Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pam C Delray Beach, Florida | September 09 2021
We received good knowledge on behavior & how to obtain desired behaviors. Karen was very helpful in answering questions and getting answers to concerns and needs we had. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Elizabeth H
Elizabeth H Houston, Texas | September 09 2021
Mason was attentive and took time to listen to our concerns with Liesl. Training at home provided additional value. The exercises were well thought out and tailored for Liesl's behavior which was exactly what we wanted. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Julie S
Julie S COLLEGEVILLe, Pennsylvania | September 08 2021
We enjoyed and learned so much in our training session! Jeri was very informative and thorough. We have been putting these techniques into practice and are already seeing Calvin responding and learning. The leash/harness is amazing! No more pulling! Thanks Jeri for your time and patience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Marvin K
Marvin K Palm Beach, Florida | September 08 2021
Very unique approach, looking forward to seeing results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Joe C
Joe C Boca Raton, Florida | September 08 2021
I immediately saw a difference & it was well explained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Dave C
Dave C Columbus, Georgia | September 08 2021
Theresa Nichols spent over 3 hours with us getting our input as to what we needed and hoped for our dogs; demonstrating the techniques we are to use; and observing and correcting our initial attempts at using the program. She provided the harness and leash, the small water bottles and the chain-filled beanbags. She gave us written summaries of our discussions on individual goals and the process; and she provided additional information on training and an overview of integrating dogs, especially a new rescue, into the family successfully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Matthew F Denver, Colorado | September 07 2021
Scott Schwab at Bark Busters has our little guy back on track! After only a week, we are seeing drastic improvement with our dog, Alfie, a Havanese who has always struggled with anxiety, leash aggression, and incessant barking. Now Alfie follows commands, stops barking when we ask him to, and best part, he is walking like a champ. We're no longer embarrassed to walk him down our street and past other dogs. We are very happy with Alfie's progress so far, and we can't wait to see where he is in another week or two. It's really working! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Mary G
Mary G Laguna Niguel, California | September 07 2021
Very calm and patient all the steps were explained thoroughly. It was the beginning of success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great lesson today with Mary Green her pup was responding very well to our training. We are working on her leash reactivity. Mary will be contacting me in the coming weeks to let me know how things are going.
Dave H
Dave H Dadeville, Alabama | September 07 2021
Ms. Nichols gave us some great insights into how a dog thinks about his "pack" and our roles in it. Bo is still very much a strong willed puppy, but we're making progress with him using the methods Ms. Nichols instructed us in. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Stephen & Margo L
Stephen & Margo L Celebration, Florida | September 06 2021
Unbelievable how fast our dog picked up on the lessons. Plus we felt the lessons made sense and are easy to practice. We feel like there is hope for us and our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling