Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | October 05 2011
Congratulations on your wonderful award! We are so glad we chose you both for our "barky" boy! Keep up the wonderful work! Permalink
review image
Atlanta | October 05 2011
My dog has always had separation anxiety. She's destroyed every house I've ever been in and annoyed neighbors with her excessive barking. I called Max Alligood begging him to help a broke college kid out. He arrived and explained everything and we got to work. I was worried that it would be complicated but the exercises WERE SUPER EASY. Harlo immediately responded to the exercises and for once WAS NOT BARKING OR ESCAPING HER CAGE. I could not believe it, she really is a changed dog. I'v'e spent hundreds of dollars on collars, calming aids, ect.; none of these items have worked. Bark Busters is worth every penny and I wish I would have known about Max Alligood and his talents years ago! We have work to do but I can never thank Max Alligood enough! Permalink
review image
Christy G San Antonio, Texas | October 05 2011
My kids were actually able to sit on the floor and play with their puppy that evening without her biting them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Carol G Grand Rapids, Michigan | October 05 2011
Ken made all the training make sense in a quick and easy manners- not only the techniques but also the "why" they are used. The results after the first lesson were amazing. I would like to say the dog learned so much however I know it was myself who learned the most. No more carrying treats or yanking on a collar to "get his attention". Ken is a wonderful instructor. He had stories and personal experiences to relate all along the session. I have recommended Bark Busters to my daughter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
James Island | October 04 2011
This experience has been so positive, Dori is really starting to listen to me! Permalink
review image
Pelham | October 03 2011
There were a lot of "a-ha" moments and everything was clear and concise. It was explained thoroughly. We learned so many things and are eager to implement the techniques. Mark did an excellent job explaining every technique and the thought behind it. We all learned a lot. Mark is approachable and you can tell instantly he's experienced and knows what he's doing. Permalink
review image
Livonia | October 03 2011
Maril was very patient. This program will be very successful if I practice the techniques daily. Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 02 2011
I took Winston and Kaiah to the dog park this morning and I am pleased to say they were some of the best behaved dogs there. I can't believe the difference in Kaiah's behavior after 11 months. She and Winston both came to me when called today no matter what they were doing at the park. It was an expense but probably the best money I have ever spent. I'm very happy to be able to bring Kaiah places again and have her be able to go on walks and socialize with people and dogs and be relaxed and not worry about what she is going to do. Permalink
review image
Loudonville | September 30 2011
We were very impressed with how our dog was able to learn to sit and stay when someone came to the door. We thought that was hopeless, but were were wrong! Permalink
review image
Gloversville | September 30 2011
Laid out so it was very easy to follow and understand and able to give examples as to why various corrections and techniques work. Did well on our outside walk with Rachel coaching when nearing fenced dogs or tied out ones. Rusty is a rescue that is still fear aggressive and we had tried another trainer that used prong collars and force to make him obey and just after one session, I knew that was not what we wanted and it set us back on the trust we had established with Rusty. Very interesting learning the natural way dogs communicate and we all found Rachel a joy! Very caring person! Just by reading testimonials on Rachel Baum I knew she was the right fit and trainer for our situation. Permalink