Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
gerry L Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
After working with our rescue terrier-mix Willie for 4 years with marginal results we knew we needed help. Based on the Yelp reviews, we chose Bark Busters and started working with Derek. Willie's behavior changed almost immediately. We had been resisting having him groomed since we had found only one groomer who would accept him. Two groomers told us they were not willing to handle his unpredictable behavior. After about 3 weeks with Bark Busters, Derek suggested we try Muddy Paws mobile groomers. We were flabbergasted with what happened! After chatting with Mackensie from Muddy Paws for several minutes, Willie accepted the leash and Mackensie walked him out to the truck. He stopped at the open door to the truck. Mackensie said "up" and in he went. She said he was very good and only showed some reluctance when she worked with his front paws. He seemed completely calm when she walked him back to the house an hour later. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Rudy C Henderson, Nevada | August 06 2018
After seeing the jokes of other trainers while scratching my head saying to myself...that makes absolutely no sense...! I saw bark busters and immediately knew they were the ones for the needs of my dogs. The energy from bark buster is beyond incredible. Cost effective as well and they also made the diva teacup yorkie into a obedient pup as well. You want the best...this is it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Shannon W Lucas, Texas | August 06 2018
Your information helped give me the guidance I need to be proactive and to prepare our family & animals for a healthy & happy life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Meghan S Henderson, Nevada | August 06 2018
We just had our first session for our 1 year old Yorkie and Lissette changed our lives OVERNIGHT. Make no mistake - we are always skeptical of Yelp reviews too. Believe the hype. Their training is real. And yes, they are really this good at what they do. They are thoughtful, helpful, kind and genuinely want to see your dog succeed. It's been 12 hours and I feel like I have a new pup and am armed with tools to demonstrate leadership to her. They are worth every penny and we can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Derek and Lissette : We just had our first session for our 1 year old Yorkie and Lissette changed our lives OVERNIGHT. Make no mistake - we are always skeptical of Yelp reviews too. Believe the hype. Their training is real. And yes, they are really this good at what they do. They are thoughtful, helpful, kind and genuinely want to see your dog succeed. It's been 12 hours and I feel like I have a new pup and am armed with tools to demonstrate leadership to her. They are worth every penny and we can't wait for our next session!
review image
Drew L Cypress, California | August 06 2018
Not even there client and they were nice enough to offer me a free consultation that was more valuable than most trainers full paid sessions. highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Jolee D Henderson, Nevada | August 06 2018
This system works ! Great trainers and they make themselves available to help with any situation !! Patient and show you how to accomplish training tasks. And especially in my case they will show you again in a positive manner ! Anyone can tell they love dogs and truly want you to have a well behaved happy pet. They have great tools to help you achieve your desired relationship with your pet for ex: the correct harness to teach your dog to take enjoyable walks, with out going ballistic when they see other people/dogs. They don't just have knowledge on how to train your pet, but have extensive knowledge on most everything from pet food to pet behavior and why they do what they do and how to fix it! Along with tons of product information toys and potty training included. They give you 100% , in return if you do what they say and give 100% to your pet you will have the best pet you could ask for !! Thanks Derek and Lizette !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Lisa W H, Nevada | August 06 2018
After adopting Mac, our Lhasa Apso/Cocker Spaniel mix just three weeks ago, we called Bark Busters based on the reviews given by neighbors on Next Door and also those on Yelp. We knew we were dealing with issues that we had no experience with - submissive urination, anxiety and aggression towards approaching people and dogs. Lissette and Derek Anovik have been an absolute pleasure to deal with. Our initial meeting with Lissette in our home lasted approximately 90 minutes and we were amazed to see Mac correctly respond to each and every technique that Lissette demonstrated. Their methods are unique and extremely effective as we are seeing significant improvement and changes in Mac's demeanor and behavior in just two weeks. The commitment of the pet owner is key....doing the "homework" on a consistent, daily basis achieves results. We are thrilled with Bark Busters and highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Toileting
review image
eric S Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
After looking at countless trainers is Las Vegas for my new puppy, I decided on Bark Busters with Lissette and Derek, and I could not be any happier with my decision. My puppy needed major biting and guarding training as she was getting worse by the day. After the first visit, my puppy got tremendously better and day after day she improved with the training exercises they provided to me. The best thing is about Bark Busters is that they teach you how to be a better trainer for your dog. They do not just do everything on their own as they include you in it. I am happy that I have them for my puppy's lifetime and would recommend them to everyone Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Audrey O Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
Derek has vastly improved the quality of life for both our dog and our family. Our three year old lab mix, Sadie, has always been a sweetheart but seemed to suffer from anxiety and would spend most nights barking, pacing around the house, and panting. We tried everything from thunder jackets and CBD oil to actual anxiety medication and nothing seemed to help. Upon arrival at our house Derek made us all feel completely at ease. He explained to us in great detail what was going on with Sadie and gave us easy tips on how to correct the behaviors in a calm and assertive way. We have followed all of his recommendations from training to food change and have even started brushing her teeth and she is a completely different little girl. She is so calm, happy, and obedient. I can't even believe it's the same dog! It has only been two weeks and we noticed an immediate difference. She is still her playful and energetic self, just without any anxiety or barking fits! It has been the difference of night and day and we could not be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
suzzanne B Las Vegas, Nevada | August 06 2018
One session with Lisette has changed the way we communicate with our pup, Ozzie, for life! We were amazed at how well he listens now! Lisette left comprehensive materials for us, including a training chart, to continue his training daily. He is stubborn but he is responding excellently to the ongoing training. Ozzie is a much better canine citizen after just one session and some ongoing homework, so Bark Busters definitely works! If we could give more than 5 stars we would! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety