Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Inverness | March 21 2012
Laura is now a part of our family. All of us are working hard and it is working. AWESOME !!!!! Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers | March 21 2012
Excellent! 5 Out of 5! Permalink
review image
Crest Hill | March 21 2012
I was amazed and very relieved. I was afraid before our training session that we were going to have to take drastic measures with our dog Fred. Thank you for helping us! Permalink
Joliet | March 21 2012
John took the time to explain everything and especially all my questions. It was amazing to see the successful results at the end of the training. I researched and read up on so many techniques. Nothing worked. This training is simple compared to everything else I researched. The training process was very interesting and positive! I was nervous and embarrassed that I was not able to teach and train my one year old dog. This was the best phone call I ever made. John Sullivan is EXCELLENT! I am so excited to do my homework with my dog because the results are showing. Permalink
Coal City | March 21 2012
Our trainer was very easy to talk with and ask questions. Our dog Bear enjoyed the training session also. I feel like our dog training experience had reduced our stress in the proper ways to train our puppy. Overall, a positive experience. Permalink
Shorewood | March 21 2012
The next day my dogs were much better in listening to me and following instructions. I would recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink
Channahon | March 21 2012
John's techniques made sense and were easy to follow. I feel I have a path to follow in having a calm, obedient family member. Permalink
Joliet | March 21 2012
The results were instant and continued. Family and friends have noticed the change. The dog training techniques were easy to follow and helped my dog almost instantly. Permalink
review image
Naples | March 21 2012
June and Colin were clear, concise and effective in their presentation. We look forward to our continuing relationship. Permalink
review image
Tucson | March 21 2012
I have an older bassett hound who is a handful. We had just had a baby and my dog Sam's behavior was getting worse. He had no respect for us and was getting more and more aggressive. I researched a bunch of dog trainers and chose Gerard with Bark Busters. It is the best decision I could of made. Gerard listened to our problems and worked with us on how to help Sam. Sam will be never be the perfectly behaved dog because that's just not who he is, but with the training techniques we were taught we can all live together happily. My favorite thing about Gerard was how accessible he was. When I emailed him about a serious problem regarding aggression he called me in less then 10 min. He truly cares about animals and helping people. Permalink