Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 97

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Alyssa M
Alyssa M Vero Beach, Florida | November 06 2017
The training was easy and flexible for REAL LIFE. No treats, collars etc. Loved it! Marc took time to listen and meet our needs in a way that worked. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Maureen W
Maureen W Spring City, Pennsylvania | November 05 2017
The techniques we are learning from Jeri are working - we are seeing Zoey become more obedient and responsive to commands. We are move aware of how our entire family's behaviors affect Zoey and of the importance of consistency. We do understand that the changes won't come overnight, but because we have seen improvements it is giving up patience to trust the process and stick with it. Jeri has been extremely responsive and has explained everything to us in a straight forward, easy to understand way. We highly recommend Jeri and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Heather E
Heather E Royersford, Pennsylvania | November 05 2017
Jeri did a great job with training our family. She was patient and informative and gave great tips and suggestions! We are a work in progress showing great improvement! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Alice F Naples, Florida | November 05 2017
Simple, logical, very understandable. Once I knew the proper cues, I feel like Lucy responded right away. It all made sense to me . . . and to see how Lucy responded was amazing. We are looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 6-month old female Catahoula puppy enrolled in our Silver Program.
Karen L
Karen L Renton, Washington | November 05 2017
David Wiley was such a big help to us when we first rescued Toby. He was a great puppy but was not house trained and nipped and jumped on everyone.   We learned some great tips from David to help redirect Toby and teach him our house rules.Thanks to David we are able to enjoy our new puppy. I highly recommend Bark Busters and David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Deborah W Manchester, New Jersey | November 05 2017
I don't know what I would have done without the expert direction provided by Paul Pagano. My niece used Barkbusters for her pup and was very happy with the results, so when I got Ginger, she called Paul on my behalf. I picked Ginger up on August 12th when she was only 11 weeks old. I am recently retired and she is my first dog ever so you can imagine the difficulty of a new puppy with no dog experience. Ginger is now five months old and Paul continues to provide me with training as she grows. I would highly recommend for any dog training issues you may have. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Meredith M Monkton, Maryland | November 04 2017
I cannot say enough about my wonderful experience with Anne - she is simply fantastic. Anne's skills with both people and dogs, and her quick assessment of a difficult situation, has been transformational for Charlie and for me. Anne was quick to respond when I first contacted her, generous with her time, and extremely skilled in her work. In just one session, Anne gave me tools and a framework to correct a variety of behavioral issues. Her methods were firm but fair and humane, and more importantly, she taught me how to replicate her results. Excellent follow up. Professional, kind, and effective. Great value, and wonderful experience. I am indebted to Anne for her wonderful help with a difficult situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ted M Hockley, Texas | November 04 2017
Very good therapist. Very good session. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sherree D Yardley, Pennsylvania | November 03 2017
I rescued a dog who was picked up as a stray in Kentucky, put in a kill shelter, and then transferred to a no-kill shelter in Pennsylvania. Within days I discovered that he was not trained as a puppy, and we needed to start from scratch. The animal shelter estimated that he's 3-4 years old, but I would say he's more like 2 years old. His house manners were horrible. He wasn't leash trained. He was mouthy. He's very friendly to people, but he would jump on them, which is super annoying. In addition, he's very aggressive with other dogs. After working with Steve Agocs, his behavior has vastly improved. He's crate trained. We're very much enjoying our walks together. He sits on command. It's pretty easy to stop him from being mouthy. Now we're working on staying and not to running to the door when the bell rings. Steve is an excellent trainer. He really understands dogs, and he's super patient. Importantly, he's encouraged me not to give up. I believe with Steve's help, my dog will continue to make progress and emerge as a really awesome, loyal friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Douglas R
Douglas R North Haven, Connecticut | November 03 2017
First of all, Richard and Vicki of Bark Busters are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Our situation was unique in that we always considered our dog to be extremely well behaved, but unfortunately had to remove him from our home for a while when we were told our then two-month old son's allergies put him at risk for asthma. Fast forward a year, and our son's respiratory system was more developed, but our 6 year old pup needed "rules" so that he could rejoin our family at home. Richard and Vicki have given us the tools and insight to help us, and more than that, they truly care. Their knowledge of dog behavior and training is unparallel to anyone else, and because of them (and my parents who took in our dog for a year), our family is whole again. We can't thank Bark Busters enough Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall