Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Stacie F Placitas, New Mexico | December 04 2011
We didn't know what to expect and we were pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Fort Myers | December 02 2011
Patrick Logue did a wonderful job with Sadie. Now we must duplicate his training. We recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Scarsdale | December 02 2011
This was a fun & enjoyable experience - our dog responded well and is doing great! Permalink
review image
Mamaroneck | December 02 2011
Amazing! For two stubborn bulldogs, the results are unbelievable!! Mark is fantastic! Permalink
review image
Fort Collins | December 02 2011
Carol will taught us how to be good "pack leaders" which made both us and our dog happy! After just one session we saw a noticeable change in our dog! People now comment on how well behaved our dog is, and what our secret is...it's Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Tallahassee | December 01 2011
Leigh Ann answered all my questions and helped me further understand Bark Busters training techniques. I observed noticeable results by the end of training- even within the first hour. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I couldn't believe that you could actually get a dog to understand your commands without a treat, but you can. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. There was never a tense moment, and we always felt at ease. Leigh Ann Falconer exceeded all my expectations! On our first meeting, she was relaxed and made us feel at ease. She was always very knowledgeable about different techniques, and was willing to take the time to make sure we fully understood. Plus, she was always so positive, which made us very happy! Thank you! Permalink
Oahu | December 01 2011
Hi Donna- Today went better than either of us had ever dreamed. We've been very much looking forward to you coming out since we called and set up the appointment, but had no idea things would go so well! Dixie was like a different dog today! We've never been able to walk her on a leash without getting rope/leash burn on our hands and coming home frustrated and wanting to give up! We feel so empowered to have the tools we need to be able to teach her what we want instead of just yelling commands at her and becoming frustrated when she doesn't understand what we're trying to say. "Bahhh" has been used so often today in our house that even Levi [18-month-old] keeps saying it to her (haha!). There's no doubt she worked hard this morning, she's been much more calm and relaxed all day and is content just laying at our feet rather than jumping in our faces. I did have a few ladies come over this afternoon so we worked on her waiting in the living room until we opened the door. It didn't go quite as well as this morning did, but we are confident it'll get better with time. Very excited to put what we learned today to use every single day until our next appointment and really hope to impress you with our (and her!) progress. Thank you so much again! Permalink
North Royalton | December 01 2011
Kathy Stetz and Betsy Foglia changed our home life! They relieved all the tension surrounding our two dogs. Specifically, we were ready to give up on our 4 year old severely troubled Boxer/Pit mix. She was nervous around all strangers and aggressive to other dogs in the neighborhood. Bark Busters was the last chance for Tootsie. If she didn't improve her behavior, she was going to the Animal Warden. After three hours of working with Kathy & Betsy and 3 weeks of practicing the techniques we learned, we have a new dog! We can walk her with confidence knowing she isn't going to charge or act aggressively toward other dogs or children. We can invite visitors into the house knowing Tootsie will play nice. After working their program, Tootsie now even allows strangers to pet her. We have a completely new and intelligent dog. We just needed Kathy, Betsy and Starr to help us find her!! Kathy and Betsy were so personable and easy to work with. They were professional and cared enough about Tootsie to be tough on us. The made multiple follow-up calls to check on our progress and offer reassurance. We would recommend Kathy and Betsy to all dog owners, they are dog miracle workers. Thank you so much! Permalink
review image
Newberg | December 01 2011
Clear and concise communication. The results were night and day and we have 5 dogs to work with. The techniques were very compassionate that not only got results but made sense. We had fun. Even my 3 children (ages 15, 13 and 10) had a fun time. Recommend Bark Busters? Absolutely! Dick is amazing and the Bark Buster system works! Permalink
review image
Barb F Ada, Michigan | December 01 2011
Ken was wonderful and easy to work with. He is a natural with both people and dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall