Bark Busters Houston South Reviews

Reviews

65 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Paula G.
    5 years ago — Alvin, TX

    Connie is the best! I have had other trainers with other dogs and nothing compares to Connie. She came in and handled all my problems at home my puppy and older dog. Before she came my older dog didn't do well with the puppy so I was having to let one of them out at a time. They both learned to be around each other with seemingly no jealousy. She also helped my puppy learn to ring a bell when she wanted to go outside. I looked forward to every session because I knew with Connie's help we would solve another problem in our home. I would recommend Connie to anyone, she is awesome.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Jill W.
    5 years ago — Manvel, TX

    We did the 3 session puppy management course with Connie Archer. This is the first time we've had a young puppy in the house. She started us on basic obedience with our young pointer, and also tips on managing him along with the two older rescues we have. It was especially helpful to have someone willing to come to the house and tailor the training strategies to our situation. I highly recommend Connie!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Patti C.
    5 years ago — Pearland, TX

    Photo of Patti Caddell I can not express how quickly Luna has responded to one training session. Connie is a miracle worker! Not only has she stopped barking when someone is at the door. She is better at following other commands and has calmed down considerably. Thank you Connie!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Andy and Laura T.
    6 years ago — League City, TX

    Connie was excellent with our dog. What she taught us really has worked well. We will definintely use her again if we have any more issue with our animals. Thank You so much.

    • #Barking
  • Brenda C.
    7 years ago — La Porte, TX

    Started working with Connie 10 years ago when dogs were puppies - learned a lot . Had her back today to help with sibling rivalry. She had great ideas that we hadn't thought of ,and reassured us the problem was not as bad as we thought. By observing them in a professional manner , she was able to give us a different perspective . She's great to work with.

    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Stacey W.
    7 years ago — Pearland, TX

    Connie was a great help training me to train Tillie, my eight month old puppy, who was chewing on everything, jumping on visitors, pulling on the leash, and acting aggressively toward other dogs on walks (out of fear I learned). Connie is great to work with and provided me with the tools I needed; solutions that worked. Thanks to Connie, I am a proud puppy mama that can have happy visitors and take walks with Tillie by my side on a relaxed leash. I'm even now working toward CGC certification. I definitely recommend Connie and Tillie does too!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Christy P.
    7 years ago — Pearland, TX

    Connie is terrific. I got Dakota when she was 7 weeks old, the older she got, the worse some of her behaviors were. I grew up with Weimaraners, have had Weims for the majority of my adult life and nothing I was doing was changing her obnoxious behavior. I called Bark Busters, as they were recommended by my vet. Connie immediately called me back and we started the next week. I explained the issues I was having with Dakota and within a short time Connie was making great improvements on showing me the corrections that worked with Dakota and made our life together much more enjoyable. Thank you Connie! You left me astonished on how easy it could be.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Kay B.
    7 years ago — League City, TX

    This is a WONDERFUL program and Connie is a SPECTACULAR trainer...both for me and Roxi! We are learning together! Within one week, she is a different dog and a lot more fun to be around!
    Thank you so much Bark Busters and CONNIE!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
  • Steven N.
    7 years ago — Houston, TX

    Connie came to our house to work with our 2 puppies (Wolfric, a 9 month old Chow/Shepherd mix and Godric, a 7 month old extra large breed mutt). We needed help with a few specific issues, namely jumping on people when they entered the house, going towards the front door when it was opened, and not going upstairs. In just one 1.5 hour session, Connie helped us tremendously! We got some great advice, the puppies responded to her and continue to respond to us, and it was money very well spent. I would highly recommend.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Lisa M.
    7 years ago — Pearland, TX

    Photo of Dillon We were very pleased with the training. Connie was great!! Very nice person and really knows the dogs. Dillon was a new boy within hours of our first training. We would definitely recommend Connie to our friends.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management

1 2 3 4 5 6 7