Bark Busters Frederick County Reviews

Reviews

30 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Danielle C.
    3 years ago — Frederick, MD

    John has been an amazing teacher of how to communicate with not only our new puppy but our two older dogs. He has answered all of our questions and even provided pointers for things we didn’t even notice. The change in our three dogs behavior after just one visit has been tremendous.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Diane B.
    3 years ago — Frederick, MD

    John and Maxine are great this is our second dog we have signed up for. The training works from day 1 highly recommend them

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Barbara S.
    3 years ago — Walkersville, MD

    John and Maxine are excellent trainers. First off, I love this program because it is tailored to fit my dog. I checked into other programs and they were group lessons. One of the big dog training programs uses a shock collar to train your dog. I wanted personal lessons tailored to our specific dog and I wanted to be the one doing the training. This is the program for that! John and Maxine are patient and encourage you each step of the way. They will take as much time as you need to get your dog trained. My dog is 65 pounds and would just about pull me over when he saw another dog while we were on a walk. Now we are walking together and I am not afraid I am going to be dragged to the ground if encountering another dog! I would recommend this training program to anyone who wants a well behaved dog.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • John I.
    5 years ago — Charles Town, WV

    Photo of Blu For the most part, my Whippet puppy of 7 months was a good dog. A bit high strung and completely nuts at times. Reading through the Whippet boards on line, I thought, oh no, I'm doomed. Until Bark Busters came to the house. John spent 3 hours with us. By the time he left, Blu was definitely a calmer dog. I first sought out John and Maxine because I couldn't stop the pulling on the leash. I listened to everyone on line and nothing. I talked to trainers and nothing. Then John comes to the house and no more pulling. But the most amazing thing is that the commands are simple to follow and the dog listens when the "HUMAN" is consistent. Yes, that's the hard part. But, I want my dog to succeed and she is definitely succeeding. She's learning well and "WE" are learning too! Thank You Bark Busters, you guys ROCK!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Amy B.
    5 years ago — Emmitsburg, MD

    Maxine has really helped us learn how to communicate in a way that our dog understands! We adopted a rescue dog who was 11 months old at the time, but we were having difficulty getting our son to be comfortable around him because the dog was trying to be the alpha. Once Maxine showed us how to establish otherwise, the dog's behavior fell in line and our 6 year old son has a best friend now! We loved that Maxine came to our house to see our dog in his own environment, and coached us in authentic situations. Furthermore, whenever we have emailed her, she has gotten back to us right away. It was worth the money to have a happy family and a happy dog! Thank you, Bark Busters!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Jessica C.
    6 years ago — Monrovia, MD

    Maxine has been a true pleasure to work with. She provide my fiancé and I with the tools necessary to be the leaders of our home and reducing stress in JarJar's life. JarJar has separation anxiety and toilets in the house which has been a struggle for us but things are improving dramatically in our house. Maxine is always available for a call or email if something has happened and I don't know what to do about it. I highly recommend them!

    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Chanda & Daniel T.
    6 years ago — Williamsport, MD

    We couldn't be happier with the results that have shown after the very first session! John was great and so helpful through the whole process. We would highly recommend John and Maxine for training.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Maleia A.
    6 years ago — Bunker Hill, WV

    Photo of Shiloh and Luna I had my first visit with Maxine today and she was absolutely amazing! In one 3 hour training session I already notice my dogs temperment change. They both responded immediately to the teaching techniques that require no treats or physical teaching. I am 100% pleased and cannot wait for more visits! Well worth the money and I’d recommend her to anyone who has a pup giving them any problems!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Niki C.
    6 years ago — Frederick, MD

    Photo of Sweetum’s and Lyca I interviewed several trainers. My dogs selected Maxine! They responded to her immediatly! The initial training is thorough. The follow up necessary. Just did our 2 year followup! Satisfied!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
  • Mary K.
    6 years ago — Thurmont, MD

    I am really impressed with how my dog and I have learned from this training experience. Maxine was wonderful with helping me learn what to do to help train Destiny. It was a great bonding experience for both Destiny and I. I am very impressed with how well she is doing. She has turned out to be the perfect dog and to think it can all be done without being physical with your dog like I was taught growing up by other trainers. The leash and collar that we received from this training are great. I would not have thought about having a collar like the one we have. I always used a choker but this one is better. I HIGHLY recommend them if you are looking for a great dog trainer. I have even told a couple coworkers and friends about this trainer as well.

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks, Mary! You and Destiny are great to work with! Don't forget to get in touch whenever you have a question - that's the great thing about Life of the Dog support!

1 2 3