Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Brittney F Crestwood, Illinois | December 23 2013
I noticed results at the end of the training session. He was a lot more calm. Borden responded well to the training. I liked the hands on training. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and to clients at work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Steve & Amy E
Steve & Amy E Orland Park, Illinois | December 23 2013
We liked that we have 1-3 things to work on after each visit. It's not overwhelming. We had a problem with Ozzy barking like crazy when someone comes in the door. Within 2 weeks of practicing, we have seen a 70% difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Cindy S
Cindy S Orland Park, Illinois | December 23 2013
Very easy to work on training our puppy to be well behaved. It's fun to train him in our own home. We really like using the natural methods to train our puppy. Also, being able to train him in his own environment. We chose Bark Busters so that we could use natural methods and be in our own home. We enjoy having Vicky as our trainer. She makes things easy and fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Kara J
Kara J Bridgeport, Connecticut | December 23 2013
Awesome Puppy visit with Mike! My 8 1/2 week Cavapoo is a doll, but like any other pup likes to chew and mark his spot. In just a little over an hour I was puppy trained - and Avanti hasn't nipped my hands or feet in 5 days. Thanks Mike! Can't wait til our next lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Barbi & Jake W Cape Coral, Florida | December 23 2013
We feel the training we received today will help us a lot in the future. Patrick was very nice and understanding but firm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Joan and Peter F Naples, Florida | December 23 2013
We've had our first session and are DELIGHTED with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Three lovely dogs belonging to a couple of caring owners, all on the Gold Program (our Guarantee of Lifetime Support). The owners, by their choice of both vet and groomer, are obviously discerning and looking for the best for their dogs, and we are delighted to have been chosen by them.
review image
Ava A Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | December 22 2013
We are very happy that Mary came into our lives. It's hard to believe but Coco is doing so very well for just one day. She's walking better on the leash, not barking and actually slept on the floor all night. We will continue to train her as Mary taught us and Coco. She's starting to be a "good girl". As to Mary's two and a half hour talk, it was superb both in content and presentation. The points she covered and justified were so worthwhile that we are very anxious to make every one part of our daily lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Pilobosian C
Pilobosian C Rochester Hills, Michigan | December 22 2013
I WAS AMAZED how well and quickly Apollo picked up on the new methods. I would have never thought of "the pack leader" concept to have such an impact with training. The immediate results from some exercises amaze me, and the training makes sense to both me and Apollo. Very pleased that the only physical contact I have with Apollo is positive! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Amy R Jacksonville, Florida | December 21 2013
Linda was amazing with our rescue dog. We saw immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
BERT AND BARBARA R POTOMAC, Maryland | December 21 2013
On the very first day together, we experienced a miracle. Our black short-haired pointer stopped jumping on us and other people. This was amazing! Also, on that day, our she was taught to sit and not bolt for the door when someone rang the bell. These miraculous achievements were worth the entire program. Thank you Glenda Cohen for the gift of joy that comes from sharing our home with a truly well-behaved canine. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Glenda : Thank you Bert and Barbara. It is a pleasure to work with people who are so dedicated to making their already wonderful girl even more amazing. Glenda