Bark Busters Charlotte South Reviews

Reviews

60 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Andrea P.
    38 days ago — Comment by Andrea Purdy on Charlotte South

    Let me start by saying that our 5-star experience began with our initial call with Meg. She was super knowledgeable and passionate which helped me to get excited about this next phase in our life with our dogs. We have 3 rescue dogs with separation anxiety paired with a strong pack mentality (one boxer mix, one chow mix and one pit-bull mix). Over the years, as life got busier, we found it easier to just "give in" with the dogs which has created major behavioral issues. Three dogs is a lot of work but its time to make a much needed change. Our first child is on the way this spring so we have some HEAVY work to do! We wanted a training program that was humane and would work with us in the our space. Our trainer Patrick was amazing from the moment he stepped foot in our home. He was patient, listened to my myriad of concerns and worked effortlessly to train my husband, my mother and myself to what changes needed to be made. I would be lying if I said that this wasn't ridiculously challenging work, given that we have 3 stubborn dogs. But we saw immediate improvement from day 1!! In three short days, the power is continuing to shift back to my husband and I which is a necessity at this point! We both trust that if we continue to follow the program, each and every day, all of us will have a much better quality of life thanks to Patrick!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Anne and T.
    3 months ago — Comment by Anne and Terrence on Charlotte South

    Photo of Benson Patrick Hickey with bark busters came to our home and was amazingly patient with us and our younger foster dog! We are an older couple and really needed baby steps to understand and implement some key training and he helped us SO much. We FULLY recommend his service for your family. We are following through with instructions he left and WE (our dog and us!) are improving daily!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Lindsay S.
    3 months ago — Comment by Lindsay S. on Charlotte South

    Photo of Frankie Patrick has been helping me our foster, Frankie, from CMPD Animal Care & Control. Frankie has made great progress with Patrick's training tips, and is now a pro at walking on a leash, is probably better behaved than our resident dogs, and is getting over her separation anxiety!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Alex
    3 months ago — Comment by Alex on Charlotte South

    Patrick was great. He came right on time and in just one lesson I feel like I was dealing with a completely different dog. It’s been amazing. My dog also seems much more relaxed on walks. It’s been a win for both of us!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Chris B.
    4 months ago — Charlotte, NC

    Thank you for being the exception. It seems every training system today relies on prong and e-collars. I was so excited to find a system that didn't train on fear or punishments. I was even more excited once I learned how it's based on a Dog's natural tendancies. Patrick made an immediate impact. Our dogs started correcting behaviors immediately. I look forward to continuing their training and making the barking, jumping and everything else a thing of the past. Thanks Patrick!!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Amy and Keith E.
    4 months ago — Matthews, NC

    Patrick was AWESOME! He responded quickly, was on time and very professional. We saw immediate results with our year and half year old schnauzer/poodle mix. He gave us great tips to help with mouthing, leash walking, barking at the door, staying, etc. He also gave us information and a chart for us to continue the work at home and scheduled a follow up visit. We are very thankful to have Patrick as the Bark Busters Charlotte trainer!

    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Steve S.
    4 months ago — Indian Trail, NC

    Patrick did an awesome job with me and Darwin!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Stephen N.
    4 months ago — Charlotte, NC

    Patrick is a very kind and skilled dog trainer. Highly recommended!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Daniel L.
    5 months ago — Fort Mill, SC

    Patrick did a great job explaining the techniques we need to practice with Dunkin.
    He spent over 3 hours on the first visit practicing the techniques both inside and outside.
    This was after not being very happy with our first trainer.
    There was a noticeable difference.
    Nice in what we had with our first trainer and what Patrick went over with us .

    • #Aggression
    • #Recall
  • Kristin T.
    6 months ago — Charlotte, NC

    Patrick did a great job training my dog, and me! She responded immediately and he continued to encourage us both. He was patient and spent plenty of time with us to make sure we had a good plan for ongoing training. Thanks Patrick!

    • #Barking
    Trainer Note:
    Kristin you have done fantastic! You're a great dog owner, and your dogs are blessed to have such an owner. Part of my job working with you all is seeing your commitment to your dogs to help them better understand their world which enables them to more easily operate within it! Great job!

1 2 3 4 5 6