Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 936

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Waterford | August 24 2011
I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone!! Permalink
review image
Douglassville | August 24 2011
Wonderful experience with Donald Cohen and Bark Busters! Marley was pulling, jumping, barking and not responsive. As I am about to have my first baby, I wanted to have a dog who would be well behaved. Donald was very clear in the presentation of Bark Buster's methods and was willing to answer any and all questions effectively. Marley slowly became much more receptive to our directions over time. I find Bark Busters techniques to be a bit more time consuming for Marley to learn but also more effective over the long run. Permalink
review image
Atglen | August 24 2011
Donald Cohen from Bark Busters provided excellent examples of what we needed to work on with our dog, Thor. He addressed the specific issues we initially called about and helped us work on each exercise. We began quickly noticing positive changes in Thor's behavior as we consistently followed the techniques shown to us by Donald. Very few dog training programs are done in the home and offer the continuous support that Bark Busters does. Permalink
review image
Chicago | August 23 2011
Marlene and Howard - Thank you so much for your time on Saturday and for sharing your techniques! Khloe is responding so well. Coming home tonight was a real pleasure and so NOT stressful! She's actually listening to Paul as well - which just was not happening before. We are really looking forward to your return trip! Permalink
review image
Lake Oswego | August 22 2011
Bark Busters was really great and knowledgeable about giving us the tools about how to make sure that my family members and I are the leaders of our household, not our dogs. They had our dogs trained to no longer bark when people come to the front door within 10 minutes! Having the trainers come into your house and the lifetime guarantee they offer are both added conveniences. Al and Lisa are both wonderful people to work with, and come highly recommended. Permalink
review image
Naples | August 22 2011
We called Bark Busters because of a referral from a friend. We would recommend Bark Busters to someone we knew who needed help. We tried another training method with little to no results. Our dogs responded quicker in the 2 hours we spent with Bark Busters than the 6 weeks at PetSmart. It was a different approach and thought process than anything we tried or read about previously. Patrick Logue was very thorough explaining the importance to think canine not human. Our dogs responded in one, two hour lesson. Both dogs looked, listened and responded to the training techniques. Patrick's explanation of the Bark Buster method was easy to understand and he answered all of our questions. Permalink
review image
Elgin | August 19 2011
After our dog bit a police officer we had one of two options. Put him down or get a trainer. Wick came to the house and would not even come in because my dog was showing too many signs of aggression. After about an hour of training outside the house my dog warmed up to him and he stayed for almost five hours. Three weeks later Wick came back for a follow up and my dog did not even bark at him at the front door. They give you all of the tools to train and help your dog no matter what the problem. Wick is an awesome trainer and i recommend him to anybody that needs help with their dog. I thought that there was no cure for him but with hard work and the right tools from Wick he is a completely different dog. Thank you Wick. Permalink
review image
West Chester | August 19 2011
The flip chart was very helpful. Kelly no longer pulls on the leash! She is learning stay very well. I'm glad that it is not a treat based method or a forceful method. I enjoy going over Kelly's progress and mapping out how we will address other issues. I am always at the pet store or shelter talking about what a great method Bark Busters is! Permalink
Denver | August 18 2011
Robin is fabulous! We are very excited to work with her! Excellent training! Permalink
review image
Channahon | August 17 2011
I was a little intimidated and overwhelmed with my ten week old Husky before John got here. As he explained, she already has traits of a confident/dominant dog. I no longer feel intimidated and am more confident with this training that I will have a very good dog. Thank you and I look forward to working with you to have the best dog she can be. I no longer feel afraid. Permalink