Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Connie G Wimauma, Hillsborough, Florida | July 30 2019
After just one day with Joanne we saw an amazing improvement in our understanding of how to train our puppy and her response to the training. Before Joanne had even left our home our dog was responding to commands and paying attention to our cues regarding behavior. We implemented all the suggestions regarding digging and chewing and any accidents in the house and all those things have worked out perfectly. I did not expect the response from our dog to be so quick and successful and I am very impressed. Everything was explained quite well and the literature left with us, which we referenced often, was helpful with keeping us on the correct path. The training is firm but gentle and we are looking forward to our next session with Joanne to build on what we have all already accomplished. Thank you Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Kim J
Kim J Marco Island, Florida | July 30 2019
So very excited for Colin and June to be helping us. Their knowledge is incredible . . . they listened to our needs . . . they made the program easy to understand "dog terms" . . . and we already saw results from Stetson. His change will make our family so very much happier. Thank you for helping to make our environment stress-free and happy. I see more good things coming . . . and they (Colin and June) are fun to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This American bulldog had undoubtedly been abused before this caring couple rescued him, but we were able to engineer a fairly dramatic turnaround in his behavior in his Foundation Lesson. Because the issues we got called in for were so serious, we are going back to check on his progress next week, but we remain optimistic. Well Done to these owners for rescuing this troubled dog!
review image
Ruslan M Brooklyn, Kings, New York | July 29 2019
We just started a dog training with Rob. Robert came over and worked with us very patiently, teaching us how to build a stronger and more healthy relationship with our dog and in the process curbing his bad behavior. I always thought that it is a dog who needs training, but the important thing Rob taught us is that it is us , people, who need training. Thank you Rob. Looking forward to see you again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : You guys were great! Thank you for having faith in me!
Cheryl C
Cheryl C Marco Island, Florida | July 29 2019
No comments left, other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Pete is just a lovely Cavalier King Charles spaniel puppy enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
review image
Cynthia K Katy, Texas | July 29 2019
Very helpful. Saw a difference right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sarah & Dragan M Longwood, Florida | July 28 2019
Astonished at how simple the the training is and that it really worked. My husband was very skeptical at first but soon changed his mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Super cute Puppy
Margaret T
Margaret T Naples, Florida | July 28 2019
No comments left, other then a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : A single lesson was all that was required for this dog!
Pat D
Pat D Naples, Florida | July 28 2019
No comments left, other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two adult female dogs enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee). Note for all readers - when we train two dogs in the same home this year, the second dog is charged at half the price of the first dog.
review image
Joyce C Melbourne, Florida | July 27 2019
I have had a rescue dog for about a year. She is afraid of everything. After the first visit there was great improvement. I found that she thought she was in charge. This was the big problem. Pam was great and so glad I called. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Dolores B
Dolores B New City, Rockland, New York | July 27 2019
Michelle is a great trainer! Her patience and competence are wonderful assets. She is always there for follow up! Kudos! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Dolores! You have been so dedicated to your rescue Pomeranian, Sally, and it has been MY pleasure to help you with her! (What a gorgeous little face!) She's come such a long way, and you know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle