Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 936

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Ponte Vedra Beach | September 02 2011
Linda was very clear & concise. She explained how I had given up my role and the puppy was assuming leadership. It was amazing, really. It was comfortable to follow as it is naturally humane and does not resort to punishment. Linda was great--firm yet loving like any good "parent" should be! I already have recommended Bark Busters. I was ready to give my rescue puppy away because with a bad back (mine) her energy was more than I could handle. Linda helped me regain control and saved a relationship from ruin. Permalink
St. Augustine | September 02 2011
Linda is an excellent trainer and helped us greatly! Permalink
Englewood | September 01 2011
For the first time in a while we had a pleasant evening with Captain and the family! This is a great way to train your dog! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Des Plaines | September 01 2011
I just had my first session from Brad for my 6-year old American Eskimo Spitz and I am amazed at the results. I was little skeptical about training my dog at this age but wanted to give it a try to see if that can make our lives better. My dog would relentlessly bark at any visitors and has seperation anxiety issues, but after the first hour or two, I saw huge change in her behavior. She, of course, needed a couple of reminders but she came along. Initially when Brad came inside and the way my dog was barking after he used the first training aid, I told to myself that this is not going to work out, but he exactly knew what he was doing. This is my first time writing a testimonial, but I thought I should, because there may be other people out there that love their dogs like their babies, but having a difficult time with different behavioral issues. Give Brad a chance and you will believe me. I am so happy I did it eventually and I thank Brad for taking time to understand me and my dog. He is very patient and a good listener, (Just to let you know, my dog and I have language problems--English is not our primary language!!) but Brad will let you train your dog in your own language. What a fun. I can see he is a dog lover and very nice person to be around. Thank you Brad and good luck. Permalink
review image
Ames | August 31 2011
We saw results in jumping up immediately. Other behaviors still need more work. I think we have found the right training program. We find value in training at home & allowing pups to be comfortable in their home rather than in a training center. Permalink
Jacksonville | August 29 2011
I have now had two "whine free" trips to the dog park! Both times there has been 1-2 faint sounds when we turn on the entrance road, which I had already decided was an OK spot to get excited. Wow! I didn't realize it until I got all the way to Butler Bvld exit that I wasn't having to combat their behavior and I was enjoying the ride. This was very important--had an unexpected visitor by my kitchen door, one of those huge roaches. Sasha caught sight of it and I caught her interest (unusual for first thing in the morning). I knew I needed to use the roach spray in this situation. Although the spray is pet safe, I still wanted the dogs as far away as possible while I dealt with the roach. I was able to give them both an "out" of the kitchen and a "stay". With a "bah" it sealed the deal. They stayed clear so I could spray, dispose of the bug and clean up the spray without them coming in and possibly getting the chemicals on them. Wow, that was such a good feeling to have control of the situation; to take care of the problem with the dogs at safe range. After I was done they got lots of praise (after I called them to me:-)) Thanks again for your patience and detail oriented training. Permalink
review image
Richmond | August 29 2011
We learned more in one visit than we had in a decade of dog ownership. Kendra's professionalism, knowledge and personality are off the charts. She and Bark Busters are Lexington's best kept secret. Results were immediate with our dogs. My husband and I are a little slower. Kendra gave us a taste of how much better all of our lives could be -- there's no better motivation. I have already recommended Bark Busters - loving one's pets is not enough. Training provides the balance necessary to create a better life for our dogs and ourselves. Permalink
review image
Milford | August 27 2011
The techniques were easy to follow and understand. It is nice to see that training without harsh discipline is effective. Both Richard and Vicki are very caring and attentive trainers. Very glad we chose Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Naples | August 27 2011
I am completely amazed! Walked Remy this morning and ran into a neighbor that Remy usually barks at relentlessly. Using your technique - not one bark - was able to have a 10 minute conversation for the first time in eight years - needless to say, he was amazed as well! Permalink
review image
Glendale | August 26 2011
The training technique was easy to follow and understand, Nikki wrote out the technique step by step! I could not believe the results. I like that I am not giving treats for my dogs to be "good boys." I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. I already have and they will be contacting to set up an appointment. Permalink