Bark Busters Denver Reviews

Reviews

129 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • David D.
    50 days ago — Comment by David Debrecht on Denver, Colorado

    Our dog, Mojo, is for the most part a good and well behaved dog, but he has had issues with aggression toward other dogs and barking at anyone outside the house (from inside the house) among other bad behaviors. Basically, he is very territorial and protective of his space and "things". We introduced another dog to our home and things have been very stressful, with us trying to manage space and location of the dogs 24/7. Scott came earlier this week and a miracle happened. I don't want to exaggerate, but it seems like that to us. Using the techniques and training Scott taught us, we have already seen a significant difference in just a couple of days.

    As an example, one of his favorite things in the world is to sit at the edge of our backyard, which is adjacent to a hiking trail up to Green Mountain. Any time a person (with or without a dog) is walking on the trail, he barks incessantly. We have tried to get him to stop for years and often walk down to him from the house, but nothing worked. Yesterday morning he was barking, from his spot, at a couple of dogs being walked on the trail. Our deck is at least 30 yards away and 2 stories up from where he sits. I used the techniques Scott showed us and Mojo instantly stopped barking, sat down, looked at me and waited until I "released" him, but did not start barking again. I was shocked. I know it will take a lot of repetition and time to completely retrain him, but we know we did the right thing bringing in Scott to help us.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Amy A.
    4 months ago — Denver, CO

    I was skeptical at first, but became a believer! Scott and the trainees that attended the first and second session were super helpful and able to answer all of our questions. Astro is earning an A+ for his work and we are thoroughly enjoying his success. We can now enjoy a walk with Astro, we are all more relaxed. The training works as long as you commit and allow yourself to enjoy the time with your pet. We are super appreciative of the work Scott has done to help us.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Amy A.
    4 months ago — Denver, CO

    I was a skeptic for sure. After our first session, I was a believer! We now enjoy time with Astro on walks. He responds to corrections immediately and the frequency of behavior is decreasing each walk. The follow up conversations and second meeting with Scott proved to be very helpful. We were able to ask any questions and get immediate guidance that had a positive impact on our training. Astro is getting an A+ and we are super proud of his progress. We will continue to practice and enjoy the time together. Thanks so much to Scott and his trainees that have joined him for each visit.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Annabelle F.
    5 months ago — Denver, CO

    I feel like we have a different dog living in our house. Since the initial visit with Scott she is a calmer, more relaxed version of herself and we love it. Even our friends and neighbors have noticed and commented on how positively different our WillaBee is!

    The training and reasoning behind the training just clicked for our dog and us. It just works and it works almost immediately.
    We have the tools to work with her everyday. We see remarkable improvement in distance control, barking, walking/back leash training, jumping up, and attention seeking behavior.

    Our household is much happier since Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Digging
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • KadieRose O.
    6 months ago — Arvada, CO

    Scott has been helping us with a reactive Doberman who also has very high anxiety. After seeing her get worse we did private and group training classes but those used shock collars and we didn’t know then that we were making things so much worse and more traumatic for her. We then tried one of the top rated animal behaviorists; but they were the polar opposite. The more we paid the less they did. I felt hopeless and knew we would lose her if we had anymore biting incidents with her. I found Bark Busters and was immediately drawn to the fact that they do not use shock collars, clickers, treats or any things else you have been taught to keep your pup in line. The lady on the phone was fantastic and answered all my questions and told me about Scott. I honestly was surprised he was not working with famous people at how good he looked on paper. Scott came to our home and was so calm and patient. He listened and empathized; but then he got to work. The exercises we did during our FIRST session were already making a complete difference. He helped us with exercises and guided us as needed and left us with tips, tricks and tools to use until his next visit. He also made himself readily available if we were in crisis or needed help of any kind. I have had too many nights crying thinking I am going to have to put my Doberman baby down and now I feel such excitement and a newfound sense of confidence. Scott is honest and straightforward and will not tell you what you want to hear. He understands our crisis and how close we were to giving up. Scott is an all around professional and while he is our last ditch effort to save our dog, I full confidence that he will help us keep her happy, healthy and safe for a long time to come. Thanks Scott and thanks Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Jordyn H.
    8 months ago — Denver, CO

    Scott was everything we could have ever asked for and more. Seemingly out of nowhere our dogs had this intense sibling rivalry. They'd be best friends one moment and out for blood the next. It was awful and everything we tried failed. We hated the idea of just having to keep our dogs in separate rooms, constantly monitor their interactions, or worst case scenario, get rid of one of them. Enter Scott - literally the same day he came out for the first training everything was 10x better than before. He gave us the tools to actually transform the entire dynamic of our household - more than half a year later and we've been able to keep the peace. Thank you, Scott!!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Mariah V.
    9 months ago — Denver, CO

    We are SO happy with the results from Bark Busters training. We have two German Shepherds and between the two of them we have struggled with almost every behavioral issue you can think of. Scott took the time to ask questions about the dogs and our lifestyle then explained how small things we were doing were enabling our dog’s behavior. He showed us how to switch the roles in the household making us the leader of the pack. We instantly saw positive changes in our dog’s behavior and continue to see improvements with each day we practice. Could not be more thankful for Scott and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Angie S.
    11 months ago — Denver, CO

    Photo of Kibeth Scott came out to help me with teaching my wonderful pitbull, Kibeth, not to chase my cats, to understand that I'm in charge, and to walk on a loose leash. He was so good with her. He got her to calm down as soon as he walked in, got her to understand what she should be doing immediately, and taught me what to do. We just did our first walk since the loose leash training and she has never been so well behaved on a walk. I've been able to stop her going after my cats in mid chase. She listens to me very well in the house and our relationship has improved so much. I love Scott's methods because I did not want to use a training method that would hurt or scare her. All of the methods are gentle and easy for me to learn.

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Phil T.
    11 months ago — Arvada, CO

    Review from our dog.... "Hi, my name is Mister Breakfast and my life, is kinda crazy. I'm a 100lbs XL American Bully and at only 1 year old, I have no idea how big I really am. While I love to snuggle and slobber, I also love barking at humans and dogs that walk by our fence. On top of that, I don't really have any sense of personal space when my humans have friends over and often times when my humans take me on walks, I tend to be a little protective of them. Scott visited our home and helped me learn that my humans are in control and I should take my que's from them. Scott taught my humans a few techniques to help me feel more comfortable with passerby's, ways to control my excitement when friends come to visit, and most recently how to stay calm, collected, and submissive during our neighborhood walks. Now that we've moved to Glenwood Springs, my humans can call Scott over the phone and they even use some futuristic communication magic that makes Scott's face show up on my humans handheld box thingy's. I love working with Scott because he teaches my humans how to communicate with me so that I can be the bestest boy ever. Thanks Scott and Bark Busters!!!"

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Natalie M.
    12 months ago — Evergreen, CO

    Scott came out with a class about 4 weeks ago. Prior to that visit I was at my wits end with a newly adopted dog, Tony. He was large, and had a lot of phobias. During the first visit I learned how to get Tony into the car. Scott showed me 3 times, and I was able to get Tony in the car the first visit! We worked on claiming my space and walking on a leash, respectfully matching my direction. I called Scott for a “tune up” and he exceeded my expectations … again. Worth the money, 100%. Scott, thank you. I now have a well behaved dog. Actually, the most well trained dog I have ever owned. Tony is in his forever home. Thanks to you. ❤️

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13