Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Melissa B
Melissa B Wellington, Florida | July 25 2019
Great intro session. Trainer's very knowledgeable and we look forward to Chase's development/training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Diane B Cranbury, New Jersey | July 24 2019
Keith has been a lifesaver! We first had Keith come to our home last year when Molly was just a few months old. He was phenomenal in helping to stop her puppy aggression and hyperactivity! After the very first session, Molly's behavior did a tremendous turn about. We no longer had issues with her behavior and she was just the perfect pup! Now, a year later, Keith came back after I phoned him to help us with jumping and barking when people came to visit. Again, after just one 1/2 hour session, Molly is perfect! We cannot thank him enough for helping us manage our puppy so that she can continue to be a loved family member. We highly recommend Keith for any and all issues that you may have with your puppy/dog. Thank you, Keith!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Diane, great to work with you and a pleasure to see you again!
review image
Paula G Alvin, Brazoria, Texas | July 24 2019
Connie is the best! I have had other trainers with other dogs and nothing compares to Connie. She came in and handled all my problems at home my puppy and older dog. Before she came my older dog didn't do well with the puppy so I was having to let one of them out at a time. They both learned to be around each other with seemingly no jealousy. She also helped my puppy learn to ring a bell when she wanted to go outside. I looked forward to every session because I knew with Connie's help we would solve another problem in our home. I would recommend Connie to anyone, she is awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Kathy G Darien, Fairfield, Connecticut | July 24 2019
Wow! I have been looking forward to this meeting and it was MORE than I hoped for! From the minute Mike got here, he started to give me the tools with which I’d be practicing with my 1 1/2 yr. old love! She responded so incredibly that I am finding myself remotivated after 2 different dog trainers, a lot of time and money, with very disappointing results. I love Mike’s approach that we, as pet parents, learn our dogs’ language- not expect our dogs to know ours! He was gentle, quiet, and I’ve never seen Lilah respond so readily! I am very much looking forward to this journey with Mike, Lilah and me!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Cathy M
Cathy M Oviedo, Florida | July 24 2019
So surprised the changes that are possible so quickly and so simply. We are hoping to see continued positive changes. Thank you, John. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Richard T Astoria, New York | July 24 2019
Josh was fantastic. An amazing approach to helping establish a healthy environment to our new dog Coquette. She was very receptive to the training that Josh introduced to our house. We learned about overall health, how to set boundaries, and had immediate results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Will A Orlando, Florida | July 24 2019
Very structured training, easy to perform and remember. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Joan T Sun City Center, Hillsborough, Florida | July 23 2019
Joanne is an excellent trainer. She is efficient and extremely professional. My new puppy is completely potty-trained, socialized, and knows basic commands at 16 weeks of age. Joanne teaches you the tools that you utilize with your dog on a daily basis. I highly recommend Joanne Rice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Ashley W
Ashley W Austin, Texas | July 23 2019
Damon was so helpful cracking Maddie's code. I understand her so much better now and she started listening better after just the initial visit! I'm looking forward to continuing Maddie's training with Damon! I've already recommended BarkBusters to 5 different pup owners! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : This little pack was so much fun to work with! A wonderful combination of great dog with even greater human Mom! I can't wait to watch their progress!
Ella Marie G
Ella Marie G Monroe, North Carolina | July 23 2019
Finally I had reached my point of needing help with the constant barking in the house. At times it may be someone at the front door and then other times, they just barked, barked and barked over nothing. Also, there appeared to be sibling rivalry that led to even more anxiety. Fortunately, I made the right call with Christie at Bark Busters. She made an INSTANT turn around with my pups AND me. In just one session, Christie showed me the necessary changes and practiced them with all involved. This has made an incredible difference in their behavior and my sanity. Christie will quickly assess the problem(s) and help to make lasting positive results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Christie : This was an amazing (heart as big as Montana) client who needed help, not to take care of her dogs, but to understand the importance of leading her pack. This was a successful, feel-good lesson. because she put the pieces together that taking control would make all of her dogs more content and happier! Thank you Marie and Andi for being wonderful clients and doing the work!