Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tara V Katy, Texas | April 22 2018
We adopted a beautiful German Sheppard mix. He was very hyper when he met new people and was not very friendly with the cat. This along with other habits changed with just one session that gave us great guidance to continue working with him on. I will recommend this company to anyone that needs even the smallest training with their dog or puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Amy & Allen H
Amy & Allen H Daytona, Florida | April 22 2018
We gained some good knowledge to assist our dogs,and two of our dogs are already better on a leash. We also had some improvement with distance control! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Holly & Ramiro P
Holly & Ramiro P Winter Springs, Florida | April 22 2018
Very Helpful, we learned a lot of different ways to work with our dogs on multiple commands. Amazing Trainer working with dogs and owners. I feel more in control of my pets from one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Alicia B
Alicia B Jacksonville, Florida | April 21 2018
Being a new puppy mom, I was having trouble managing some of Lucy's behaviors. Not only did Linda successfully teach me how to manage them, this also made Lucy a happier puppy. Linda was so kind and personable and I felt she sincerely cared for my pup. She was also always available for follow ups, chats and return visits for anything I needed. I am so thankful I found Linda and the Bark Busters methods!!! Thank you again Linda for all you have done for Lucy and myself! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Linda L
Linda L Concord, North Carolina | April 21 2018
"We are using Barkbusters for our chocolate lab. Diane and John were wonderful-we saw changes in him in the first session. I recommend them!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Crystal L
Crystal L Winter Garden, Florida | April 21 2018
Amazed how quickly a little more structure and guidance can take you and your pet. A little help goes a long way. We all need a little help now and then even with our fur babies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Rose R
Rose R Oviedo, Florida | April 21 2018
Good start, will need work from us and probably more sessions to get control of her anxiety. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Ashley L
Ashley L West Palm Beach, Florida | April 21 2018
I have 2 small dogs. They have some bad habits and Mark worked through their issues with ease. He helped me understand how to better communicate with them in their own language. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Renu & Chris C
Renu & Chris C Vero Beach, Florida | April 21 2018
We now have a different dog now inside our house especially when the door bell rings. We need to work on the dog reactivity outdoors but we see a great improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Tyler H
Tyler H Cocoa, Florida | April 20 2018
See Shadow calmly sitting? Yes, this wouldn't have happened without Harvey Kaplan. I have trained other dogs in the past, but Shadow was a challenge. Even for a goofy lab, she was stubborn. We couldn't have guests over because she would jump all over them. And walk on a leash? No way! After ONE (yes one) lesson from Bark Busters, Shadow was following my commands. I couldn't believe it. Once Harvey taught me the basics of dog psychology, the training was easy and fun! And yes Shadow is goofy as ever (in other words the training did not strip her personality) but now a well behaved goofy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall