Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Anick F
Anick F Delray Beach, Florida | November 10 2020
Great tips with immediate recognizable results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Lori D
Lori D Lake Worth, Florida | November 10 2020
I feel I learned and am happy how Marc taught me to go forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Sara W
Sara W Lake Worth, Florida | November 10 2020
Mark is a very good trainer and very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Jerry K
Jerry K Boynton Beach, Florida | November 10 2020
Merry learned she is lo longer alpha in our home. She is responding to teaching. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kassandra P Lutz, Hillsborough, Florida | November 08 2020
I got a Doberman puppy in mid-April and was excited to bring the little thing home. By the time he was 3 months old, he had grown exponentially, and was turning into more than I could handle. Because of a lack of socialization options in my neighborhood (social distancing etc.), his destructive puppy behavior was starting to peak. I really needed help. He wouldn't sleep in his crate, he was still using wee wee pads, he was tall enough to counter surf, and would chew and rip everything up that he got his big paws on. I started reaching out for trainers in my area- I was desperate. Most wanted to board and train. Or their fees were too much. I needed someone skilled, reliable, knowledgeable about large breed dogs, who used ethical and safe behavior modification strategies. This is how I found Joanne. After TWO sessions with her, I have a new dog. He is now 7 months and approximately 70lbs. He is not perfect, but he respects me and listens. We have completely bonded and he is the typical velcro Doberman. Although he is still acting like a puppy in every way, we have made great headway in setting boundaries and creating a routine. For example, he sleeps every night in his crate. When the lights go out at night, I say "crate" and he runs right in. He even goes in there when he wants to rest. UNBELIEVABLE. He HATED the crate. He also now goes potty on demand. I take him to his favorite spots and say "go potty" and the deed is done. I can take mini breaks during the work day and he will go when I need him to. He is very popular at doggie daycare. They love him there. They report he gets along with all dogs- big, small, young, old. Counter surfing- gone. Treat stealing- gone. He respects my space and waits now for permission. He loves the training leash and chasing butterflies, and on our morning walk, I can jog with him sometimes so now I am getting exercise. I never thought these things would be possible. With simple strategies to keep him exercised, him busy with chew toys, socialized, and with me "thinking like a dog" and being consistent, every day is an awesome day with my Dobie. Thank you Joanne! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kristy S Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | November 07 2020
From the moment Patrick arrived, it was clearly obvious just how passionate he is about his profession. My husband and I embarked on the magical journey of dog ownership with thoughts of a blissful happy ever after. Reality hit us head on and we found ourselves in a situation that we simply could not navigate alone. God bless Patrick for his devotion to helping people like me and our over confident Sunny become the family we envisioned. Put your trust in Patrick and learn to speak dog! You will not regret the investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kassandra P
Kassandra P Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | November 07 2020
Joanne helped me to learn how to communicate with my dog. Before meeting her, I was very frustrated, and did not know how to focus my dog's energy or keep him from being destructive. The skills and methods shared by Joanne corrected the troubling behaviors and increased my dog's quality of life. We were having issues with crating, toileting, excessive chewing, counter surfing- puppy behavior, but my dog is a Doberman-not typical puppy size so the urgency to curtail his behavior was important. Me being consistent has dramatically improved our mom/dog relationship and he is continuing to be a loving, jolly, silly and respectable dog. Thanks Joanne for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
LeAnn B Andover, Anoka, Minnesota | November 06 2020
Our trainer Lynne was so helpful. Worked with us on new strategies and empowered us to learn and do the behavioral exercises. We have continued to practice after a few days and already notice a difference. It's also comforting to know we have follow up help available if needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michael : LeAnn, Thanks for your trust, it is a pleasure to work with you! Lynne
Chad H
Chad H Goodyear, Maricopa, Arizona | November 06 2020
Michelle was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Our dogs were out of control and she began addressing our issues immediately. After one visit with Michelle, we are all on the same page. My wife and I are learning to set boundaries and be strong leaders. Our dogs are responding to us, listening to commands and following directions. I wish we would have called Bark Busters sooner. We highly recommend Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Chad is was truly my pleasure to assist your beautiful family. It was wonderful to see the transformation of your dogs and see them become the dogs you have always hoped they’d be. Keep up the homework, they will only improve more.
review image
Christine D Zeeland, Michigan | November 06 2020
Hi Sheri. Thanks for the additional information. Training is going well. We work with Caty every day, and it shows in her behavior Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is great to hear - she is a sweet puppy. See you soon