Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
McMinnville | June 27 2011
From the minute he walked in the door, Dick modeled a calm demeanor for both us and our dog, Dudley. Almost immediately we noticed a positive change in Dudley's behavior. Dick educated us on why a dog behaves as he does and gave us specific steps to take to correct Dudley's "issues". Permalink
Thomasville | June 27 2011
Leigh Ann is a Blessing! My dogs still have a ways to go to be "angels" but I have seen so much improvement in their temperment and minding me when I tell them to hush! I have three dogs that Leigh Ann is helping me with. Gabbie, Cassie and Penny. Penny is the most head strong and Leigh Ann has helped me see her in a whole new light. The girls love working with me and I love working with them! Thanks Leigh Ann!!! Permalink
review image
Roselle | June 27 2011
The step-by-step explanation was thorough. Christine took time & patience to answer our many questions. The results were immediate. Pocahontes realized there was a new sheriff in town & responded. We tested the Bark Buster plan at the front door and saw immediate change. The techniques were easy to follow and they work! The leave behind information is helpful for a quick refresher. With Bark Busters and Christine Guth's help we are a happy dog family. Prior to her first visit and due to our dog's increasingly aggressive and dangerous behavior I had thoughts that we would have to look at the option of returning Pocahontes back to the shelter we adopted her from. Four visits later and I wouldn't think of it. I want Bark Busters to know how happy we are with the training & support that Chris provided our family. Thank you Chris! Permalink
review image
Bloomingdale | June 27 2011
Our trainer did an excellent job of explaining all of the techniques. Our dog has made huge improvements. I used to worry that she would spend all her time in her crate. Now I am comfortable with her being around kids & other dogs. We loved our training sessions and looked forward to each one. Bark Busters helped us control our dog's behavior but - more importantly - let us have the best relationship we could have with her. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 27 2011
Dick verbally explained and actively demonstrated the training techniques. 'Mr Puggles' was walking with ease on the left to my surprise. Although our technique was comical at times, Dick was very patient. I have a few friends standing by to use Bark Busters with their dogs. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | June 26 2011
Bark Busters and Patrick Logue are great! He is very thorough. We anticipate great results! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | June 26 2011
We highly recommend Bark Busters. We are bonding with our dog much better. The very next day, barking was minimal, YEAH!! Patrick Logue was wonderful and taught us how to train ourselves as well as our dog. The results are immediate. The Bark Buster method is excellent. We liked not using food treats and did not feel a physical approach is appropriate. Permalink
review image
West Des Moines | June 26 2011
Deb was so sweet and patient with our little family. She did an excellent job modeling and showing us how to train Daisy. Thank you so much for making this an enjoyable experience! We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Nanuet, NY | June 24 2011
Very helpful. Easy to understand for both dog and us! Permalink
review image
Chicago | June 24 2011
Great, affordable training! Marlene and Howard were very fantastic and caring. They worked with our (sometimes moving) schedule to help transform our year-old anxious, howling shelter dog into a wonderful pet. We tried other obedience trainers but had little results. This program is very affordable, showed results immediately, and worth it. Thanks! Permalink