Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 935

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Hamden | September 13 2011
I think this is the best environment to train our pet in. I am very happy with the style of training. Permalink
review image
Parkland | September 12 2011
Thank you Bruce, BB is doing so good! Today I washed my laundry and when he started to act up, I corrected him just like you told me. Wow! How that works! He calmed down instantly and sat by my feet. Now he is sleeping. Good boy! Nice work! Permalink
review image
Naples | September 12 2011
(After just one lesson) he is not perfect, but he is much better than he was. I have already told my daughter about Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Houston | September 11 2011
I contacted Donna because my 9-month-old Coton was constantly yapping at everything outside and inside the house. He was restless and driving me crazy. I could not let him greet people because I wasn't sure what he was going to do, and he had to be crated if had children visiting my house. He was also pulling on the leash and I felt embarrassed taking him for a walk due to his aggressive barking at people. We had done some basic puppy training based on operant conditioning (rewarding the dog with a treat) with him elsewhere so the dog knew the basics. However, it wasn't until Donna got here when the he understood what was really expected of him. After a two-hour session with Donna the barking, pulling and ambivalent behavior was gone. And this was all accomplished without the treats, which I found a lot more convenient and natural for me. The next day after Donna's visit I wasn't sure if the dog was sick because he was so peaceful. He wasn't sick. He simply knew what was his role now. I was the alpha in the house, not him. I would protect the house so that the dog didn't have to do it. The yapping, pulling, aggressive and otherwise ambivalent behavior around strangers and children was gone. When someone knocks at the door now, he knows that he's not supposed to bark and run to the door but he'll wait and do what is expected of him. I believe that dogs do well if they can. Before Donna got here my dog couldn't. Donna gave me the dog I always wanted. I highly recommend her. Thank you so much! Permalink
Jackie D
Jackie D Zeeland, Michigan | September 11 2011
Sheri, you did a wonderful job! Thank you from Oliver and I Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : It was great to meet you. Oliver is a sweet boy.
review image
Noth Potomac | September 10 2011
Glenda started working with us 6 years ago, in 2006 and my dog has been the best dog we had so far. We moved 3 times to different addresses in Montgomery County and she came back when we needed her every time with no cost. My daughter is 2 years old and she can walk a Cocker Spaniel around the block without any problems. That's how awesome she trained our dog Luna. It was very worth it. "SHE IS THE BEST"! Permalink
review image
Schaumburg | September 09 2011
Chris is patient and loving and treats my dog with love and tenderness. Most importantly, I wanted my dog to quit chasing cars and trained. Chris Guth did that. I'm very happy. My dog is much improved. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 09 2011
We were very pleased with the dog training results of Bark Busters. Permalink
Auburn Hills | September 09 2011
Duke has been barking uncontrollably for SEVEN YEARS!! After the first session, I saw IMMEDIATE improvements! The training is effective and fun. John was great! Permalink
review image
Frankfort | September 08 2011
Vicky is very thorough and patient. Amazing how well we learned to keep Wrigley away from the door. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. It's nice to get control back from our dog. Permalink