Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lynda G
Lynda G Vero Beach, Florida | December 09 2019
Roxy has measurable improvement in behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Kari M
Kari M Wellington, Florida | December 09 2019
I learned how to create my personal space. How to create boundaries so he is not at my feet & to come when called. How to keep him from crying and barking when I leave. My dog learned quickly and I am very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Judith B Highland Beach, Florida | December 09 2019
Life changing! A lesson for both of us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Chris E Aurora, Colorado | December 09 2019
I have a pitbull mix called Pumpkin and had Dan come work with me. The background information regarding the thought process and behavior of dogs was clearly presented. It led beautifully into guidance on effectively responding to her. After one session, I've already seen MASSIVE changes in her behavior. I can see how continued focus on my part will lead to positive changes. Thanks Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
James S
James S Naples, Florida | December 09 2019
Fantastic results even after only 2 sessions. We are referring them to our minister. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely dog enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Jaine E
Jaine E Austin, Travis, Texas | December 07 2019
Damon was very helpful and clear about how we needed to communicate with Sona. The techniques were easy to learn and she's been responding well so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : This sweet, beautiful puppy has the best pawrents! I look forward to watching Sona grow up!
review image
Brett & Kati M Fair Lawn, Bergen, New Jersey | December 07 2019
Our puppy Walter is 14 months old. We have 4 children, safety is our paramount concern. A couple months ago Walter began taking his spot in the family pecking order. Walter was selectively submissive to two members of our family, conversely Walter was dominant to everyone else. Walters dominance began to cause anxiousness which started to make us question if Walter was right for our home. We called Greg and had one session, the strategies that Greg helped us apply to Walters behavior has yielded immediate improvement. Greg’s training methods have transferred confidence back to our household which is resulting in less anxiety and a better environment for Walter. Everyone in our home is now able to enjoy the company of our great dog. Equally important Walter is now feeding off of our confidence as Dog owners and is again enjoying our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Greg : I am happy that you have found some peace and confidence with your beloved Walter!! Keep up the great work, and feel free to reach out to me for more support ANY TIME!
Casey W
Casey W Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | December 07 2019
What a great experience! We were able to go for a walk with our dogs without them barking and pulling. Learned to claim our indoor space. Dogs responded immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Karla D Springfield, Greene, Missouri | December 07 2019
We are so thankful for Stan. We have worked with Stan for several years on a variety of behavior issues concerning a number of different canine companions. Although we have several dogs all with different temperaments and behavior issues, he is able to analyze the behavior in the context of the environment and provides very helpful insight and suggestions for changing behaviors. He is very respectful of the relationship each person wishes to have with their dog and does not force correcting or changing behaviors that are not of particular concern to the pet parent. Stan communicates very clearly, demonstrating and explaining not only how to correct the behavior, but why it is important to do so. He also kindly points out ways that we are inadvertently reinforcing bad behaviors. After working with Stan, I have changed the way that I approach the relationship with my dogs, which has improved the trust and respect that my dogs have for me, thereby strengthening our relationship overall. Thank you, Stan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Stan : Thank you for your thoughtful review. It is a joy to work with owners who strive to enrich their dogs' lives. Call me anytime.
Courtney G
Courtney G Naples, Florida | December 07 2019
I have to work on my growl, but everything was very insightful and we are excited to have 2 well behaved dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Both dogs enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) and we look forward to our first follow-up lesson with them next Saturday.