Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 991

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Naples | March 07 2011
Instructions were very clear, both spoken and by demonstration, and they followed a logical progression, providing clarification whenever questions were raised. We observed noticeable results almost immediately! Amazing!! We were very pleased, especially since my puppy and I will enjoy this training experience using the natural training techniques applied by Bark Busters. The whole training experience was both very interesting and enjoyable; held my rapt attention for almost three hours. I would recommend Bark Busters with enthusiasm to friends and neighbors, as June and Colin are professional, fine teachers and very personable with both people and pets. Exceeded my expectations. Permalink
review image
Crest Hill | March 06 2011
The training techniques were easy to follow and very effective. John was most helpful. We observed noticeable results right away. Hunter walked, sat and stayed like a new and improved dog. We were pleased with Bark Busters non-physical/natural training methods. The entire training experience was very enjoyable. The time went by very fast. John was wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed our session with him. We would invite John back and recommend Bark Busters to our friends. Permalink
Shorewood | March 06 2011
Although it has only been a couple of days, we have seen remarkable changes in our two seven month old Goldendoodles. It is much nicer to have well behaved dogs. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
woodland hills | March 06 2011
I had the pleasure and luck of meeting Mr. Reyes the best dog trainer both my husband and I came across. I have a 1 year old Pom who had major separation anxiety and NO trainer was able to ever help us but Mr. Reyes. Before Mr. Reyes, I have hired 4 different dog trainers who were not helpful and basically told us the same things that we already knew about ours dogs separation anxiety. The difference between Mr. Reyes and other dog trainers are as follows: he puts a lot of time and effort in making the client understand the presenting problem and where the problem stems from. He has a lot of patience and knowledge about all types of dogs. He uses many different techniques to assist with problems that clients have with dogs. he is very blunt that is beneficial to the client. He considers the interest of the client and not the interest of making money. He is also very easy going and comfortable to talk to and is always there to answer your questions whenever needed. Also, when Mr. Reyes came for training, I saw results right away within the first session. He is the best trainer and since then I have referred several clients to him as well. I am so lucky and fortunate to find Mr. Reyes, I highly recommend him for all types of training. Permalink
review image
Orlando | March 05 2011
Our 3 chihuahuas were driving us crazy. Something had to be done. Jim came in and showed us how we were the cause of most of the bad behavior. Our 5 pound dogs ruled the house and trained us to do their bidding. With Jim's expert help he has showed us how to take back control of our home and become the leaders. I can't say enough of how Jim helped us out. In just one visit he was able to control the dogs barking at the doorbell and to walk like normal dogs outside. Kids on bikes....no problem! It was amazing. Thanks so much Jim and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Medina | March 05 2011
Jack is a wonderful trainer, very smart and patient! I feel so lucky to have found him and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Naples | March 05 2011
Excellent. Very satisfied. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 04 2011
I was utterly amazed the following day (after one, two hour lesson) when I took Missy for our daily walk of about 30 to 45 minutes. She has always been a puller and I dreaded the first walk after our lesson. But we did so well I could not believe she was the same dog! The following walks yielded the same results. I am becoming more confident. Our walks are very much more enjoyable. The Bark Busters methods were very pleasing. I don't like using treats because our dog is already a big foodie. Bark Busters uses praise! Permalink
Durham | March 03 2011
The techniques Jerry showed us were very easy to understand but very effective. Lacy responded to each exercise within 1st or 2nd attempt. I had no clue that just one session would help our dog and us so much. The training was very interesting and informative. We recommend Bark Busters, we love the service. Jerry is a Fantastic trainer!!! Permalink
review image
Hamden | March 03 2011
Vicki and Richard were very thorough. Both were professional yet easy to talk to or ask questions. Marley was already coming, sitting and downing by the end of our first session. We were happy that we weren't told to harm or punish Marley in any way. We are excited and comfortable with Richard and Vicki. We look forward to working with them." Permalink