Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Scott & Jonie M
Scott & Jonie M Boynton Beach, Florida | May 18 2020
Great session, the dogs are behaving! I'm excited to start practicing daily with what I learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Theresa P Eastchester, New York | May 18 2020
Thank you so much for the 2 1/2 Zoom initial session last week!! I can honestly say that I am so glad I cancelled our initial in-person session back in October and was able to start with you on Zoom, because there is no way Hershey would have responded to us the way he did if he met you first. He would have been on his best behavior and you would not have witnessed him interrupt our session and do the things he normally does. Also, it would have been tough to organize the family for that time whereas under quarantine was easier. I loved the mini videos you played which showed how dogs behave and teach each other. It is a lot different than me trying to teach Hershey how to behave (from a human perspective), which is what previous trainers taught me. The fact that my husband was able to eat cookies on the couch after teaching Hershey to leave him alone was priceless. Just as you said, he walked away and went on the other chair. Thank you also for answering all the kids' questions. You were right. It was important for them to be there and learn about dog behavior and how to help train Hershey. It is going to be a process to establish leadership and I appreciate you being available for future questions. I plan to do our next session in about 2 weeks after we have practiced the basics. And thank you for all the packets on food, leash and collars, and also the outline from our session! I have looked at it often! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for sharing this great feedback, Theresa. I am so glad that you found it particularly helpful to have our first session via Zoom!! As you noticed, it is so powerful to be able to have you establish the proper communication and rapport with your dog BEFORE he meets me so that he responds to you immediately.
Jeff M
Jeff M Cypress, Harris, Texas | May 17 2020
I was a little sceptic that Bob could help make a dramatic improvement in my dog after one visit. After the first lesson, I’m just amazed. It’s like my dog is a different dog. I can open the front door without having to worry he will run out. I can walk my dog without being in a tug-o-war. I don’t have my dog jumping on me when I walk back in the house. All of this after just one visit. I’m a big fan and a believer of the system shown to us. All of the training without even touching my dog. Could not recommend Bark Busters more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Blaire B
Blaire B Haverstraw, Rockland, New York | May 17 2020
Michelle helped us so much with Bagel, even with just one session! He was nipping constantly and was so difficult to get in his crate at night. He was also sneaking into small places and refusing to come out. After a few hours with Michelle (virtually), the nipping was basically gone, no more crate issues, and he comes when called. She’s amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Blaire! I'm so happy to have been able to help you with Bagel during these trying times! It's such a wonderful time to rescue a new puppy and I'm glad I'm able to help you have him fit into your home. I'm always here to help as he grows and learns new behaviors. ~Michelle P.S. He is just too cute!!
cornesia W
cornesia W Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | May 16 2020
I immediately saw results when Damon was working with Steelo. He made sure i understood before we moved onto the next step. Was a big help. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : What a fun lesson! Great owner and puppy both! I can't wait to watch as they grow together.
Camilo M
Camilo M Sanford, Florida | May 16 2020
The trainer was super knowledgeable and kind. Cocoa took to him super quickly and had a blast with her training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Leah B
Leah B Pottstown, Pennsylvania | May 16 2020
We adopted our puppy at five months old and while he was great, he still had some work. Jeri worked with us to ensure we felt comfortable, knew the basics, but also helped us on areas we needed some additional attention. Our dog was scared around people and other dogs which led to a ton of barking. Jeri helped us work through his behavior and change it in a matter of weeks. We're so happy with the program and looking forward to more lessons in the future! (Yelp, May 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chuck F Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | May 15 2020
I'm still somewhat in shock of the transformation in my dogs with only the first visit. It's been 12 hours and still the dogs are responding as if Patrick was here in person. We have three dogs, two rescue puppies and one a couple of years older. He's shown us how to better relate with them without the usual gimmicks. We don't bribe them with treats, or shock them, or make them fear us. It's amazing and I can't say enough good things!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Carolyn R
Carolyn R Opelika, Alabama | May 15 2020
We were having trouble with our dog getting too excited when someone came to the door and getting grumpy with other dogs she didn’t know. Theresa has helped us so much and we see incredible results after just 3 Zoom sessions! Don’t let the need for virtual training scare you away right now- this system is working for us and Theresa is great to work with!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Chris D
Chris D Port St Lucie, Florida | May 14 2020
The end result of the session was a complete transformation of my dog. The exercises were simple yet amazing. My dog's behavior is night and day difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other