Bark Busters Columbus & Auburn Reviews

Reviews

168 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Holly S.
    41 days ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Shadow We had Shadows first home training today with Theresa and it went well. I am very hopeful that now knowing how to communicate with my dog Shadow I can help him to feel safe to ease his anxiety and aggression. I am thankful to have found Bark Busters to help with Shadow.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Heather C.
    41 days ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Ricky Bobby Theresa is knowledgeable and thorough. She took the time to explain in detail and demonstrate the techniques to help my dog with his behavior issues. I am excited to see my dog become more confident and a better member of our family. I would definitely recommend anyone who is having behavior problems with their dog to schedule a time to train with Theresa.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kim H.
    42 days ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Brandi Lyn Theresa is very professional and patient. We are already seeing improvement in our dog’s behavior. We definitely recommend her and look forward to her continued support.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Jenna F.
    42 days ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Warrior & Spartacus Theresa was great! She is knowledgeable, passionate, and patient with her craft. We loved working with her and can’t wait to continue training to keep our dogs happy, safe, and in harmony. Do not hesitate to book today!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
  • Kelsi M.
    42 days ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Phil This year we got our first puppy - Phil. Phil is a fun loving energetic Australian Shepherd. Through a freak accident, Phil broke his tibia and was hospitalized and went through extreme period of recovery. Through this time, Phil was not able to run, jump or even go for walks. He was medicated around the clock for 6 weeks. He was hurting and confused. He struggled with energy displacement and ultimately began nipping so hard that he was leaving bruises. Through trying to facilitate a strong recovery, we did not know what to do to stop the behavior and bring back our sweet puppy. Theresa came into our home, heard our worries and concerns and totally changed our understanding of how to approach our Phil. Through the first 4 weeks Phil totally turned the corner. Theresa’s simple daily exercises and practices gave the power and leadership in our home. Phil did not only begin to drop the bad behavioral traits, but he also became the sweet and lovely companion we always dreamed of having. Theresa gave us our puppy back. We can not recommend her enough.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Robert G.
    42 days ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Nyla Priscilla Theresa has been great, helping me understand my dog, Nyla and helping me control her on our leash walks along with obedience around the house.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Melissa C.
    42 days ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Scooby Theresa has been wonderful! She is caring, knowledgeable, and patient! I am so glad we chose to get help with Bark Busters! Our dogs are learning and so are we!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Colin W.
    42 days ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Luna & Sasha Theresa was wonderful. She listened to what we wanted to gain out of this experience with attentiveness. Her passion for what she does is infectious. It is Day 3 after she left us with our homework and we can already tell a major change in our little pack of pups. I can’t wait to see what other magic she can work!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kayla S.
    4 months ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Apollo & Bolt Theresa has been so amazing with our dogs. We decided to try Bark Busters several months ago because our dogs had been marking inside the house repeatedly. Since starting Bark Busters we have nearly eliminated their marking habit. It is also easier to break up any tension between them and stop them from barking. We are also having a much easier time walking them. Overall very happy with our results.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Charity E.
    4 months ago — Columbus & Auburn

    Photo of Belle & Bouncer We have 2 yorkies, Belle & Bouncer that we've had since they were puppies. At a little over 2 years old Belle started to have some aggression/resource guarding with Bouncer. It got so bad to the point he was scared to get in the bed for fear she would attack him. We had all sorts of tests & bloodwork run to make sure she wasn't sick. We put her on prozac which ended up making her a zombie & not our little girl. We knew we had to do something so we reached out to Barkbusters. We slowly weaned her off of the prozac & started training with Theresa. At first I thought Theresa's explanations on 'training us to train them' were odd but knew we had to do something to help Belle so I said what the heck let's try it. Theresa would teach us several things to then work on with them every day then she'd return a few weeks later to see where we were with it then move forward with our next goals. A couple months later now & Belle is like a different dog. She actually is more energetic & playful than before & the aggression is almost to the point of nonexistent but if it happens we know how to manage it better. If you have a fur baby that has some behavioral issues Theresa & Barkbusters are who you need to call! It is absolutely worth every penny & Theresa actually cares! She really has done an amazing job with getting us our baby girl back. Thank you times a million!

    - Ryan & Charity Edwards

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety