Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 994

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Grand Blanc | February 02 2011
Maril started with the basics and gradually built on techniques in an easy to follow format. Brazen immediately responded to the training techniques. This was very encouraging. I appreciate that Bark Busters teaches owners to communicate with their dogs in a way the dogs understand. Bark Busters helped our family get back on track with training in a way that strengthens our bond with Brazen. We had a great time learning. Our session was educational, Maril was wonderful and addressed all of our concerns. We have already seen great results. We went from feeling frustrated to having the tools to reinforce our leadership and enjoy our dog. It is a great feeling to know we have Bark Busters continued support. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Waukee | February 02 2011
We have a very stubborn dog...by training lesson #2 (1 week later), we are starting to see improvement & are pleased. :) Permalink
Dillon | February 02 2011
I just wanted to give you a quick update on things...My parents were here for about two weeks and they noticed a positive difference in Roscoe! He wasn't jumping up as much and they noticed that he seemed to be calmer and happier overall. We had a male friend stop by this evening to drop something off and we were so impressed with Roscoe's behavior! We made him sit and wait on the rug and when the friend walked through the door, Roscoe did growl at first, but we were able to quickly correct his behavior by using the techniques that you showed us. After about a minute of lying on the rug, Roscoe really wanted to say hello to this friend and he approached the man very calmly, wagging his tail and allowing the person to pet him. Nothing like the way he used to react! We were so impressed and this gave us so much confidence in our ability to show Roscoe who is the leader of the pack. This was the first time we have had a guest (other than family) in our home since you were here and I am so pleased with the way things turned out. We also had a very positive experience when we recently took Roscoe to the vet. During our previous visits to the vet, they would have to put a muzzle on Roscoe because of his aggressive behavior. Roscoe was much calmer and seemed more trusting of me and my husband and the staff at the clinic. The vet noticed a positive difference in Roscoe's behavior and we didn't have to put a muzzle on him at all during the visit. Before we started the training, Roscoe's aggressive tendencies were beginning to interfere with our life. We were unable to have guests over because of his aggression. Trips to the vet were very difficult and even car rides were stressful because of his territorial behavior. I am so thankful that we found Bark Busters and were able to learn what it takes to establish ourselves as pack leaders. It is nice to see Roscoe just "being a dog" and not worrying so much about protecting us. Thank you so much for giving us the tools to help us with our sweet dog! Permalink
review image
West Bloomfield | February 02 2011
We arrived in Dillon last night and we were both amazed that Roscoe remain in his spot until Anna released him to greet us. His greetings were more subdued than over Thanksgiving when we were here. During that visit he probably tried jumping up on us for a full ½ hour. Last night when he tried to jump Anna reminded him who was in charge. We both are very pleased with his progress in less than a week. I know the true test will come when a strange male tries to enter the house, but we are all confident that he is learning how to behave to guest. Permalink
review image
Redford | February 02 2011
Skylar was a star. His mom did a great job too. Loved the techniques. The best part was seeing Skylar relax and learn his new skills. What a change in his behavior in just one class! Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
review image
Lansing | February 02 2011
The explanations were simple and easy to follow. It makes logical sense. Bella was able to walk without pulling. Maril was very personable and the training was excellent. The loose leash walking training will help me with the dogs I foster. Permalink
review image
Lansing | February 02 2011
I've brought my dogs to different trainers and you make the most sense. Thanks! Excellent training in every aspect. Permalink
review image
Lansing | February 02 2011
I enjoyed seeing response without needing a treat! I can see how being the leader will provide a positive environment. Rated training excellent in every aspect. Permalink
review image
Titusville | February 01 2011
First visit very informative, gave exercises to train our dog on specific fear issues. Waited until second visit to fill this form out, after we had implemented exercises, which were successful! We are looking forward to expanding our training, implementing Terry's suggestions. Terry's suggested training exercises for our dog's fear issues have had excellent results in the 1st week. Having a trainer over, as an unbiased observer helped my husband and I unite in our training techniques instead of questioning our decisions. This translated our "united alpha" state to our dog who had been fearful and shy. Thank you, Terry for your help! Permalink
review image
Seattle | February 01 2011
Amazing! Quick results when applying David's training techniques. Our dog is happier and so are we! Thank you David!!! Permalink