Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 992

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rochester Hills | May 16 2011
[John] was very nice and took his time. It's nice to see progress right away. We felt like our dog was ACTUALLY LISTENING! Plus all the follow-up (emails, visits, mail) work for me! Permalink
review image
St. Augustine | May 16 2011
Linda was thorough, patient and very effervescent, and didn't make me feel rushed. I found the training to be very interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Jana and Landon R Zebulon, North Carolina | May 16 2011
Sonja was highly informative, very professional and extremely patient concerning the training of our five Miniature Pinschers. The natural techniques are working very well and we look forward to our sext session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Sonja : Jana is a natural in applying our training techniques. When I first arrived, all five dogs were barking excessively, jumping around my feet and wouldn't calm down unless held. Upon my return I was totally speechless, all five dogs were quiet and patiently sitting by the steps so I could walk in and not trip over or step on them. Jana has done a remarkable job with them and for the first time in a long time she shared with me that she was actually able to take a nap....
review image
-Hilpert | May 15 2011
We know separation anxiety will take awhile to get a lot better, but we see progress. The training has already helped us. We would recommend Maril. (Rescued Great Pyrenees) Permalink
Canton | May 15 2011
I loved the stories and real life experiences Maril used to demonstrate what she was explaining. It really made sense of it all. I could see my dogs really starting to listen and pay attention to my voice and my commands. Bark Busters uses techniques that work but don't cause my dogs and pain or discomfort. Every time I talk to Maril I feel like I learn and gain more valuable information to help me and my dogs live in harmony. It really works! Permalink
review image
Southgate | May 15 2011
Maril was very knowledgeable in "dog speak" and was able to translate how to use it to train my tiny tea cup puppy. By the end of the first lesson Maddie was listening to me and her troubling behavior was improved. I have a very small dog and this training method did not intimidate her and she enjoyed learning. By understanding why Maddie was acting a certain way, it allowed me to get her to act the way I wanted her to. I feel that the one-on-one training is more focused on the issues affecting me and my dog. I am able to use what I learned from Maril to correct new problems as they come up. Permalink
review image
Westland | May 15 2011
Maril explained in a way that was easy and it was easy to learn. No hard techniques that are not user friendly. Each session gets better and Maril is able to work with our dog very patiently. Joey can be hard to handle and Maril's techniques are easy and understandable. I like that there were no physical corrections and no bribing with treats. The training was interesting and enjoyable. This is the first time I've had to seek outside help to train my dogs and I am very pleased. Maril is always willing to try different techniques and strategies. The experience I have had so far has been life changing. Joey is better each day and is learning new ways of living. I really enjoyed every session, some harder than others, but practice is needed every day. I see that to have a dog that is trained properly will help in everyday life. Joey is changed so much, he makes my life even happier. He is really responding to the training well and continues to grow better. My experience has been great. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog! I was surprised to see how easy the training was, some techniques seem so simple. I would never have thought some of these simple techniques could be so effective. After the first session, Joey was already a different dog. I will continue to use these techniques for life and with all my future dogs. It has been a pleasure working with Maril. She is flexible and easy going. If I don't understand, she will try again and always lead with examples. I liked how she helped by doing the techniques with me and not just by telling me or only showing me once. Her support is greatly appreciated. Permalink
review image
Livonia | May 15 2011
Excellent on every score! I saw improvement before Maril left on the first visit. I was surprised how simple it was to train my dog. It works!! My mail carrier asked for Maril's card for a dog down the street. Permalink
review image
Harper Woods | May 15 2011
Maril is wonderful. She is like the Dog Whisperer with amazing results! Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
review image
Alice G Boerne, Texas | May 15 2011
She was excellent. My dog was very responsive. I am surprised how well my dog responded, this is very good information and it works very well Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall