stuart, Florida | April 30 2018
Very good advice about training our dog, they responded immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Anil K Ashburn, Virginia | April 30 2018
Mark did an awesome job with our new puppy! He was very helpful, had great insight and literally performed miracles in front of our eyes with our puppy. I would highly recommend Mark to all puppy/dog owners without any hesitation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Merabeth R Rockville, Maryland | April 29 2018
Within the first visit Glenda was able to immediately connect with Radar to show him the tools he needed to respect certain boundaries in the home and on walks. Immediately, he responded to waiting at the door rather than run up and jump on guests and controlled walking without pulling. We had tried various methods of training and Glenda was the best. Her approach truly is based upon what dogs understand and can respond to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling