Bark Busters Southwest Florida Reviews

Reviews

1050 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Sandy H.
    5 months ago — Fort Myers, FL

    Patrick was great! He explained the philosophy and methods then worked hands on with me and my dog. The first lesson was very successful! I love no remotes or treats needed!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Michael M.
    6 months ago — North Fort Myers, FL

    I barely have words to describe how amazing Patrick was. The strategies were both intuitive and effective in ways I wasn’t expecting. In just days the overwhelming majority of my fear was gone. My dog(Gunner) is a rescue and a really strong pitbull mix. As a disabled person, walking a dog that leash tugs is very worrying. Patrick had it fixed in minutes and gave me the strategies to work on it going forward. I’ve taken Gunner on walks over a mile long, and run into multiple triggers without any incident since our visit. And it’s only been a week. The security in seeing the changes within my dog an his actions has been so uplifting in knowing that this will work for the long term. Just seeing his anxiety drop as it’s easier for me to communicate with him has been great to see. I was worried how effective it would be, both for me and for Gunner. Understanding that the real goal is communicating on his level was the answer to getting my message through was a game changer. I really can’t say enough good about Patrick and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Janet P.
    9 months ago — Cape Coral, FL

    We have a blue nose, pitbull, named Blue Bear. We were training him ourselves off of videos on YouTube. At six months old, I started looking for a trainer. It took me four months before I finally just told myself I had to pull the trigger and called Bark Busters and boy am I glad I got it right the first time. After just a couple of hours of training us, and reinforcing it with Blue Bear we had an entirely different dog that was calm, happy, and responsive to us. I did not believe that it would happen that fast. It was a joy to work with Patrick. He’s very dedicated to dogs and their parents. He explained everything to us, and answered all of our questions, and worked with us in our own home. It was a very seamless transition to a very well behaved loving dog when explaining why we needed to do the things we did. It all came together and made so much sense. I’m a retired nurse, and I do love to work with rationales behind what you do. My husband is very impressed which is hard to do. My daughter came over this morning and was amazed at how well behaved Blue Bear was. Looking forward to. Continued success with our beloved Blue Bear. Thank you Patrick, and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Janet. So happy Mr. Blue is living his best Pibble life and is more calm, relaxed and responsive. Keep up the great work and CALL ME ANYTIME.
  • Charlene R.
    9 months ago — Fort Myers, FL

    Photo of Max Patrick, we wish we had found you months ago! We have a completely different dog as he is so calm and only after two days. The barking is almost gone, he no longer pulls on a leash and last night he slept all night in his playpen, without a whimper, for the first time. So we woke up with no accidents on the floor. It is truly amazing what we can be taught in our 70’s. Thank you a million times over.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Charlene for the opportunity to help and the kind words. I am very happy for all of your success! Be sure you keep up with your homework and CALL ME ANYTIME.
  • Mary R.
    15 months ago — Fort Myers, FL

    Patrick has changed my life for the better in 2 short hours! My 3-month-old golden doodle, Maggie is so much more responsive on day 1 and I am sure it will continue as we do more. After one lesson she has been in and out of her crate twice today for an hour at a time with no crying and barking!

    • #Puppy management
  • Trisha W.
    17 months ago — Labelle, FL

    We are so excited to have received training from Patrick at Bark Busters. Our overall goal was to better communicate with our dogs, and to make them more comfortable with each other. (We added a new puppy, Arlo, to our pack, and he thought he was the alpha. He also had terrible separation anxiety from my husband which made it difficult putting him in his crate without whining, yipping, or barking, or walking him since he was pulling me so much).

    Not only did Patrick help us better communicate with our pups, but he helped us lay a solid foundation for communicating our expectations with them. It has been a night and day difference! By “speaking dog”, we’ve established WE are the leaders of our pack. Our youngest pup seems to have less separation anxiety from my husband, which makes walking much easier and crate training a dream. He also seems to respond more reliably to our commands.

    Even with our older pup, Riley - family members have commended her on not jumping and being much calmer. She has responded so well to this training.

    Riley and Arlo both seem to be more comfortable with each other as well, making sure to take lead from us.

    All of our problems are not fixed, but it is comforting to know what consistency of this training has brought us in so little time. We are excited to continue on this journey so that our dogs can be happier, and we can live happier lives with them.

    Thank you Patrick/Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Helene O.
    20 months ago — Cape Coral, FL

    Surprised how quickly the dog responded to what he said to do. I am sure if I follow what I learned today a lot of the problems will be taken care of.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Cheryl D.
    22 months ago — Lehigh Acres, FL

    Patrick was awesome to work with. Easy to understand. Wonderful teacher. After less than 3 hours with our initial training session, our dog is spending lots of time in the green zone. He has really helped us understand our dog much better and speak her language.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Christine S.
    2 years ago — Fort Myers, FL

    We so enjoyed the time you were here helping us understand our puppy and what we should and should not be doing right now. We appreciate all the time and effort you put into this visit.. Thanks again, for EVERYTHING! You get a "10" from us:)

    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Danielle L.
    2 years ago — Estero, FL

    Photo of ROMEO, LEO &. TEDDY I am so thankful for Patrick @Barkbusters!! He is amazing!! From the moment I called to my actual training session with Patrick was 5 stars!! So knowledgeable, honest, compassionate and incredible communication!! Patrick was wonderful to work with!! I learned so much the first session and so did my 3 golden doodles ROMEO, LEO and TEDDY!!! Results in one session is amazing!! Patrick taught me how to communicate with my boys!!! If you want the program and lessons to work you need to be committed and consistent! I am already seeing results and much happier!!! My life is back!! I cannot recommend BARKBUSTERSand PATRICK enough!! You will NOT be disappointed if you go with this program. It is not cheap but worth every penny!! Thank you Patrick and look forward to working with you more!!!! Danielle Lipani

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety