Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Elizabeth J Wesley Chapel, Florida | February 25 2019
Joanne absolutely blew me away with how simply she transformed an out of control 1yr old chocolate lab into an obedient family member in just a short period of time. She came out on Sunday and worked with us for only a couple of hours. Today is Wednesday and this has been the easiest training ever. Brandy is doing great! Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Heather S Valrico, Florida | February 25 2019
Joanne was wonderful! She helped my anxious dog be more confident on walks and got his nighttime craziness under control. We're very happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Morgan S Lake Mary, Florida | February 25 2019
Honey responded VERY well, sudden improvement. Theo is more stubborn, but i definetly see the light at the end of the tunnel. i am so excited to see what they are like in a few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Susan S Altomonte Springs, Florida | February 24 2019
Very productive and useful. Comforting to know we are on track to getting our dogs healthy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Abby M
Abby M Maitland, Florida | February 24 2019
Great training experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
AJ H Hockley, Texas | February 24 2019
Saw significant improvement really quickly! Barking at someone coming though front door stopped! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Donna A Black Creek, Outagamie, Wisconsin | February 23 2019
Karma is responding to the Ba but Exho not so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : We worked with Karma in this session as she had the issues the owners wanted to fix. Echo is not part of the training but we did do one exercise with her. Both are sweet dogs. Karma is a mix from a southern state who appears to be very unsocialized. She is just very fearful of everything. Fear is not the easest thing to overcome, but not the hardest either. Sometimes it takes more than time and patience.
Mary S
Mary S Somers, Tolland, Connecticut | February 23 2019
For four long weeks, my husband and I, experienced dog owners, tried in vain to integrate our new English Springer, Finley. Biting, snapping, growling, destruction, leaping, barking, the list was long. If he was like this at 12 weeks, how was he going to be at a year old and 50 lbs. It is vital to set the foundations to a wonderful dog as soon as he comes home. And yet, we needed help!! We were very aware of all the stuff out on the internet-seems like everyone had opinions-food bribery, abuse, shock collars! Group classes with dogs you don’t know. But how to communicate and appreciate all that makes a great dog without breaking his spirit?... We are so glad we called Scot at BarkBusters. Their training philosophy was perfect. Scot worked with me and quickly identified my missed cues, tweaked our approaches, provided guidance. He translated all our baby dog was trying to tell us, and gave us the tools to assure Finley -he did not have to worry, that his new pet parents were in charge. Our new beginnings all thanks to Scot! Who is Fabulous, knowledgeable and patient-especially with an overwhelmed owner. Finley and I will keep practicing for success every day. Thank you so very much! Well done. p.s. For the first time, Finley lay contentedly at my feet while we watched a little TV before his crate bedtime. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Leslie M
Leslie M Wekiva Springs, Florida | February 23 2019
Easy to understand and not dependent on treats or shock collars whatsoever. Quick fixes and easy to incorporate in real life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Cute Frenchy
Melanie K
Melanie K West Friendship, Howard, Maryland | February 22 2019
We have 2, two year old Chiweenies that we adopted a little over a month ago. They bark at all sorts of things, including the broom, steam cleaner, vaccum, hair dryer, anything moving in the yard or next door, etc. The male dog has been growling and charging at my boyfriends legs since we adopted him. Marsha was at our house for nearly an hour and had our two dogs behaving like angels! No more growling or barking after she used the tried and true Bark Busters methods. Marsha taught us how to gain control in our household. She was very knowledgeable and efficient. I would recommend her to anyone in the area in need of a well behaved / trained pup. Thanks Marsha! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other