Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Wendy S
Wendy S Naples, Florida | October 10 2019
Thank you for helping our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sharon P Royersford, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | October 09 2019
I was so very excited to find Jeri with Bark Busters! She came out for the first visit and spent three hours explaining the program and showing me techniques to use with Teddy. I had a follow up visit six weeks later to reinforce what I was teaching Teddy was correct. Teddy is a work in progress, but is doing well with consistent training. Jeri is very professional, knowledgeable and works well with the dogs. I would highly recommend Bark Busters for any dog behavior problems! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Susie M Fairfield, Connecticut | October 09 2019
Two weeks ago today my husband and I met Michael for the first time in our home with our dog Cosmo. Immediately we recognized Michael's passion for what he is doing. We waited two weeks to review so we could give an accurate account of our experiences. Simply put, the "formula" works! We feel it is expensive, yes, but you are paying for a time tested, proven and effective technique that was years mastering and all being shared with you. Having said that, it is in our opinion, a wise investment, having a harmonious house is priceless! As I write this, our trash collectors are out front and Cosmo (2 weeks ago) would have been barking and jumping at the door and window. Instead, my 140lb. puppy is calmly at ease and unconcerned with the outside commotion. So yes, we highly recommend Michael!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you for the kind words! So happy for all of you :)
review image
Lindsay B Fairfax, Fairfax (city), Virginia | October 09 2019
Penny had basic commands, but my husband and I were struggling with getting to that next level of good behavior. She would pull on the leash, jump up on people, dig at our couches, and had no personal boundaries when guests sat down - things we didn't know how to approach training. That's when we found Tommy. It was amazing watching him interact with Penny as he got a feel for the type of dog she is and figuring out her quirks. He also talked through everything he was doing with us, so we could understand and learn ourselves. Within one lesson, Tommy taught us how to better communicate with Penny, and helped us with every issue we addressed. We could finally take covers off of our couches, I can easily walk my 60 pound dog, and she doesn't jump or get on people. Tommy is very professional and friendly, and is an incredible trainer. He was just the same when I emailed him following the in-home training with a couple of questions, and I know I can reach out to him anytime we need to. I'm going to get Tommy to help us with every dog we have. I can't recommend him enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michele S Hamden, New Haven, Connecticut | October 09 2019
Michael was very friendly and professional during the entire first visit. He was patient with us and took his time to go over all the details. I will highly recommend this experience to family and friends in need of this service! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Maddy R Washington, District of Columbia | October 09 2019
Andy was AMAZING - I now call him the dog Guru. He took my rescued, timid pup and turned him into a civilized and well trained companion. I highly recommend Andy to friend and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Beth B Valdosta, Georgia | October 08 2019
We were AMAZED! I actually did not believe that our first session could actually make a difference...but it has! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Susan B Ann Arbor, Michigan | October 08 2019
I understand that there is already one Dog Whisperer, but I am convinced that Ruth is the Midwest's version! My Luna is a rescue dog and she is very anxious. She would always approach a situation with barking and aggressively pulling the leash to get to whatever has made her feel anxious. After two sessions with Ruth, Luna is already behaving less anxiously and aggressively. We had our second session today and we met at a park. Fortunately there were people, dogs and squirrels around to present the usual challenges we encounter everyday. I understand that both Luna and I have undergone this training, and honestly so far we are both doing so well. Ruth, and the Bark Busters program is very easy to follow and it works. That is the bottom line, this works. If you want to have the dog of your dreams, but need a bit of assistance getting there, Ruth and Bark Busters is really the way to go. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Deanna D Rockledge, Brevard, Florida | October 08 2019
Harvey spent time with my husband and I to understand our needs, our experiences and immediately made us feel comfortable that we were being heard. After about an hour, it was time with Diza our 10 month old. And within 10 minutes, I could have cried tears of joy to see the positive change in her. Harvey took the time to make sure we understood and explained things in a way that made us comfortable and helped us learn. He also spent time with our 7 year old and within 5 minutes, we could see our pack structure had been established. After our first session we were astonished with transformation we saw in our hyper, jumping, mouthing 10 month old. The next day I used the tools I learned and exercised her, took her for a walk and I could have cried with the calmness and control I had. Friends came over the next day and thought we got a new dog. Our home is now a pack and the order is right. I am no longer close to tears of frustration and wondering WHY did I get a puppy. I am more in love with her than I ever have been. This system works, I was skeptical, but I will recommend Bark Busters to anyone I can. 100% worth the investment. Harvey's follow up the next day had us knowing we had a partner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Dani M
Dani M Ames, Story, Iowa | October 07 2019
Deb was extremely thorough and was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was patient with all of my questions. I went into the training knowing how sweet my dog could be, but very unsure if the problems I'd been seeing could be fixed. But with Deb's help and encouragement to stay consistent, I've seen such a difference in my dog's demeanor and how she views me as the leader. I have hope now that I really didn't before, and that's invaluable. Highly recommend to anyone looking for help with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling