Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Charlotte | May 24 2011
Christie is an extraordinary and highly committed trainer, and quite simply--I'm not sure what I would have done without her! I have known Christie for several years now, as she worked with me with my previous dog and now with my new puppy. Christie and the Bark Busters approach have transformed my relationship with my dog to be healthier and also highly rewarding, for both the dog and for me. With the Bark Busters method, you will see results immediately....and Christie is there every step of the way to ensure the new behaviors "stick." Because the methods are based on positive reinforcement and communicating in canine "language," dogs quickly relax and understand their role. Christie always goes the extra mile to make sure that things are working well. She is truly committed to ensuring that dogs and their owners have the best possible relationship, and she gets amazing results. Permalink
Madison Heights | May 23 2011
Lisa is an excellent teacher! I have been trying to train Dash for one year, and Bark Busters is the FIRST AND ONLY THING that worked! I have NEVER seen Dash so calm, and looking to me for direction. Permalink
review image
Burtonsville | May 23 2011
The difference in Waldo (our 8 year old dachshund) once Marsha worked with him the first day was amazing. She explained how to "speak" the dog's language and came up with a plan for us to be able to show our house to prospective buyers without having a dog running to the front door madly barking. Marsha is really great to work with, and I have been so pleased and excited to see the difference Bark Busters is making. Permalink
review image
Merritt Island | May 22 2011
Have had dogs all my life. Learned a great deal from first session. Permalink
review image
Titusville | May 22 2011
Especially enjoy the bi-weekly walk in the park. Permalink
Deltona | May 22 2011
We have worked with Mike for over a year now. BEST program we have ever used. We enrolled all 3 of our dogs. 2 pit bulls and 1 west highland white terrier. Mike answers any and all of our questions no matter how silly. :) And anytime we have an issue with one of our dogs acting up again, Mike is always available on the phone or visits to help get us back on track with training. We have since given our westie to another family, and they say his training has made him such an angel and a blessing to have :) As for our two pit bulls, they have stopped digging, jumping at the fence, and they walk great on a leash :) Thank you so much Mike! We <3 ya! Permalink
Dallas | May 22 2011
I saw results immediately! Amazing and well worth the money. Permalink
review image
Orange Park | May 21 2011
The immediate response and reaction was wonderful. We are now experiencing behaved dogs! Permalink
review image
Naples | May 20 2011
Very user-friendly, patient, eloquent and approachable. A great insight into bringing discipline in a reasonable manner to the home. Also great that follow-up happens a few days later. Permalink
review image
Baltimore | May 20 2011
We are extremely pleased with the effectiveness and immediate results from our training. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants their dog to behave better, but who may think that there's nothing that can be done. That kind of thinking is completely wrong, since it's almost too easy when you understand and apply the simple principles. Our pit bull was very energetic and always needed a walk to calm down. When he did walk he was sometimes overpowering, especially for my pregnant wife. He also was clingy and anxious. He whined all day long. He always needed to be on the furniture and bed to be comfortable. He had stopped eating in his food and instead would eat a lot of grass which made him sick. The new way of communicating with our dog was easily learned. We were well on our way in just one day. The results were dramatic and immediate as seen by us and everyone else. In the first day we had almost all the results we wanted. Also, we learned how to provide better nutrition for the health and happiness of our dog. Our dog has gotten better overall direction from us. He has, therefore, become less anxious and so much better behaved. He was always a smart dog inside, but his intelligence needed to be directed in the right way. We also feel secure that our lifetime plan makes available training or problem solving if needed in the future. We feel that's especially important when our baby comes in a few months. Thanks a lot for taking the time to understand and give us the solution needed for our dog. We feel and know that our dog/owner relationship will be strengthened and enriched forever. Permalink