Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
John P
John P Missouri City, Texas | November 16 2020
This training class is fantastic! We had immediate results on the main issue we were dealing with during the class. Life with Fred just gets better and better by the day! Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Lisa F Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 15 2020
You get the feeling that Rob cares as much for your puppy as you do. He spent almost 3 hours with us in our home discussing (with humor) and illustrating techniques and body language to help our pup, Aegon, make better decisions. Rob made us feel confident that we can do this. It's only been 2 days, but already we see such a difference in Aegon's behavior and our reactions to it. We're excited to continue in this journey as we want our pup to know that he is safe and loved and that he doesn't need to worry and protect us 24/7. His young puppy mind needs a rest from his anxiety. Rob is eager to hear from us on our progress and I feel very comfortable in reaching out to him for any advice needed. We can't thank you enough, Rob! Really. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : My pleasure. Thank you so much! I really appreciate you guys being such great students. Nice job!
Jennifer A D
Jennifer A D Nanuet, New York | November 14 2020
Michelle McCarthy saved our dog's life. Simply put. Before I found out about Bark Busters, we had contemplated putting our mixed pup, Tanner, down for aggressive behaviors. He had attacked me and more importantly, my children for the past few months on and off. We had spoken to SEVERAL trainers, watched dozens of videos, and even bought a shock collar as a last result. Nothing worked. We didn't know what else to do. The vet (at the time) said that 'nobody should feel scared from a pet in their own home." While I wholeheartedly agreed with this statement, my gut said there was something we were missing. Was it organic? Was it 'fixable'? That's when we called Bark Busters. We were assigned to Michelle McCarthy due to our 'area', and now, I wouldn't have anyone else. Within 15 minutes of Michelle entering, we had begun to see what we were doing wrong all along: we weren't speaking his language. I cannot go into all that Michelle did for us that first night. When Tanner tried getting our attention by pulling down a whole roll of paper towels, Michelle corrected his behavior in 10 seconds, without getting up, raising her voice, or giving unnecessary treats. Michelle saved Tanner's life. Michelle eased our hearts and minds. Michelle IS the dog-whisperer! NOT ONLY is she affordable, she is here with us for the life of Tanner. I can honestly say though it is my opinion that the reason that is the 'guarantee' is because her techniques are SO good, we probably won't require her for that long! Having a 'treat free' behavior plan is epic for us. No more junkie treats that were upsetting his belly, and PROVEN not to have any lasting effect with behavior management. I can't wait for our next lesson. I am so blessed to have this woman in Tanner and our lives. ONE note. DO NOT call if you do not plan on following: the daily homework, working with your dog, or following the new behavior plans. Families have to be 100% on board. You CANNOT have one person doing it, while the others ignore it. THIS IS CRUCIAL. Tanner is a different dog in just 14 days. Why? Because we ALL use the techniques. All 4 of us are doing what Michelle recommends. We are 'tally-marking' the strategies daily. DO NOT hesitate. Call/schedule immediately. Like I stated in the beginning, Michelle saved Tanner's life. We are so grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Jennifer! It's been such fun working with you and your family and your dedication to Tanner is amazing! He is truly a great dog and I am always humbled to know that I played such a part in helping a dog and his family. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle PS I LOVE this picture of Tanner!
review image
Emilyann T Debary, Florida | November 14 2020
I feel empowered to rescue our relationship with our dogs. They are so precious to us and we were completely lost about adressing their aggressionand bad behaviors. Now we have an effective plan to immediately implement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Mary K
Mary K Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | November 13 2020
Deb did a great job with our dog. Very thorough and professional. The training tools makes sense and were working with our dog immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Diane S
Diane S West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | November 13 2020
I was at my wits end when I contacted Deb about working with one of my dogs; Sherman. Asking for help in training a dog wasn't easy, since I've been working with dogs professionally for 40 years. His barking was incessant, and no amount of corrections helped. Deb to the rescue! Deb patiently walked my husband and I through Bark Busters methodology, explaining each step clearly and concisely. We then began working with Sherman, and he and I both appeared surprised; it worked! Deb did explain that we would need to be extremely consistent, and that he would require firm, consistent guidance to obtain the best results. It's been approximately two months now, and all I can say is THANK YOU DEB! Sherman's barking is minimal now, and he continues to make forward strides. And as far as me; you can teach an old dog new tricks! An added bonus has been that he seems to be relieved he has the guidance he was looking for, and has become so much more affectionate! A Win-Win! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Rosalind E
Rosalind E Columbus, Muscogee, Georgia | November 12 2020
Theresa is a very warm hearted business woman. She came into my home and helped me understand and control my presa canario. She explained the type of puppy I have. She sounded very confident and acted very professional. She really loves dogs and helping people train them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Kayla S
Kayla S Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 12 2020
All I can say is Rob was exceptional. So very Professional but a personality you will just love. The care, attention and compassion he gives to your animal and the courage, advice and strength he gives to you as the owner. My experience with him was far beyond what I had ever expected or imagined. He is a wonderful person. I was beyond comfortable with him, he was like a friend. If I messed up with something he was right there to let me know i got this. I am very grateful for him and the time he spent with my Teddy and me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : That was so nice of you to say. Thank you! You handled all those unexpected distractions like a champ! I really enjoyed meeting you guys. I'm here whenever you need me.
Racheal D
Racheal D Port St Lucie, Florida | November 12 2020
The training lesson was extremely productive. Many issues were addressed and useful. We look forward to using these techniques and can not wait to see the long lasting improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Bridgett G
Bridgett G Vero Beach, Florida | November 11 2020
The training today gives me hope that I can keep my dogs, one was aggressive, when I have my baby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry