Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 99

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Keith & Heather B
Keith & Heather B Round Lake, Illinois | February 22 2018
Although Woodford was already a pretty good dog, we needed a little help with the finer points of coming when called, not jumping on guests he was excited to see, etc. Brad's lesson made a lot of sense. From that day forward we were able to command Woodford's respect and resist the urge to passively give him attention. The 2nd appt went even better and we're really confident we can take it from here. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Morgan N
Morgan N Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | February 22 2018
My dog struggled with resource guarding-snapping and snarling and even biting when people got too close to certain things or areas. I thought I could control it, but I reached a breaking point and realized that I needed professional help. Bark Busters was recommended to me by my vet. James was able to explain to me on a psychological level how my dog was thinking and why she was taking the actions she was taking. He taught how me to communicate and establish control in a way she could clearly understand and obey. She responded to it immediately, although this program is not a quick fix. During lessons, it's just as much about training you to train and effectively lead your dog as it is about training your dog. In between lessons, James is incredibly supportive and it's apparent that he truly wants you and your dog to succeed. The difference in my dog is night and day and I'm so grateful to James and Michelle for being so knowledgeable, committed and reliable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Margaret O
Margaret O Fort Pierce, Florida | February 22 2018
Better than ever expected. Molly responded to all new commands. Mark was clear on what is expected of us and made sure we understood all of the reasons and the why's for each task and its purpose. Bill has special needs only having one hand to use and Mark adapted the training to his needs. 5 Stars!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kim O
Kim O Naples, Florida | February 22 2018
Colin and June were wonderful to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Emily S Ardmore, Pennsylvania | February 21 2018
Don Cohen is a knowledgeable and patient trainer! We have the comfort now of knowing that with his guidance our family will all be on the same page training our 3 month old puppy. He gave us easy to follow steps to help us gently and efficiently train our pup to ensure we have a polite and calm companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Audrey R Austin, Texas | February 21 2018
Amazing. I love this method. I would never have believed the results could happen so quickly. It is really effective for my dog, Josie Lou. She responds immediately to this training! I'm thrilled and really love Lori. She is patient and listened to my story of how the problems began with my dog. Have been telling everyone about Bark Busters and Lori!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Susannah S
Susannah S Brookhaven, Pennsylvania | February 21 2018
Don was very helpful explaining the philosophy of Bark busters. While discussing some of our specific goals he included all of our family members. He demonstrated with Bailey so that we had a good understanding of how to use the tools outlined in the program. Don's experience is very evident and left us feeling confident that we had made the right choice. We look forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Dan E Englewood, Colorado | February 21 2018
When people heard that I was getting a second dog, a husky nonetheless, their heads rolled and they bid me good luck. Notorious for their stubborn behavior... Two weeks with Dan and my dog, Aleu, was a new dog! The chewing on furniture had stopped, the selective obedience to commands she had known ended, and I couldn't be more happy! I would STRONGLY urge everyone with a dog, whether a new one or an old one, to hire Dan Gus. I will be bringing each of my dogs to him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Joe L Vero Beach, Florida | February 21 2018
Marc was professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and approachable. He was very clear and communicative with the concepts he was teaching us. He was patient and thorough and made us and our dogs feel comfortable with the process. He was brilliant. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sabine L Richmond, Texas | February 21 2018
I was really impressed with the quick results during the time Pat was here with Connor. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall