Bark Busters Greenville Reviews

Reviews

55 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Sandy I.
    18 months ago — Travelers Rest, SC

    We can’t thank Bark Busters and Larry Rudginsky enough for our now well-behaved dog. We were desperate and needed immediate help for our then10-month-old mini-Aussie due to inappropriate barking at neighborhood dogs who barked uncontrollably all day long. We were also unable to take Kiwi out of our driveway or walk him on the street because of his behavior of herding and lunging at cars. We are amazed at Kiwi’s transformation! Training in our home environment was necessary since Kiwi’s previous training was not able to address the difficulties we faced. After several training visits teaching us how to be effective dog parents as well as the skills to employ during problem behaviors, we now have a well-trained dog who is a joy to be around. We couldn’t be happier with our decision to use Bark Busters and Larry. We highly recommend both Larry and Bark Busters, if you want to end your dogs problem behavior for good.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Sandy. It was great working with you and Kiwi, and watching your success, as your skills grew.
  • Rebekah J.
    2 years ago — Travelers Rest, SC

    After the first lesson with my 4 crazy loud and stubborn dogs, I saw instant improvement. Every lesson since the first day has improved all of my dogs’ behaviors along with giving me confidence. I can now take my dogs for a walk in my neighborhood and hear my neighbors say hello to me rather than becoming deaf from my dogs’ loud barking. I am very pleased with Larry and his training, he kept in contact and checked up on us regularly.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Rebekah. You showed great Leadership Skills, and your responded back with love, and trust.
  • Gail C.
    3 years ago — Greenville, SC

    Photo of Lucy Today was our first session with Larry Rudginsky and he is nothing short of amazing! We just could not get Lucy to listen and act upon anything we said. Today Larry taught us how to get our dog to perform. We are so impressed and cannot wait for our next lesson. We want our dog to behave, as we love to take her everywhere with us. After being so frustrated with her behavior, I now have the confidence that Larry is the one to show us how to have the perfect pup. If anyone out there needs dog assistance, We highly recommend Larry!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Gail thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure watching you master "dog speak" and seeing how well Lucy responded to your new leadership. Keep up the good work !
  • McKenna A.
    4 years ago — Greer, SC

    Photo of Finley We love having Uncle Larry over! Finley has really started to learn to trust others when coming into the house. We’re starting out with simple tasks and expanding our knowledge, as well as Finley’s. Finley has really done a great job with the training and responds well to Larry’s sessions. We are very happy with our decision to go with Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Mckenna, Finley is a great dog and a quick learner, and you are doing a great job following up on his training.
  • Daniel F.
    4 years ago — Taylors, SC

    Photo of Chewy and Taco We were impressed that they responded very well. Larry was amazing, professional, knowledgable, confident, and friendly. We look forward to more sessions.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Dan it was great working with you and Chewy and Taco. They learned very fast and made the process fun for everyone.
  • Alexis K.
    4 years ago — Greenville, SC

    Photo of Baloo + Hudson We are really enjoying the program!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Alexis - thanks for the kinds words. The first session focuses on getting your basic skills in place. We will be working on Baloo's reactive aggression in the problem solving part of our program.
  • NEIL S.
    5 years ago — Woodruff, SC

    Photo of RUFUS Larry is an amazing trainer. Rufus is responding well to the training and I am learning to be a better owner.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Rufus is a very sweet and loving dog. I have enjoyed watching his progress and seeing both him and you succeed.
  • Liz C.
    5 years ago — Greer, SC

    Photo of Jolene After just one training session, the techniques that Larry showed us are already making such a difference. He is helping us better understand Jolene's personality and behaviors, so that we know how to react with a dog's understanding versus a human's understanding.

    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Carleigh P.
    5 years ago — Greenville, SC

    Photo of Tucker We loved our first time training with Larry. We have seen amazing results just after one visit!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Carleigh, Tucker is a smart and responsive dog, and will continue to get better. You and Tucker were a joy to work with.
  • Lisa J.
    5 years ago — Simpsonville, SC

    Photo of Annie & Banjo Walking our dogs used to be a very unpleasant thing because of pulling and lack of control. We had tried all kinds of methods and tools, but things did not improve much. And then Uncle Larry at Bark Busters came to the rescue with his magic words and walking harnesses. The change was immediate. We wish we had called him years ago. That alone was worth every penny. Also, our dogs no longer run to the door and jump all over our guests.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Lisa thank you for your kind words. I am glad I was able to make a positive difference in your life, and give you the dogs you always wanted.

1 2 3 4 5 6