Bark Busters Baltimore Northeast Reviews

Reviews

76 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Abby B.
    13 months ago — Perry Hall, MD

    Photo of Bella and Cooper My first training session with Jack could not have gone better! He is so personable and easy to work with, explaining every step along the way, and having me try each technique myself to get the hang of things. HUGE thank you to Jack, I cannot wait to continue to work with Jack throughout Bella and Cooper's training, and I would honestly recommend his services to anyone struggling with various dog issues.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Jessica W.
    16 months ago — Aberdeen, MD

    Jack has been wonderful to work with. I was a little skeptical but seeing the results from the very first visit I am simply amazed. I had no idea how these dogs can actually truly listen! And Jack knows each dog needs something a little different, from our older set in his way dog, to our puppy and to our very anxious dog, Jack knows exactly how to get through to each of them! What a difference Jack has made in just a short amount of time. We look forward to continue to work with him. I highly recommend!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Jessica S.
    2 years ago — Hampstead, MD

    Photo of Tucker & Harper Jack is pretty awesome. Looking forward to our next visit from him. I wish he could just stay!!

    • #Chewing
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Nat S.
    3 years ago — Baltimore, MD

    Jack has a knack for animal training. He is reliable, patient and has superior training skills. You can't go wrong with a call to Jack. He is the best dog trainer in the Mid Atlantic region.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Doug M.
    4 years ago — Baltimore, MD

    Photo of Dexter I initially contracted with Anne 6 years ago when I moved into a high rise condo downtown. My dogs were having trouble adjusting to all the people and dogs. After literally only two sessions my dogs stopped their barking at other dogs, etc.

    One of my dogs that she trained passed away in November, 2019. Her sister, Monkey, is still alive; she's almost 13 now, and was diagnosed 2 months ago with diabetes, plus losing her hearing and vision. I adopted Dexter from a great dachshund rescue in November. He quickly became very possessive and my shadow (maybe a rescue thing).

    Two weeks ago, and on several occasions, Dexter aggressively attacked Monkey. They were fine together whenever I was not near them, but on these occasions Dexter was with me and he attacked when Monkey approached me.

    Frantically I reached out to Anne again. Within an hour she called me. Starting the Monday before last we began tele-training (since we cannot get together due to the coronavirus). Anne has been giving me detailed step by step training instructions, plus we also FaceTime. Phase 1 is me asserting myself as the pack leader so that Dexter will do as told, respecting me as the leader, and reduce his separation anxiety. This has gone really well. Phase II is coming up, where we will work on sibling rivalry, etc.

    Anne is amazing. So knowledgeable, responsive, caring and professional. She's a dear. I don't know what I'd be doing right now without her help!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Doug is so committed to his pups. He is diligently woking the training program and it is working for him! He is my first remote training client and with his support proved that a lot of behavioral issues including sibling rivalry and separation anxiety can be treated using remote training methods.
  • Cara R.
    4 years ago — Baltimore, MD

    Photo of Molly Anne George has been life changing for my puppy and our family. After the first meeting Molly was greatly improved. Anne spent three hours teaching us about the Bark Busters system and working on Molly’s specific issues and techniques in our home. I look forward to seeing Anne George in the coming weeks and beyond! I appreciate the lifetime of training Bark Busters provides for all of their clients. Thank you!!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Kathryn K.
    4 years ago — Baltimore, MD

    Anne is extremely knowledgeable and listened to all of our concerns. She was able to determine the likely cause of our dog's sudden, severe aggression towards cars and worked with us to begin to achieve some noticable results on the first visit. The techniques we're practicing are helping us to better understand our dog's behavior and to reduce stress and anxiety for everyone involved.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
  • Donna L.
    4 years ago — Parkville, MD

    Last month I rescued a 4 year old terrier mix who exhibits anxiety and some aggression around new people. With the help of Anne, I already have learned some behaviors that enable me to help him. I believe that by following the Barkbusters philosophy and by being diligent with training, I will foster an environment where Charlie will be less anxious and socialize better.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
  • Elizabeth R.
    4 years ago — Baltimore, MD

    Photo of Dewi Anne was absolutely amazing. Our little corgi Dewi responded to her firm and calm leadership by actually behaving calmly himself. My husband and I feel much more empowered now that we have some methods to deal with our pup. THANK YOU, Anne!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Evan H.
    4 years ago — Baltimore, MD

    We met with Anne 2 days ago now and Duke has been improving ever since. Duke is a very big dog (115-120 lbs Presa Canario) who was abused prior to us rescuing him from BARCS 9 months ago. He has leash anxiety and issues with loud noises and sudden movements. Ann gave excellent advise, provided helpful materials and exposed us to new harnesses/collars that can help his leash anxiety. We look forward to training Duke to become the best dog he can be and working with Ann further.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Other

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8