Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bluemont | November 04 2012
I saw a remarkable difference in my dog after the first session and my trainer, Mark, is very good at explaining why the techniques are used. I would recommend him to anyone Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | November 03 2012
Patrick is calm and patient. He allowed questions, no matter how silly. : ) The results are amazing. Bucky, my Chihuahua mix, will need more work but now I have the proper tools. Very pleased with the natural training techniques taught by Bark Busters. I would recommend Bark Busters because it is natural. No pinch or choke collars, no yelling. Thank you so much for making our lives better in just 2 hours! I am a devotee now! Permalink
review image
Bloomington | November 03 2012
Jean/Bark Busters training literally saved Ruby's life. She was showing aggressive behaviors toward strangers and we thought we would have to get rid of her or have her euthanized. Using the language of the pack/dog, we were able to communicate with her and help her work through her fear. She is a different dog! Calm, happy, laid-back, and with so much less anxiety!!!! Permalink
review image
Lockport | November 03 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our training experience with our dog Max. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our family and friends. Our dog trainer John was awesome! Permalink
review image
Naples | November 02 2012
I would most definitely recommend Bark Busters. I can't believe the quick results I am seeing. June and Colin were wonderful to deal with and you could tell they know what they are doing while doing it with compassion for the dog. I am very pleased and so glad they came. Plus having them come to the house made it so convenient. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Chaska | November 02 2012
I interviewed a couple of trainers before going with Jean at Bark Busters. Our Cavapoo was filled with behavior issues (or maybe it was us enabling many of them)! Jean helped us to understand the nature of the problems and provided simple, consistant ideas to address them. She followed up with us and encouraged us throughout the more difficult problems. JD is much better behaved after a few sessions with Jean. I have recommended Bark Busters to others with problem canine kids as well! Permalink
review image
Odenton | November 01 2012
Sharon is an excellent behaviorist. She has helped us understand, learn, and implement the techniques to train our rescue Lucy. She has helped us immensely! Using the techniques from Bark Busters have given both of our rescues lead a more secure life and made our lives easier too. We follow Sharon's examples and advice and are so pleased with the results for both human and canine! Bark Busters is so much easier to implement than any other method we have experienced. All the techniques demonstrated make sense and are easy to remember. The paperwork left w/ us helps when we need that refresher. Since Sharon comes into our home and shows us how to problem solve, we have been more successful in helping Lucy be a more confident and calm companion than we expected. The techniques are never harsh or frightening. We are glad to have been told about Bark Busters and so very grateful to Sharon for helping us train the Aussie way!. Thanks! Permalink
Crest Hill | November 01 2012
Everything was explained very easily, making our homework much easier. The dogs are listening to us better already. We feel more confident as leaders of the pack. We loved that no force is used to train and correct the dogs habits. They are responding very well. We are so glad we called! We can already tell that our dogs are going to be so much happier and so will we! Permalink
review image
Ashburn | October 31 2012
Mark is a terrific instructor. He took as much time as we needed to answer questions, listen to our silly stories and ensure we mastered each exercise. Sara is much easier to manage now and we have almost eliminated her potty training issues. Rainstorms and fireworks still present a challenge in that area. Thanks so much for your service. Permalink
review image
Fairfax | October 31 2012
Mark did a great job helping us with our dog Jax. He was professional, always on time, and kept in touch with us via phone/email in between sessions. Jax, a highly anxious rescue, has shown major improvements and seems much more at ease now than any time in the past 2 years that we have had him. We have recommended Bark Busters to friends based on our experience with Mark. Permalink