Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 988

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Fort Myers | February 20 2011
I have a different dog! Patrick Logue with Bark Busters Home Dog Training explained the pleasing, natural training techniques and they were very easy to understand, very humane and easy to do. Patrick is quite personable. Simply put, with Bark Busters you get great results with easy to understand techniques and quick feedback. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Tucson | February 19 2011
A few years ago, I rescued a little Boston Terrier who was found by a couple of young women who found him wandering around downtown and thought he was a Boxer. A friend from a Boxer Rescue group brought him to my home. He has been an experience! Charlie had many, many issues, he was distrustful, frightened of everything, aggressive and always moving, never quiet...always on alert. I went the route of obedience and pet training, but nothing was effective, and he was not a very lovable little guy. Then my vet gave me Gerard's card, this was after an aggressive incident occurred at her office. Calling Gerard's number was the best move I'd made to that point. From the very first visit, I was encouraged that there was hope for Charlie and me! I learned at the first visit that I had to become more calm and assertive in my actions....growling back at him was certainly a new tool...It's been a long road, but Charlie has finally become a pleasant roommate, and tries very hard to please me. He is a little fireball, still very intense, is on medication to calm and relax him. I can't credit Gerard enough, he has been our rock through this whole process. He has gone the extra mile, going to the vet and groomer with us. Always available when we had problems or questions to be dealt with. I feel so good that I know I can be in touch with him at any time and he will always get back to me right away.We would recommend Gerard to anyone who has a dog with issues they don't know how to deal with. He will be the answer to your prayers! We love you Gerard, thanks. Permalink
review image
Naples | February 18 2011
Colin gave the best explanation (of the training techniques) I've ever been given. It all made sense. Within 30 minutes I noticed improvement and it kept going. No unusual techniques, all techniques were easy and they work. The whole training experience was so interesting and enjoyable that I didn't want them to go, neither did my dog. Very enjoyable. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Cesar Millan who? These trainers are the best you could want. The trainers made me understand my role and how it affected my dog. Genius! Permalink
review image
Naples | February 17 2011
Our six month old Havanese, Charlie Brown, seems relieved that he is no longer in charge of our house. In one, two hour lesson, Patrick Logue and Bark Busters, taught us natural training techniques that gave us noticeable results by the end of the lesson. Permalink
review image
Lockport | February 16 2011
The techniques were easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results right away. We liked the fact that the trainer was not physically abusive to our dogs. We found the training to be interesting, enjoyable and very useful. We would recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
Lockport | February 16 2011
John explained the techniques very thoroughly and showed us how to do it. It was hard to believe how quickly our dog responded. We were pleased with Bark Busters natural training methods. Other training that we put our dog through did not work. We found the entire training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. John answered questions we didn't even realize we had. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends. Permalink
review image
Naples | February 16 2011
Colin and June did an excellent job helping us with Lovee and Bailey. We saw major improvements. We are optimistic for the future and behavioral problems we had to eventually go away. Thank You. Permalink
Lockport | February 16 2011
Our trainer could not have been any clearer as far as what we needed to do. It was simply amazing. It was astounding at how different our dogs were after just one training session. We were absolutely pleased with the natural/non-physical training techniques. John is amazing. John trained us as well as our dogs. Bark Busters is the only company I would suggest. After a bad experience with another dog training company, John was top notch! Permalink
Lockport | February 16 2011
John is very easy to talk to and a good listener. He was able to address my concerns and demonstrate results before the end of the session. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a friend. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | February 16 2011
Dick appears to have dog training down to a fine art. We would not hesitate to recommend him in the future. There was a lot of information to absorb all at once. However, it was clear and concise. Bailey was sitting and staying for much longer than before. My dog definitely responded to Dick's growling, which was impressive! It all makes sense when considered from the dogs' point of view. The second day we all enjoyed ourselves. Permalink