Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Robert S
Robert S Del Ray, Florida | February 23 2020
Dogs were submissive and were very responsive to this method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Joan B
Joan B Orlando, Florida | February 23 2020
John helped me learn to effectively correct my dogs and be a good leader for them. They responded very well, and I look forward to continuing working with them and making our walks more enjoyable. I learned a lot and so did my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Great owner that has adopted all dogs and given them a great home
David and Heather N
David and Heather N Altamonte Springs, Florida | February 23 2020
Amazing, Bucky started responding to the corrective actions immediately. Bucky is very melllow when people come over but had issues with over greeting people which John helped us correct very quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Bucky was very sweet and did excellent in training today
Kelly N
Kelly N Derby, New Haven, Connecticut | February 22 2020
Michael was first and foremost very accommodating, as I live in a town just outside the towns they service. I was desperate for help and he was very calming just in the first conversation on the phone. I was hopeful, but after our first visit I was just AMAZED to say the least! I know we still have to continue our work and training but he gave me so much hope that I want to continue, it’s not work for me. I love my girls and I can’t ever imagine having to lose either of them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Diane B
Diane B Naples, Florida | February 22 2020
Amazing difference from beginning of session 'til departure - a new dog!! So wonderful to have these new trainers and new learning to manage our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Linda and Marty R
Linda and Marty R Boa Raton, Florida | February 22 2020
Marc was professional and easily explained the system we were going to use to train Dexter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mat F East Brunswick, New Jersey | February 21 2020
It's been about 24 hours since our first session with Keith, and the results are well beyond my expectations. It's like our dog, Grace, knew the rules this whole time, and just realized that they weren't optional yesterday. He taught us how to build leadership by communicating with Grace in a way that she understood. It even seems like she's happier now, which I attribute to her better understanding what we need from her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks for your kind review Mar, you're on your way!!!
review image
Marlene F King City, Oregon | February 20 2020
Oh My Gosh what a change in my puppy. When Dick started with us our little 15# 8/month old Bear was totally out of control: barking, jumping up on everyone and everything, chewing up whatever he could get in his mouth, digging and nipping at us for attention and never standing still long enough to catch him. Now, 4 weeks later he is a different puppy. He walks/heels on leash, has stopped aggrrssive behavior toward us, obeys commands to stop jumping up and barking. Dick Messenger is such a good trainer and Bear is progressing better than any of us could imagine. I highly recommend that you give him a call. Permalink
Mary Ann J
Mary Ann J Cypress, Texas | February 20 2020
After one lesson with Bob, Jasper is walking like a pro. I never thought I could have dog walk so nicely! All of his tips and suggestions have transformed our pup! I look forward to working with Bob if any other issues arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Maria E
Maria E Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | February 20 2020
Luis is an exceptional trainer. He teaches the owner first to be able to train the dog. Romeo was hyperactive on walks and around people and he completely changed after our first session. I would highly recommend Luis and Bark Basters to anyone looking to improve their dogs behavior. I have undoubtedly seen fast and quality results in my dog. Thank you so much for changing out lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words and commitment to the training. I truly enjoyed helping you get the best out of Romeo. You’re amazing!