Bark Busters Charleston Reviews

Reviews

337 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Leigh W.
    28 days ago — Charleston, South Carolina

    Photo of Maple I cannot give enough high praise to James. He is knowledgeable, patient and empathetic. I saw a drastic difference in my girls behavior after the first session. The homework is manageable and you really see results. James helped me feel confident and reassured throughout the entire process. My dog and I’s relationship is the best it’s ever been now that I understand her behavior and can speak her language. For the first time I can see the light! Without James help, I’m not sure her and I would still be in each others lives in the long run. Contacting Bark Busters is the best decision I’ve ever made for her and I.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Cheryl Knox .
    4 months ago — Charleston, South Carolina

    Photo of Tighe & Bodhi Our family was all over the place when it came to training our dogs. I reached out to Bark Busters as I loved the idea that they would come to our home and work with us in our house. I also was impressed that they offer a lifetime commitment to helping us work with our dogs.
    James Rodriguez is our trainer. Our first visit was reassuring. He met with our entire family & our dogs. He explained the methods (loved that they don’t use shock collars) and how those methods help us understand how dogs think.
    We made the commitment and the results are very encouraging. I’ve had dogs my entire life and I recommend this method to anyone struggling with their pup’s behaviors. It works!
    James is knowledgeable, calm, encouraging and our dogs love him too.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Terri C.
    6 months ago — Moncks Corner, SC

    Well worth the money! James is so knowledgeable, honest, personable and magical with dogs. Trust him. Our dog now has No anxiety when we leave him to run errands, decreased incidences of barking to almost none- we are still in training and listens to our commands with the proper techniques taught to us :)
    So happy!! And so is our dog;).

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Kathy H.
    7 months ago — Moncks Corner, SC

    Today was my first session with Bark Busters. James came out and gave us so much information and explained the entire process. You could see his love for dogs and the opportunity to help with the training process. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to anyone with training needs. Thank you James for a great session. - Kathy Harrell

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Christina Russell L.
    9 months ago — Beaufort, SC

    Photo of Betty 4 stars because it’s a little pricey but worth it! We adopted our Betty when she was around 1 year old and knew she had the potential to be a good girl. But after a few months she started testing her boundaries and we started losing hope in her. We reached out to Bark Busters and James trained us how to train Betty. Now she comes when called, walks well on leash, and we know how to redirect her or keep her away when needed. It’s also great to know we can reach back out to Bark Busters whenever we have questions or issues.

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Merikay P.
    14 months ago — Ladson, SC

    Photo of Levi & Maggie Michelle Rodriguez is wonderful! It's a process, not an instant fix and you have to do the work if you want to be successful. She's super supportive and the training is available for the life of your dog. Every time we run into a new situation she's there to help me through it. If you're willing to work on the training every day you WILL see results, this program works!!! And all without fear or punishing your best friend (or friends), just learning to be the leader of your pack!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Keena P.
    14 months ago — Moncks Corner, SC

    Photo of Auggie Michelle is absolutely amazing. I can not believe the changes I am seeing since hiring her. She is teaching ME how to be the leader of my dog. She is "training" me how to train my dog. What's interesting is these techniques are relatively simple once they are explained. Michelle is very knowledgeable. She is always available through phone or email. She answers questions in simple and easy to understand terms. Michelle is patient and kind. She never makes me feel bad or stupid when asking questions.

    After the 1st session my husband and I began to see improvements in our dog's general obedience. Michelle has given me the hope for my dog. She has given me the confidence and the know how to introduce my dog to people in a safe manner.

    The program is not cheap but both my husband and I believe it to be worth every penny.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Frank M.
    18 months ago — Johns Island, SC

    James Rodriguez is a master: experienced, knowledgeable, authoritative when necessary, and successful in gently overcoming a dog's bad behavior or habits.

    James first educated us on the traits of dogs in general, and our dog Rocky in particular. He was correct in all respects, and quickly taught us the best methods to help Rocky shed behavior that had become intolerable. Those methods proved to be successful.

    Money well spent.

    Frank and Tami McCann

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Kelly C.
    19 months ago — Charleston, SC

    Photo of Chubb Michelle began working with my dog as a 12-week old puppy. Since then, she has continued to implement training that is age appropriate as my dog enters new phases of life. I could not be happier with the results. I look forward to continuing these steps as my dog grows into adulthood. Michelle is very professional, but also just a joy to be around! I highly recommend Bark Busters and James and Michelle. You will not be disappointed.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Diana B.
    20 months ago — Mount Pleasant, SC

    Photo of Skyy Working with Michelle from Bark Busters has been so very helpful with our feisty (albeit adorable) little Pomeranian who kind of thought he was in charge of the world! Michelle provided super helpful tools, strategies, and information so we could understand how dogs think and communicate, and learn how to change our dogs behavior by changing our behavior. It takes practice, however the strategies work! She has made herself readily available via a combination of in person sessions, phone calls and texts. We highly recommend Bark Busters! Thank you!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other