Bark Busters Central Maryland Reviews

Reviews

39 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Tiffani S.
    7 months ago — Pasadena, MD

    Chris with bark busters is helping us with our fearful pup. We’ve only had two lessons so far but have seen a lot of improvement with Hank. His most difficult behavior is his fear of outside and other dogs so Chris has been working with us to build Hank’s confidence and get him more comfortable walking in leash outside. We’re happy we found Bark Busters and Chris as he’s been so helpful and responsive to our concerns.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Pedro F.
    7 months ago — Lutherville Timonium, MD

    We purchased a lifetime package with Bark Busters over a year ago, Recently my dog started acting up and we needed to reinforce his training, I called them and they assigned me to Chis Pellatiro who is a great trainer. He came by and helped us with the training and the price was already included with the package

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Andrea C.
    9 months ago — Westminster, MD

    Chris came to our house and was able to help us with a unique situation. My husband has cancer and as a result, isn’t able to speak or vocalize in any way. Chris came with a detailed training plan using hand signals and body language to help us adapt…. And BOY was it effective! We were amazed how well our pups responded. Our babies have a bit of an age gap, one is 10 years and one is 8 months, and Chris helped us communicate with both without any hitches. We’ve already started our follow-up exercises and can’t wait to see how well they develop. Chris- thank you!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Vonnie D.
    10 months ago — Hampstead, MD

    Photo of Coop I would like to start out by saying i have had 9 dobermans in my lifetime, most lived to be between 12 and 3 actually to 15 years. I thought i had seen it all. Never needed a trainer. Well our newest puppy challenged us. Our pup extreme high energy, very excitable, and out of control with puppy biting and jumping like a kangaroo. I had to resource to a trainer. No success the first 2 trainers and their methods, so we tried barkbusters. Chris, came to our home, and had immediate success on one command with our puppy, at the time 5 months old. I have to compliment the training methods suggested by Chris and barkbusters because they were successful, and totally humane. But the key as to anything is consistency. I am not going to say we are over the hump just yet since we are approaching 9 months and getting challenged daily with his new teenage doggy interests and challenges, but the overall experience was well worth it, Chris was great, and the best thing??? He is just a text, call or email away forever, and very quick to respond to our ongoing needs if necessary. highly recommend!!

    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Shawn S.
    10 months ago — Pasadena, MD

    Pony Express is a rescued mutt and his inner-Chihuahua loves to show up all the time. He loves to bark at every noise and movement, and our guests would get yelled at by him for simply standing up to use the restroom. We tried other training, but the problem is that he'd act like a complete angel when we weren't at home. Chris and the Bark Busters method has been amazing. They are clear and upfront about their pricing and strategies, and they come to your house to see how he behaves naturally. Chris was an extremely calming presence, and stayed with us for hours on our first session as we worked through the psychology of Pony and how to gain control and respect. The homework is reasonable and easy to tackle. A few weeks later, we could share the great strides we and Pony have made on reducing some of his anxiety, and we started working on more techniques. He even brought and provides physical tools and equipment where it would help. He even set up some dog models out on our street and practiced introducing Pony him to animals, which was the first time I've seen that.

    The lifetime action is a great reassurance. While we obviously can't know what the future holds, neither does Bark Busters, and they promise to work with whichever problems come in the future. That is much better than dropping hundreds on a class just to have no clue what to do after the session is over, and you have to drop hundreds more for retraining! We should all know how much a dogs personality can change over time, and not always for the better.

    So our experience so far has been fantastic, and we've already recommend Bark Busters to someone in our area and will continue to do so. The home visit, the great techniques, the recurring attention... Highly recommend. (It wasn't a problem for us, but they also handle dogs who bite, we've heard)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Linda L.
    13 months ago — Sykesville, MD

    What can be said about this amazing company?! Bark Busters Home Dog Training of Central Maryland has been a blessing to our family. When we adopted our sweet pup at 6 months from The Washington County Humane Society, we had very little background information for him. We soon realized that Auggie was going to need some professional training for excessive jumping, aggressive play biting and extreme pulling while on walks. After doing some research, I came upon Bark Busters and Chris Pellatiro, our trainer, came to our rescue!
    Chris thoroughly explained the company’s main objective was to implement “proactive training exercises.”
    He very patiently demonstrated using expressive body language, clear voice tones, and helping our dog to refocus at the appropriate moment. He also reminded us that training Auggie had to be a part of our daily routine. We have been so pleased to see positive changes in Auggie’s behavior. With Chris’s ongoing training and helpful suggestions, Auggie has been a joyful addition to our lives.
    Please consider hiring Bark Busters, you will not regret your decision!!
    Thank you,
    Linda Larson

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Steve M.
    13 months ago — Towson, MD

    Highly recommend training with Chris! If you want a trainer that is knowledgeable, patient and truly dedicated to doing what’s best for you and your pup, then look no further. I would definitely recommend Chris to anyone who has a pup with behavior problems!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Other
  • Katie S.
    16 months ago — White Hall, MD

    Highly recommend training with Chris! He is very knowledgeable and was extremely patient with me and my adolescent dog, Frankie. I have learned so much in this training process and we've made a lot of progress. No more pulling when walking or barking when someone comes to the door. I also have two cats and Chris helped me integrate them into each other’s lives. If you're considering dog training, Bark Busters is the way to go!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Sarah M.
    16 months ago — Glen Burnie, MD

    I can only say good things about Bark Busters. Chris has been wonderful with my 3yo pit bull mix who has aggression, anxiety, and other obedience issues. The methods Bark Busters encourage dog parents to use with their dogs is consistent, kind, and builds up the relationship. If you want a dog trainer who is patient, encouraging, and a true dog lover, Chris is your guy! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone whose dog is experiencing behavior issues.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Beth L.
    16 months ago — Lutherville Timonium, MD

    Chris at Bark Busters is a gifted trainer. Our dog, Lotus, was aggressive and out of control!!! We walked her on a secluded path in the woods just to avoid contact with other people and their dogs. Now, Lotus is walking the neighborhood with other dogs around. The training philosophy is logical and easy to implement. Lotus is more relaxed and calm and so are we!!! Also, this program is "life time". If we need a little refresher or another issue comes up, we can call Chris and get help with no additional fee. Worth every penny and more. Thank you Chris for being an amazing trainer!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling

1 2 3 4