Bark Busters Denton County Reviews

Reviews

13 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • June M.
    4 years ago — Flower Mound, TX

    Our 8 month old Laberdoodle was running the house. I was so tired of being body slammed and chewed on like a chew toy. I was miserable. Then Risto came to the house and within a few hours I noticed a difference. He showed my husband and I how to train her so she wasn't training us. He came for 2 1/2 hours the 1st visit and an hour once a week after. She is now a wonderful dog and a great member of our family. Our 12 yr old peekapoo no longer growls all day because we have shown her we are in charge instead of Annie. I now enjoy training her as well as living with her. Risto has changed our lives. I can not talk enough about how much I love this training program. If you have a furbaby give him a call.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
  • Robyn T.
    4 years ago — Flower Mound, TX

    Can you speak dog? Not right now but you can learn with Risto's help and it will change the life of you and your dog. Risto came to our home to evaluate our 5 month old Golden Retriever and it was amazing how his methods worked. At first the thought of speaking dog seemed ridiculous, but this in combination with immediate praise works! You have to do your homework for just 15 minutes/day. This way owners and their 4 legged kiddos don't feel overwhelmed and you will soon see progress. Everything from not jumping on guests, constant barking, chewing, staying away from the door and every concern you have is addressed, and best of all no shock collars or punishment. Another plus is that they are there for the lifetime of your dog to assist with any issues. If you are considering training for your pup, give Bark Busters and Risto Deinlein a call so you can speak dog too!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Ali R.
    4 years ago — Carrollton, TX

    Risto did an AMAZING job with my dog. After the first session we could already see a difference. I was a little too worried that as a puppy my dog was too young to learn anything. Boy was I wrong! Apparently it is the perfect age before his bad behaviors become lifelong habits. Risto helped Desi with chewing, jumping, manners, basic obedience -- you name it and Desi did it. Thank you Risto.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Megan S.
    5 years ago — Justin, TX

    Photo of Maverick I don't even know where to begin. I am so thankful for Risto and for Bark Busters! I had hit my breaking point with my 3 year old bichon mix and I did not know what to do. He had become so aggressive towards my new dog and was starting to become aggressive towards humans. The night he tried to bite me was when I finally knew I had to get help. After just ONE lesson I had a new dog. Nothing I had ever done before worked. Risto changed everything. Along with aggression I battled jumping, separation anxiety, peeing in the house and pulling when on walks. He now does not jump on people and if he does it is easily correctible. He now doesn't freak out as much when I leave the room and tonight I loose leashed walked him for the first time ever! He also doesn't scratch on the back door to get in now. He is finally learning that I am alpha and he is not. Something I never knew how to do before. Knowing I have a trainer no matter where I move is a huge plus too. I know that no matter what we are always taken care of. Every penny of this training is worth it. I have my dog, family and house back and I couldn't be happier!

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Laura C.
    6 years ago — Flower Mound, TX

    Risto Deinlein came to our home and spent hours getting to know my dog and me and our situation. He explained techiniques and voice commands to use for my issues. He never suggested (and in fact recommended not to use) force or aggressive techniques. He taught me how to relax and be the leader my dog needed so he could relax and be a dog. Within two days my dog was walking on a leash at my side. I was just like the people I had envied. My dog waits at a distance when people come to the house. It is all gentle and kind and most important it is working!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Madisyn M.
    7 years ago — Coppell, TX

    Photo of Rose Risto has been great! He has met with me and my Australian Shepherd (Rose) several times and the training has been really effective so far. He has been willing to meet at parks and trails in order to work on Rose's problem areas and he has given me the confidence to be a true leader for my dog and make a lasting difference in Rose's behavior. I definitely recommend Bark Busters.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Sara R.
    8 years ago — Montgomery, TX

    Photo of Benji So far so great! Only one training sessions and i am already seeing behavior changes!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Tim M.
    8 years ago — Flower Mound, TX

    Mr. Risto Deinlein, From the first time in the door he was able to identify several issues, especially with our older dog, and immediately started showing us ways to correct and work on his behavior. His approach of training us how to have a better working relationship with our pets has made them happier members of our family. As it is still a work in progress, we know that when situations arise he will be there for us and them throughout the rest of their life ! ..... Thank you Risto !

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Elaine H.
    9 years ago — Lewisville, TX

    Risto is awesome! He taught us so much about our dogs and how to communicate with them. He helped us to understand the power struggle that was going on with them. It made a big difference with how we interact with them and deal with issues. Our girls are stubborn, and he has had to come back a few times to give us refreshers, but that's all included in the original cost which is great. I would highly recommend his services to anyone who is having dog issues - and especially to anyone with a new puppy!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Paula C.
    10 years ago — Flower Mound, TX

    I was nearly in tears when I finally sat down and wrote an email to Barkbusters. I adopted a puppy from a very large litter that was a "Breeder Accident". She is half Australian Shepherd (hence the name Maloo, the Aborigine word for thunder), and half German Shepherd. She was the runt of the litter and the cutest thing! My youngest son and I fell in love with her immediately. She was 5 weeks old when we took her home. At 2 months I noticed that she was very uncomfortable around children and some adults. She would growl and bark at them. I entered a training course through our veterinarian and we learned some basic obedience and walking on a leash. The trainer saw how Maloo pulled and insisted we use a pinch collar. I didn't like that but thought she knew best. When that session was over, I started with a new trainer because Maloo's aggression seemed to be escalating. We had to put her in her crate or outside when we had company. This caused tension in our home and talk of taking her to the Humane Society began. I was desperate! The trainer I had tried different techniques from B.A.T (Behavior Alternative Training) to anything else she could think of. Finally, we decided a different type of trainer was needed. One day Maloo was bitten 3 times by a Copperhead and I took her to the vet. He walked in the room and informed me that they didn't have anti venom. Maloo growled at him and he stated that "I should be ashamed to have a dog like that in my home". I was stunned. After that I was determined to find someone to help me with her. I was committed. Giving her up wasn't an option. My doctor, not the vet, told me about Barkbusters and I decided to give them a try. Risto's first visit allowed him to see her behavior and I asked him if she could be "fixed". To my relief he said yes. From that point on Maloo's behavior is progressively getting better and my own behavior is as well. I had no idea that her aggressive behavior was her constantly protecting me. I'm not proud to admit that I wasn't being the strong leader she needed. Of course I didn't know then what I know now. We continue to meet and Risto is so knowledgable and patient (with me more than my dog). Maloo adores him and she is finally letting me take the lead. Not all the time, but this type of change doesn't happen overnight. It has been a lot of work and consistency is the key. Risto has taught me how to speak to her, command her, call her, praise her, gain her trust and respect and so much more. Maloo and I are both being trained and the experience has been very enlightening. Risto corrects me when he sees something wrong and encourages me when I get frustrated. I know that one day soon, all this work will fall into place and Maloo will be the well behaved and well trained dog I want. A dog I can trust. So much has changed already. I can't thank Risto enough...he is just what we needed and so much more! Thank you Barkbusters and even more, Thank you Risto! You are THE BOMB!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other