Bark Busters Austin South Reviews

Reviews

22 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jose B.
    6 months ago — Buda, TX

    I had the privilege of working with Amanda, and I cannot recommend her enough. She has an exceptional understanding of dog behavior and an innate ability to connect with animals. From the very first session, I witnessed remarkable improvements in my German Shepherd's behavior.

    What truly sets Amanda apart is not just her expertise but also her warm and caring nature. She genuinely cares about the well-being of both the dogs and their owners. She went above and beyond to ensure that we felt supported and equipped to continue Simon's training beyond the sessions.

    I am immensely grateful to Amanda for her guidance and expertise. Thanks to her, Simon's behavior has transformed for the better, and our relationship with him has deepened. If you're looking for a skilled professional who is also a kind-hearted individual, Amanda is the perfect choice.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
  • Jackie V.
    7 months ago — San Marcos, TX

    Amanda was absolutely amazing!! She was very informative and super patient with me and my dog and gave me a great structure on how to train my dog to not do certain things. From the beginning of our lesson to then end I was able to see a huge shift in my dogs behavior and the way he acted and it was amazing!! I wish I would’ve called sooner! So excited to see what else she brings and teaches me along the way!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Emma Z.
    9 months ago — San Marcos, TX

    Photo of Scarlett At first I was hesitant about the training just because I’ve heard a lot of different things about trainers and their methods but when I looked over the page and saw all the reviews I took the chance and was not disappointed. From the moment I input all my information to Amanda coming out to work with my dog and I, I was blown away. The attention she pays to not only my dog but me as well was mind blowing. You can tell she is passionate about what she does and really makes you feel heard but also holding you accountable. I may have only had 1 session so far but I’m so happy and cannot wait to see all the work she’s helped me with pay off for my pup and I! Id genuinely recommend to anyone having behavioral issues because she makes you feel heard and seen while having your back in order to help you and your pup. Her techniques aren’t aggressive at all and it’s a relief to see and hear that no e-collars or shock collars have to be used because she actually knows how to fix the problem without hurting or negatively affecting your dog. It was great. 10/10 for Amanda!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Katherine L.
    13 months ago — Austin, TX

    Fabulous! Where do I start? Let’s start with the foundation of Amanda, she’s definitely a big dog and what I mean by that is that she KNOWS her stuff…and she’s not afraid to share it with you! The entire time I felt more confident and in control of my household with two long-time resident dogs and newly adopted shelter dog than I did for a long time. I am optimistic that with understanding the behaviors of dogs, their thinking, and their basic needs — we can be better dog parent/leader.

    While today was my first session and my household has pretty interesting multiple layers to it, I can imagine that some household would only require one session with Amanda. She’s amazing.

    Another important note to add is that the adults in the household are deaf, and Amanda was such a great listener and teacher in figuring out what communication methods worked the best for all of us; including one of our dogs who is also deaf.

    All in all, this was well worth the money, yes it’s pretty pricy, but the knowledge and support is worth it.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Candace F.
    13 months ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Janie & Maddie My husband and I learned so much from our very first visit with Amanda! Not only did we discuss techniques to lead our dogs, but a lot of the reasons that might have been causing some of the behaviors in the first place. We already have been able to replicate the strategies with very promising results! The energy level in our home is much different and more gentle this morning than yesterday before our first session. Because our impetus for calling was several yard escapes, this training we are getting could save our dog’s life- and there’s no dollar value for that! Thank you Amanda!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Tanya C.
    14 months ago — Austin, TX

    Amanda is wonderful. We recently rescued a 10-month-old dog 5 week ago, we were struggle with walks, calling, and anxiety (pacing within the house). We had our first session yesterday, immediate results. Amanda taught us how to communicate with our dog, and it was an instant change. She sent us great documentation afterward for us to continue working with our dog. Our cat even noticed the change, stopped hiding from him and was able to play with her toys for the first time in 5 weeks. We are super grateful to Amanda, and I would highly recommend her if you a getting a new dog, recently got a new dog, and/or have had a dog for awhile and need assistance on training.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Laura D.
    15 months ago — Wimberley, TX

    Amanda was amazing… very patient and knowledgeable! Highly recommend! Seeing results 1st day

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
  • Kimberly Y.
    21 months ago — Austin, TX

    I'm so pleased!! Ivy's been a ball of anxiety for months and I had no idea of how to deal with it. After the first session, she's staying clam around her biggest triggers (cats, doorbell, me doing anything). She's always been a good dog, but now she's absolutely perfect

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Amelia K.
    21 months ago — Austin, TX

    Amanda is amazing! Not only is she a fantastic human and made the entire training process super easy, but she KNOWS dogs and provided great feedback throughout the training appointment. After only one lesson, Roxy and Buddy are completely new dogs! My house is now a calm, relaxing space free of dog drama and barking! I can't recommend Amanda more!~ She will absolutely be able to help with any issues you have big or small!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Taylor B.
    22 months ago — Austin, TX

    Amanda is amazing at what she does! Within seconds of her arriving, my 8 month old puppy was behaving better than ever before. She is attentive, walks through all the exercises with you and takes the time to address any additional concerns you may have. She helps instill confidence in you/your ability to execute the exercises on your own. I am very grateful for her help and definitely recommend her services!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall

1 2 3