Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Hamden | June 08 2011
Richard has been available to consult and ease "new parents" fears. Has also worked with our family (older dog) for positive interactions. Permalink
Morris | June 07 2011
Everything was easy to understand, both the how and the why of it. The training exercises were sensible and easy to follow. I was astonished at what was accomplished and at Calhoun's progress in less than three hours. Amazing! I was pleased with the natural/humane training methods. They were so sensible and both dog and people friendly. I found the training process very interesting. It's the first time I ever found obedience training to be stress free and fun. I would recommend John to anyone who needed anything from basic obedience to very serious problems. I learned so much and actually enjoyed learning it. We made more progress in three hours than we had in three months. We went out for dinner tonight after following what we learned today. Calhoun went into his crate with some coaxing, but when we returned and hour and fifteen minutes later, dry as a bone! Thanks John! It was wonderful coming home and not having to clean up anything. Permalink
review image
Ponte Vedra Beach | June 07 2011
Linda explained everything very well, very easy to understand and patient. I was amazed that Baxter would do things without needing a treat. I like the idea of no treats and no harsh collars needed for training. "Bah" and training collar are a great help and very effective. Certainly makes training more interesting. I would definitley recommend Bark Busters to everyone. Nice people, Great techniques, easy to understand training and lifetime support! I am thrilled that Baxter is learning so fast. Riding in the car with Baxter has become much easier and more enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Golden Gates | June 06 2011
The collar Samsun now wears made him react much better. The collar was a wonderful purchase. June and Colin are great together with their teamwork. When working with Samsun they made it look easy. I'm looking forward to my next follow-up. Permalink
Troy | June 06 2011
Shannon is a Border Collie/Aussie Shepherd mix: Very smart but very work-driven. John was terrific and we especially like the way he watched our interaction with Shannon and gave positive feedback. [He] took his time, answered our many questions, and we felt like we were the only clients of the day. Barking and demand for attention IS GONE. Commands were taken SERIOUSLY. We are happy parents to a happy dog. Permalink
review image
Novi | June 06 2011
It was Very Helpful when Maril demonstrated the techniques with Molly. I thought I could use our regular collar to walk Molly & it was awful. Maril came for a revisit & worked with us using the training collar - Molly was so much better! I am very pleased - however I have a hard time with the correction sound - but I'm using it because it works. Absolutely! It's very interesting to see how Molly picks up on the training when Maril demonstrates. I just need to train myself to follow what we've been taught. Whenever we have questions or concerns about Molly Maril answers our questions right away. It's great to know we can always get help from Maril. Whenever dog people comment on Molly's good behavior I tell them about Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Dearborn Heights | June 06 2011
Sheldon, my Pit Bull, was calmer and easier to deal with. I couldn't believe it, he was a different dog! It was amazing to see how communicating with your dog in their own language could bring about such a positive result. There was a lot of information to take in on the first visit - a little overwhelming at first, but very interesting. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. They have a more natural approach to training - using your body language and voice tones to get your point across. The trainers at Bark Busters are always there for you. Whenever you have a problem they will help you over the phone or come back for a revisit. It's great! Permalink
Huntington Woods | June 06 2011
I thought the trainer, John Lieberman, interacted well with the dogs, and he interacted well with US, also! Would very enthusiastically recommend! Permalink
review image
Naples | June 05 2011
Great couple, very experienced and knowledgeable. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | June 05 2011
Bark Busters is gentle and the affects are immediate! Patrick is a great guy to put up with the the drool from my Jake, a Great Dane. Permalink