Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sandra M Lansdale, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | September 17 2018
Donald is a great trainer. My new dog is very frightened of everything. I called Donald b/c she would not come out of the crate...not even to potty. In one visit, he told me that I needed to build a stronger bond with my dog. He told me how. He gave me toys to intrigue her and help her relax. My dog and I are a work in progress. We are working on getting her to look at me and return to me when called. It is a bit overwhelming but Donald has helped me break it down into small steps that my dog can succeed at ! He has also helped me refine my technique and get better at communicating with my dog. Donald is a very good teacher to humans and dogs. When I have questions or problems, I can call for immediate help or I can make an appointment. The appointments have been scheduled in 24 hrs or less. Donald understands that when I need help....I really need help! We are at the beginning of this process, but Donald has made it clear that he is there for the entire journey! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Alyssa V
Alyssa V Gaithersburg, Maryland | September 17 2018
I have been working with animals for the majority of my life, so when we adopted a third dog and started having some issues, I was a bit skeptical about hiring a trainer. I am SO SO happy we decided to go ahead with a professional trainer and that Jim is the trainer for our area. He helped explain how things really change with the 'pack dynamic' and we have seen great results because of it!! I would highly recommend Jim to any one who is seeking help for their fur baby's behavior. Jim does a great job of explaining and making sure his customer's 'humans' understand everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Hector O
Hector O Orlando, Florida | September 17 2018
John was very knowledgeable and great to work with. He showed me new techniques to work with my dogs. He explained with detail and was very easy to understand, Thank You John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John : great clients to work with
review image
Sarah R Upland, San Bernardino, California | September 16 2018
We were extremely impressed and grateful for all that Nancy taught us about our dog and how to manage him. Being a pup, he was a real handful. We soon learned that with Bark Busters techniques and equipment, he was able to become a very well behaved young dog. Before I was half afraid of him and never wanted to take him on a walk. Using methods Nancy taught me, It is now a pleasure to take him on a walk. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Teri J
Teri J Urbandale, Polk, Iowa | September 16 2018
We contacted Bark Busters as a last resort. After trying other training options, our pup was becoming very difficult. After sitting with Deb and going over all of the information, I have to admit, I was skeptical. Now, when Deb went to work with our pup, the immediate change that came over him was amazing to see. I was able to see very clearly how Deb was applying what she had described to us. The Bark Busters method is clear, simple and it works. I have no question that we are going to have total success using this program. Very impressed and happy customer... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lizanne B Jacksonville Beach, Duval, Florida | September 16 2018
We purchased a LifeTime service for training and recently moved to a high rise in a new area of Florida from a home. We contacted Linda to help us with some new challenging behaviors. We are thrilled and grateful for your time and expertise today. I took Katie for a walk around 5pm and it was wonderful! I employed several attentiveness techniques and everything went beautifully! We were able to really walk at a swift pace and I didn’t feel threatened by the unknown. Yay! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Denise B Spicewood, Travis, Texas | September 16 2018
Lori is awesome. I was totally amazed at how quickly she helped me to change the behavior of Sasha. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Denise, It was my pleasure and so happy that Sasha is doing well. Call me anytime! Lori
review image
Aileen M Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | September 15 2018
Luis was great. As first time dog owners, we needed "puppy coaching". After trying other trainers with minimal results, Luis exceeded our expectations. No need for shock collars or bribing dog with treats! In one 2 hour session, he coached us on how to transform the behavior of our puppy in a compassionate and healthy manner! Well worth the investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Truly my pleasure. Thank you so much for your kind words.
s A
s A Winter Springs, Florida | September 15 2018
Surprised at how quickly our dogs responded to training. Noticed improvement in just a few minutes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Thank You
Michael and Andrea W
Michael and Andrea W Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | September 14 2018
Leigh Ann is patient, kind, and gently assertive--she really helps us humans understand our role with our fur babies! She is so knowledgeable and is very supportive when things don't quite go as planned! We would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone with issues about their dog. Results with Molly were almost immediate. Thanks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with sweet Molly and the Willetts!