Bark Busters Detroit Reviews

Reviews

277 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.82 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Kelly C.
    15 months ago — Trenton, MI

    Photo of Treasure Merril was fabulous! She was promptly on time & very polite. She explained her training methods & the way a dog sees things compared to the way we view things. She helped us with potty training, nipping, running away from us & chewing. I’d go on to explain how but I can’t give her secrets away. But the money was well spent & I will advise everyone to call her . She will change not only your puppy to behave but also you on how dogs behave & why.

    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Lisa G.
    18 months ago — Milford, MI

    Maril was great! My new adopted Chihuahua mix had problems adjusting to his new home with barking, being in a crate at night and walking on a leash. He is now doing fantastic thanks to Maril's skill and knowledge! Well worth the money!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Glenda A.
    2 years ago — Lincoln Park, MI

    Maril was a blessing for our family.
    We have an unruly puppy.
    When she left after our first visit we had a different Dog.
    We were very pleased with her.
    We would hugely recommend her.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Chris & Gale T.
    4 years ago — Berkley, MI

    Loved the visual presentation & Sit down experience, the follow up was very nice. The analogies to human needs were extremely helpful. Very consistent.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    The Tosto family was very committed to the training and their follow up work. They were a pleasure to work with.
  • Nancy & Chris C.
    5 years ago — Highland, MI

    It was a very thorough lesson on how to understand our dogs thoughts and actions. Artemis always raced to the door and would bolt out. Maril showed us how to stop this and it's been great ever since. I was very pleased. There is no painful training. No shock, choke or pinch collars. It was amazing to see Artemis' potential and to see that if we all work together, she will be an amazing dog. Not only is Maril our light at the end of the tunnel, but it is extremely affordable compared to the dozen or so places I called.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Nancy & Chris are very diligent students and are dedicated to Artemis.
  • Marty B.
    5 years ago — Wyandotte, MI

    Highly recommended, they do know their dogs, very nice to interact with and Coco is on her way to better family life along with her owners. It's a work in progress working with Coco and us every day.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Marty & Kathy are great students with a commitment to helping Coco be the best dog she can be. What a pleasure to work with them.
  • Traci H.
    5 years ago — Wyandotte, MI

    Photo of Quincy Maril really helped me how to understand my puppy’s behavior, and how to modify my behavior to get Quincy to be a less anxious, happier dog.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Traci and Quincy were a joy to work with and quick learners!
  • Britnay N.
    6 years ago — Westland, MI

    Photo of Marco Maril is our hero! We adopted Marco from a shelter in May of 2017 and needed some extra help with training. This dog would bark at anything he hears, anything he thinks he hears, and anything he think he might hear.
    Our first session was full of information and tips on proper training and plenty of example. Today we finished our revisit and he is soooo much better.
    Maril is kind, pateint and she always responds to my inquiries in a timly manner. I highly recommend her! 5 stars!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    Trainer Note:
    Brittany is an awesome student and dedicated to following through with her homework!!!!
  • Carol Jackson J.
    7 years ago — Comment by Carol Jackson Jackson on Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Maril conveyed not only what to do (techniques) but the "why" behind the techniques. We were able to have a greater view of the mind of a dog.
    The results were absolutely noticeable! Based on what I had read about Bark Busters I had faith that strides would be made, however the speed at which we noticed a difference is fantastic! After the first session and within 24 hours the changes were remarkable.
    The techniques were so very effective! I'm very pleased to have effective tools to use!
    There is so much knowledge shared during the sessions; it's really wonderful!
    Without a doubt I would recommend Bark Busters! The knowledge that is transferred, the tools that are provided, Maril's calm tone, and the speed at which change is seen is remarkable. Maril has helped alleviate so much stress in our home and allows us all to really enjoy our dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Rocket was suffering from Separation Anxiety and had broken out of his crate. He was opening doors and having accidents in the house since they could not contain him. He was growling and protective of Carol inappropriately.
    Carol is a very good student and Rocket's separation anxiety is much improved. Rocket can now be crated without stress and in no longer overly protective of Carol. The household is much more relaxed due to these changes. :-)
  • Kristen Taylor T.
    7 years ago — Comment by Kristen Taylor Taylor on Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Maril provided great visual aids that were relative to her verbal instructions. At the end of the first lesson it was almost as if we had a different dog. The techniques were awesome! They were easy to understand and utilize. The training made the stress level drop for both me and for my dog. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. We had great results and great homework ideas.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Kristen works at Lincoln Park Vet and was a very good student.