Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 93

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Courtney P Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania | November 09 2017
Jeri was fantastic! She was very professional and worked great with my dog. Her direction was easy to understand. We are already seeing results. I would recommend Bark Busters and Jeri to anyone needing assistance with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kate M Spring Valley, California | November 09 2017
I wish I could give Justin from Bark Busters more than 5 stars. He is truly the dog whisperer. He helped us work through our Cane Corso named Bruno's food aggression. He walks into a room and the dogs are immediately calm. I've never seen anything like it. He even gave us his personal cell phone number so we can text or call anytime we have questions or concerns. Our dog displayed food aggression and resource guarding since he was about eight weeks old and about 6.5 lbs. he's now 6 months old and 80 lbs. His dad was between 130-150 lbs so we were extremely concerned about this behavior. Justin is not only a trainer but also a behaviorist and was able to get down to the root of the problem. I don't know what we would've done without Justin! His training program was easy to follow and work on daily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Puppy management
review image
Molly J Naples, Florida | November 09 2017
Colin and June were very helpful and encouraging when training our dog, Rebel. We look forward to future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Karen D Chapin, South Carolina | November 09 2017
Great training advise. We learned what to do inside and outside the house. By the end of the lesson, he wasn't pulling on the leash. We need to reinforce this for the next 6 weeks so he doesn't go back to the old habits. Bruce has great interaction with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kristen B Sugar Land, Texas | November 08 2017
What a relief! I was worried about ever having groups of people in my home again. I feel confident our dogs can be polite again with our new techniques and practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Murray J Naples, Florida | November 08 2017
1st walk she stayed by my side. Most of all she doesn't bark or whine on the few times I have been out alone. Easy on dog, amazing how quickly she started behaving. Participation was nice and Treats/Rewards NOT required. It was as much training us as it was her. Both Colin and June were great and felt like friends or guests. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson was all that was required for this 9-year old female Maltese Terrier.
Michael M
Michael M Bronx, New York | November 08 2017
Nicole did an amazing job with my American Bulldog and Maltese ! In just the first hour , I could not believe how confident I became in being able to correct any prior behavioral issues with my dogs. Since our first session one week ago, my dogs are responding extremely well to all the techniques she taught me and my family. For anyone who has a new puppy or even an older dog with bad habits, I highly recommend this service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Laura-Claire D
Laura-Claire D Mount Kisco, New York | November 08 2017
Dog. Whisperer. I have a very strong willed husky/shepherd mix who has had very severe separation anxiety since I adopted her about 2 years ago. Like she basically ate my front door the first time I left her alone... I had tried working with a different trainer initially and tried all the things suggested to me by her vet, the internet, books, etc. but her anxiety and destructive behavior seemed to only mildly improve. After moving cross country with her this summer it got worse again, to the point where rehoming her felt like the only thing left to do. But I love my dog like my kid and that was just not going to be an option for me, so desperate I started looking for other trainers in this area to try that route again and hope for more success. I am SO GRATEFUL that I found Nicole! We had our first session last week, and even just in the 2 hours she spent I could already see how my dog was responding differently. Nicole's assessment was thorough and insightful, and it was clear that she knows what she is talking about and knows how to speak your dog's language. Her session was informative beyond my expectations and she makes the training a fun learning experience while helping you to structure a training plan that is unique to the needs of you and your dog. In just a week my dogs behavior has significantly improved. I am so happy to be working with Nicole and give her my highest recommendation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Devon A Hastings-on-Hudson, New York | November 08 2017
We adopted a lab/hound mix 2 weeks ago. Upon bringing him home, we discovered he had high separation anxiety and crate issues. We already also have an 8 year old King Charles. Speaking with Jason, he was very informative with setting things up and having available appointments. They were very flexible with schedule. He helped get started with payment plans and walked me through how things would work. Nicole came and right off the bat gave us tips with the dog we already had that we didnt even know! She analyzed them both and was able to give us quick tips on how to fix these. We started the training and after a couple tries, Supra already started catching on after the first visit! We hope to continue progress and keep seeing positive outcomes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jeremy T Irvington, New York | November 08 2017
THANKS Bark Busters, you've taught us the ropes! We recently got a new puppy, first for both my wife and I, and our experience with Bark Busters gave us a ton more comfort and confidence. Nicole was very clear with us (and our pup!), took the time to explain a lot of nuance we wouldn't have picked up on, and had a great attitude the whole time. It was easy to tell how much Bark Busters was familiar with (and loved) dogs! Our household started benefiting on day one, and we love having the confidence of having Bark Busters available for us on our journey to happy doggy living! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting