Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ellie T
Ellie T Naples, Florida | April 11 2018
We are anxious to work on the tips on training that were provided. It seems to be a workable and achievable program. We have already seen our 4-month old puppy positively responding to several of the training tips / exercises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Sue C
Sue C Hereford, Massachusetts | April 10 2018
We can not say enough on how Anne helped us with Elliott's aggressiveness, barking, and jumping up against the front door, when someone would come to visit and also when they would get up to leave. Elliott would also bark when cars or someone would pass by. Anne helped us out in just a couple of hours Saturday and Elliott has been a completely different dog. She taught us a few techniques and showed us how to let Elliott know that we are the leaders of the pack, in other words she trained us! We asked Greg a friend, that for some reason Elliott did not want him in the house and was a little aggressive toward him to stop in today. Well, Greg was shocked and could not get over the change in Elliott towards him. Greg said that he was very impressed with how Elliott greeted him and said that the trainer (Anne) did a great job with Elliott. We will keep practicing the techniques that Anne taught us to do with Elliott and can not thank her enough. We would highly recommend Anne to our friends, who need someone to help them with their dog(s) issues. She is a very caring and compassionate person. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Shana L Austin, Texas | April 10 2018
Lori was amazing! I loved the non physical and non treat based lesson for my dogs. She trained ME to take control with just my voice and my dogs were transformed within a couple of hours. I am in shock how easy and effective this training was to learn and implement. I have already bragged at work and will continue to spread the word about how fast my dogs responded. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lori M West Melbourne, Florida | April 10 2018
Hi, this is Lori Matthews. Thank you again for coming to help our family with Darla. I've already seen a change and it's because of you and your techniques we've been doing. We've been playing in the backyard successfully with Jacob running around even! We will continue to be consistent and practice her training. I'm so excited!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Riky U East Brunswick, New Jersey | April 10 2018
I have 2 large dogs Milo & Dukie, an American Bulldog and an Italian Mastiff. Both dogs were rescued as adults with issues. After trying the first trainer on recommendation and finding her to be a disaster, I looked online and found Keith. He had a number of good reviews so I thought I'd give it a chance and try him. When he came in he seemed very relaxed not at all what I expected. After explaining his philosophy on the way he trains dogs. He started to recondition Milo & Dukie without pain or treats. He also explained how dogs look at people. Dukie's big problem was that he jumped on people when they entered the house, he is 145lbs and would knock people over. Milo had a real attitude problem he nipped. Within 2 hours he had changed the dogs attitudes, it was an amazing transformation. You can now walk into my house without being jumped on or nipped. Its still a work in progress but what an amazing difference. He has made our lives a lot easier. Thanks Keith. Great Value. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Awesome job Riky and thrilled with the progress!
Laura P
Laura P Fort Pierce, Florida | April 10 2018
Very professional and clearly wants healthy and happy dogs for clients. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Scott & Debra T
Scott & Debra T Vero Beach, Florida | April 10 2018
Dogs were terrific. I was the one needing training. They cough on very quickly. Marc and Karen were so patient with me and very easy instructions. I highly recommend their help, Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Lisa W
Lisa W SEATTLE, Washington | April 09 2018
We have had an intro session and one follow-up with David, and our dog responded almost immediately. David was very clear with instructions and examples. He has given us a lot to think about and to work on, but not too much. The written materials provide helpful reinforcement. Most important, we feel more comfortable working with our dog and she seems calmer and happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Victoria K Denver, Colorado | April 09 2018
My dog has severe anxiety and after just one session I saw a HUGE difference. Dan is extremely knowledgeable and has simple techniques that make a world of a difference. I could not be happier with Dan and this whole experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Scott & Louisa B
Scott & Louisa B Palm City, Florida | April 09 2018
Stella was very uncooperative before the training session. In a couple of hours she was like a "New Dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety