Bark Busters Grand Rapids Reviews

Reviews

26 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Adam G.
    9 days ago — Comment by Adam Glanville on Grand Rapids, Michigan

    We had a very positive experience with Erin. Our problem is with aggression in a 2 year shepherd we adopted. She spent a lot of time with us on our first visit. Over and above what we expected. The first day after his first session and he’s already catching on. It turns out what we originally thought we were supposed to be doing only encouraged his aggressive behavior. Erin is very knowledgeable and obviously very passionate about her business. Highly Recommend!

    • #Aggression
  • Caroline K.
    14 months ago — Grand Rapids, MI

    I have never seen such a quick improvement in my dog! Erin has really helped us get our dog under control and manage his anxiety. Immediately after our first appointment, we saw a huge change in our dogs behavior- he was more calm and less aggressive. With practice and time he has already significantly improved. A big concern for us was his reactivity and Erin has given us all the tips and tricks for a happy, confident and well behaved puppy. I cannot recommend anyone other than Erin! Truly worth the time and the money. She knows her stuff and it’s clear to see through the results.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Camerin M.
    15 months ago — Paris, MI

    Erin was fantastic with my dog! From the moment she arrived we got to see what Bark Busters is all about. She gave me so much information and all the tips and tricks that make training my dog a breeze. Since Bark Busters is based on more natural training, my dog even listens without the need for treats (but he still gets plenty of them). No more jumping on house guests, no more leash pulling and no more excessive barking from my puppy. The walking collar and leash are really nice too! I recommend getting an appointment ASAP because Bark Busters will change the way you interact with all dogs for the better.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Carson K.
    15 months ago — Grand Rapids, MI

    Wow! I thought I had good dog knowledge from watching videos online and following dog accounts on social media but I was blown away by the advice and expertise of Erin. The session was customized to our dogs needs and everything made so much sense! The lessons are based in natural roots and we were already seeing results with our dog, Teddy, before the end of the session. The training comes with a bunch of tools and tricks that are humane and effective. The additional support following the initial appointment is the cherry on top. I would recommend Erin to help with any dog new or old.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
  • Steve W.
    15 months ago — Lakeview, MI

    Erin, was fantastic. Full of knowledge. And the tools that she gave us are just amazing how well they work. The difference of our German shepherd is like night and day. We are very, very greatful for Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Debrah R.
    17 months ago — Grand Rapids, MI

    Erin at Bark Busters has the experience and knowledge to help anyone with their everyday training problems. Like teaching your dog to safely wait to go out an open door or walk on a loose lead safely in my neighborhood. Her advice on being a strong pack leader for my dogs has helped me get control of my large breed dogs. That she comes into your home to give you one on one training with your dog and the entire family is something I haven’t found other trainers offering. I would and will refer her to others wanting better trained, happy dogs. Thank you Erin for your help and continued availability and advice on training my dogs.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Tom O.
    17 months ago — Cedar Springs, MI

    We had our first meeting with Erin and she covered a lot of things. She gave us at home exercises to do with our 15 month old female German Shepherd. 2 days into our at home training with Skye she is changing and listening to the entire family, husband, wife, daughter and son, like we never thought possible. I am really completely amazed by how such subtle easy changes into our daily routine that we were completely oblivious too could change our dogs attitude almost immediately. I do understand that we have a lot more work to do but without any question we are headed in the right direction faster than originally thought possible. Erin's knowledge of dog behavior speaks for itself, she knows their language and the proof is in her work, she is amazing at what she does, more importantly how Erin explains the dogs behavior to the family as a whole. Very pleased with the service and glad we made the investment.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Evan M.
    18 months ago — Freeport, MI

    Erin did an amazing job and presented herself confidently with my dog. She did a great job explaining how a dog thinks and why dogs do what they do and where their misbehavior stems from. She then got into the techniques used to stop bad behavior and I was extremely impressed with how well these techniques worked when Erin presented them to me. They seemed to work almost instantly. I am confident that with Erin’s techniques, guidance, and my consistency with training on my own I will have an extremely well behaved dog. Thank you Erin and thank you Bark Busters!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Marie H.
    19 months ago — Freeport, MI

    I highly recommend Bark Busters!!!! Their training was effective immediately. I have used other "trainers" and methods and this gave us the quickest change in behavior and understanding. My dogs bad habit(s) changed instantly when I began using the "tools/strategies/tips" that were taught. The corrections are easy and only require consistency from us. I also really appreciated that one piece of the training was solely focused on "understanding" your dog(s) and why they behave in certain ways. This helped us so much!!!! Also, Erin was So GREAT! She is highly knowledgeable, caring, patient and so easy to work with. You can tell she has a ton of experience and understands dogs and dogs within family structures. If you are willing to be consistent you will have well behaved dogs both inside and outside the home. Thanks Erin....Rory & Gigi Thank you too!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Marie D.
    20 months ago — Freeport, MI

    Photo of GiGi Excellent!!!! Erin is highly trained, easy to work and understands dogs and dogs within family structures. The training is easy to understand and highly effective. We saw changes immediately and have a much, much better behaved pup!!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling

1 2 3