Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Debra H Frisco, Collin, Texas | November 05 2018
It has been a little over a week since Jim came to our house. I’m very happy with his first visit. In very little time he had shown me how to help my dogs behave better when people come over. After my pups & I have worked on the first issue for awhile I will contact Dee & Jim to set up another visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Robinson G
Robinson G Altomonte Springs, Florida | November 05 2018
John was great with Anubis. Leadership and communication were set the moment we began the training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Tracy F
Tracy F Longwood, Florida | November 05 2018
Very Professional. Great with my dogs and my daughter Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : great owner who is fostering many dogs has made a great home for these wolf hybrids
John I
John I Charles Town, Jefferson, West Virginia | November 04 2018
For the most part, my Whippet puppy of 7 months was a good dog. A bit high strung and completely nuts at times. Reading through the Whippet boards on line, I thought, oh no, I'm doomed. Until Bark Busters came to the house. John spent 3 hours with us. By the time he left, Blu was definitely a calmer dog. I first sought out John and Maxine because I couldn't stop the pulling on the leash. I listened to everyone on line and nothing. I talked to trainers and nothing. Then John comes to the house and no more pulling. But the most amazing thing is that the commands are simple to follow and the dog listens when the "HUMAN" is consistent. Yes, that's the hard part. But, I want my dog to succeed and she is definitely succeeding. She's learning well and "WE" are learning too! Thank You Bark Busters, you guys ROCK! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Cory & Cari B
Cory & Cari B Stuart, Florida | November 04 2018
I feel the training was extremely informative and easy to apply in real life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Ed & Sandy H
Ed & Sandy H West Palm beach, Florida | November 04 2018
It was very informative and helpful to know how to react to a dog on dog situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cynthia T Katy, Texas | November 04 2018
Very knowledgeable & professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Brett & Chrei H
Brett & Chrei H Palm Beach, Florida | November 03 2018
Amazed at the intro session. Rowdy was a good boy but now he will be a well behaved good boy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Karen Z
Karen Z Delray Beach, Florida | November 03 2018
Trainer made it seem simple to train my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kyle K Fairfax, Fairfax (city), Virginia | November 02 2018
I want to start by saying that this is only the second time that I’ve ever left an online review for a service, product, restaurant, etc. but Tommy deserves it. We adopted our dog back in April of this year knowing that it would be more challenging to train her than usual. She was a 2 ½ year old stray German Shepard/lab/husky/every other breed imaginable who had just had puppies. We were having trouble getting her to stop pulling on a leash and to listen when we were outside, especially with other dogs present. Tommy came over and taught us how to get her in the mindset of “my people are in control of everything” and keep her calm before she gets fired up and desperately trying to get to the other dogs. We’ve since been able to get her to walk at our side with no pulling, and have made tremendous progress in only a few days with other dogs and getting better everyday. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall