Bark Busters Houston Northwest Reviews

Reviews

160 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anthony R.
    2 years ago — Houston, TX

    My wife and I rescued Sansa at just 5 weeks old after she was found abandoned on the side of the road. Sansa is a high energy puppy that is very playful and protective. Bob explained to us certain behavioral traits, triggers, and signs. After a few quick training techniques we could already see improvements! Bob is not only a great dog trainer but he taught us a lot as well.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Adrienne D.
    2 years ago — Cypress, TX

    Bob was great with Luca. I was skeptical because Luca is such dominant dog but Bob was able to show us how to turn this around with immediate results!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Ashley B.
    2 years ago — Cypress, TX

    We have a dog who we found wandering the streets so did not know much about him prior to have us finding him! He is more aggressive and over powering than our smaller dog and also goes crazy when someone rings door bell. He also pulls hard on walks and over powers myself and my smaller dog. I knew I needed some help! Bob was amazing at what he showed me within just a couple hours I could really tell a huge difference in my house. I look forward to continuing to use all the tools Bob provided at our meeting! Thank you!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Candith R.
    3 years ago — Tomball, TX

    Best money I ever spent, I have a different dog, so happy with results and so quick

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Michelle T.
    3 years ago — the Woodlands, TX

    My husband and I rescued Harley about a month ago from a shelter.
    We have an 12 year old lab and Harley is 1 year Pitbull/lab. Harley barks when someone is walking down the street, barks and runs to the door whenever someone rings the doorbell or knocks. She pulls me when I walk her on the leash and tries to overpower my older dog. She is very strong and I knew I needed to do something. Bob was amazing within the few hours he showed us the techniques and tools to speak to our dog.
    We instantly seen great results with Harley and would recommend Bob to everyone.
    I can't wait to see what tomorrow brings. Thank You Bob for giving us the tools for a happy home.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Valarie S.
    3 years ago — Spring, TX

    Photo of Bella Bob is the best. Great conversationalist and listener. Bob knows what to do and he love animals. He tell FACTS.

    • #Other
  • Queen W.
    3 years ago — Katy, TX

    I engage Bob to help with my month-old puppy's behavior and not only was Bob's training method very effective he is an honest and kind person. I am so glad I reached out to him. I highly recommend his services if you need help with your dog.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Carl M.
    3 years ago — Cypress, TX

    Bob was amazing! We saw an immediate difference in our dog. As a result of our 1st session, we are equipped with the knowledge to train our dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Chris & Debby S.
    3 years ago — Cypress, TX

    Tessa is the youngest of our 4 legged crew. She is a 7 month old German shepherd puppy. Currently we have 3 other rescues. one that is 8, another is 3 and the third is 2.
    Primarily I wanted to get Tessa into some basic obedience commands. She is full of energy, smart and inquisitive. While walking her I was having issues with her going everywhere and stopping on a dime to check out a scent or something she saw.
    Bob came over and met our menagerie and explained the system and began to instruct us on how to train our dogs. It surprised me how well all four responded to the training. I realize that we have to keep up our side of the agreement, and we are.
    If we have any issues all we have to do is call and he will come over and help. Training us to become the alpha is what it is all about. We have seen a big change since yesterday in all of the dogs. The issue of rushing the front door and barking has been fixed. We are continuing to reinforce the training and I will be taking Tessa out after this to continue the leash training and also the threshold work.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Chassidy S.
    3 years ago — Cypress, TX

    Photo of Oakley Bob was wonderful to work with. We got a new Great Dane puppy that we wanted to make sure we had control of. Bob showed us to speak his language and correct bad behaviors. It is comforting to know that we can call Bob any time for more training if we needed.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting