Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fort Myers | August 15 2011
I have already recommended Bark Busters after just one, two hour lesson. Bark Busters is THE best money I have ever spent! Every single owner of a pet should go through this training. There would be less abandoned pets in this country. Clearly the owner must understand the pet and their language, once that was explained Bark Busters makes total sense. I saw immediate results the same day, within hours. My dog didn't want me to sleep in my room but in his room - this behavior went on for four months. Patrick Logue came in and in 2 hours the problem was solved. Bark Busters teaches how to earn the trust and respect of your dog - NO PUNISHMENT. It is a WIN-WIN. Permalink
Ortonville | August 15 2011
[Bark Busters] provides a clear understanding of dogs' thought process and behaviors, which improves owners' understanding and decreases frustration with dog behavior, as a positive outcome is achieved immediately. EXTREMELY HAPPY with the immediate progress and change in relationship dynamic! Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | August 15 2011
OMG! Yes I noticed immediate results! It makes sense but I never thought of it before. I already recommended Bark Busters. No one can believe both dog's change after 1 lesson! Worth every penny! Permalink
review image
Middlebury | August 13 2011
The first appointment was great. Richard and Vicki explained everything to us. Jack responds very well to training. We just have to be consistent. It is very rewarding seeing his progress. We love them! Permalink
review image
Naples | August 12 2011
review image
Minooka | August 12 2011
John was clear, concise and very friendly. He trained us well! Our dog Jordan really appreciates it. He was great from day one. Permalink
review image
Romeoville | August 12 2011
I was very impressed. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Joliet | August 12 2011
We found the training sessions to be extremely helpful and demonstrated the pitfalls in our approach that are helping us change to be better dog owners. Momo has been more responsive and our relationship with him is improving. Permalink
review image
Channahon | August 12 2011
The training techniques were easy to follow via visuals and live demonstration. Both dogs gravitated to the direction in less than ten minutes. I loved the way John would communicate with certain noises that the dogs responded to. Overall, the training experience was a lot of fun. It was fun to be shown how to take control of our dogs. At times it is hard to keep up because of the fierceness of our situation (sibling rivalry), but John keeps me positive. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a friend. Permalink
Braceville | August 12 2011
Just in our first session, John did an excellent job of explaining to me how our dog thinks and how I need to interact with him. Before our session, I was concerned that our dog would be badly behaved indefinitely, but now I am confident that we will be able to train him with the knowledge we are gaining from John Sullivan. Thank you John! Permalink