Bark Busters Central Jersey Reviews

Reviews

127 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Julia C.
    2 months ago — Central Jersey, New Jersey

    Keith is an excellent dog trainer and I highly recommend him! When I was debating hiring someone I was reading through these reviews and everyone said their dog was 90% better after the first training session and I thought they were all crazy! My dog was biting and growling so I had no hope that would go away. However, after that first session I can attest that was all it took. Keith is so hands on in not only the training but on the education as well. He's very smart and completely transformed my dog. His weekend and night time availability was so convenient and worth every penny. I’m so grateful to have my dog back. I know this seems like a paid review but I truly mean all of this. If you're having issues with your pup, he is the guy to reach out to! Thank you Keith.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Cindy R.
    4 months ago — Central Jersey, New Jersey

    Keith brought peace of mind to me and our family. After our Norwegian Elkhound passed, we waited three years to get a new dog. We chose a French Bulldog, Lyra, and for just over a year we were loving living the Frenchie life. But, we still talked about adding another dog to our family.
    In the beginning of January, we took in a 10 month old Belgian Malinois/Dutch Shepard mix who needed to be re-homed. We named her Jade. As you may have guessed, life as we knew it was flipped completely upside-down.
    Lyra is a calm, chill, easy going, snuggle bug who loves to cuddle. Jade, on the other hand, is pure energy. She needs to run and play and she needs to work and be trained. I was having a very hard time coping with the change. I couldn't get her house trained and she was making a mess of our home. I couldn't figure her out. Despite having trained my Elkhound years ago, I didn't know what to do now.
    I wasn't sure we had made the right decision taking Jade in.
    We researched trainers and called a few, including Keith.
    Keith was very understanding and he was willing to answer some questions and even put up with me calling him twice in one hour before we even scheduled our first visit.
    Keith arrived with a presentation, materials, training tools, knowledge, and compassion. He taught us about pack behavior and how to communicate with our dogs. He was reassuring that we could do this and that Jade would become a part of our pack.
    We put what he taught us into practice right away. The best part (for me, anyway) was that, after he left, I was able to text him with questions and ask for advice and he was right there with support and helpful answers.
    My anxiety had been through the roof before he came and after using the tools and knowledge Keith provided, even he saw the change in, not only the dogs, but in me when he came back for his second visit.
    I highly recommend Keith. His knowledge and methods are excellent and the peace of mind he brought to our home is priceless.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
  • Jennifer C.
    5 months ago — East Brunswick, NJ

    We were searching for a trainer for our dog, Doc (almost 3 years), who we adopted from a rescue when he was about 2 months old. Doc was always anxious and hyper, which we attributed to him being a rescue. His anxiety was getting worse, and his behavior becoming aggressive and biting at times. As he was not like this all of the time, we believed we just did not have the knowledge to properly correct his behaviors, so we searched the web for dog trainers. After a lot of research, my daughter found Keith and Bark Busters on the internet. When Keith came for the first session, he told us we would see a different dog that day. I did not believe him. He proved me wrong. Keith provided clear and direct instruction of how to correct our commands and leadership, so we could properly train and correct Doc's behavior. He was here less than an hour, and we saw Doc become submissive from commands we did; prior to Keith coming we had never seen Doc be submissive in the 2.5 plus years we had him. He responds to us much better and he is walking on a leash much better. He is not great at taking long walks on a leash, but we can have him take shorter walks, with much improvement than before Keith came. They key is consistency and continued training, even if it is something small each day. Keith left us with a folder of different training and information, which is very helpful in remembering the steps in the processes. The Bark Busters pack leader philosophy was just what our Doc needed. Doc is much more calm and responsive, and we get much more enjoyment training him now. We are so grateful to Keith and Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Sanjay J.
    7 months ago — Franklin Park, NJ

    Needed help with our 2 yr old German Shepherd rescue who was exhibiting signs of dominance with us. Keith’s initial visit to the house lasted several hours. He assessed us as dog owners, reviewed the questionnaire we completed and then met Ace. He provided us with really helpful tools and training techniques to be able to correct Ace's behavioral issues. He made a follow up visit to see how we were doing and reminded us to use the techniques he taught us. We have seen great improvements in Ace's behavior and couldn't be more happier with Keith and Bark Busters! Would highly recommend him to any family looking to train their dog!

    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Linda C.
    7 months ago — Somerset, NJ

    Let me tell you about my sweet schnoodle, Greta. At 2 1/2, Greta was the terror of my townhome development. She barked at everyone - dogs, squirrels, birds, people - if it moved, she barked at it. Walking her was a nightmare. Greta was 20 pounds of out of control. In desperartion, I contacted Keith for help. As promised, after training session 1, Greta had calmed down - not perfect, but amazing progress. After three sessions, Greta walks on a loose leash fairly well and the (improved) barking and interaction with people and dogs has been remarkable. Even my neighbors have commented on the vast improvement. I encourage anyone with doggy behavior issues to give Keith and Bark Busters a call.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Deb A.
    8 months ago — Cranbury, NJ

    We reached out to BarkBusters for help training our 8 month old golden doodle. By the end of the first visit we were already seeing a difference in how she responded to commands. After a couple of more training sessions, she was a different dog. Has stopped the bad habits of digging in the yard and not listening when told to drop items. It's great knowing we can reach out to Keith anytime with questions or additional training needs.

    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Ross R.
    13 months ago — East Brunswick, NJ

    10 stars! We adopted a 3rd dog. Now we have 3 husky females and a sibling rivalry going on. The first few weeks were chaotic and our family was losing it. Keith came and we saw an immediate difference. We were given techniques to obtain leadership over the pack. Scheduling is easy, Keith is always available to help. We have some time with Keith and our girls inside the house, on walks and in the fenced in yard. We're getting our sleep back and the doggies are progressing and getting along much better.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Liat K.
    14 months ago — Bordentown, NJ

    We got in touch with Keith within a few days of our arrival in the USA with our 3 year old English Cocker Spaniel. Being in a new country and a new environment, we entrusted Keith to help her adapt, settle in, and smooth over some bad habits/undesirable behaviors.

    Oh man. We got SO much more out of Keith’s training than we thought we needed! First, Keith provides a self-assessment, through which realized our little pup needed a lot more discipline than we realized! Second and most importantly, Keith provided an unbelievably simple, effective and adaptable approach that has not only improved her behavior, but also deepened our bond, connection and general communication with her.

    In hindsight, being that my husband and myself were first-time puppy parents, I can see we ventured down many avenues to finally achieve what Keith’s training fulfills. We’d enlisted several trainers, all sorts of programs, tactics, tools, etc. since she was a puppy in service of a goal to raise a good “doggy citizen.” With Keith, we’ve really achieved that.

    Most importantly, his technique is kind, compassionate, approachable and **adaptable** so that we can always apply it to both familiar as well as novel environments/situations. We did go for the lifetime membership and have reached out to Keith with tweaks, questions and in one instance a fearful emergency. His support has been consistent and stupendous since we met back in July.

    Thank you Keith!!! On a personal note, thank you for being so calm, clear, professional and so wonderfully earnest about this program and your love of dogs :)

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Diane C.
    15 months ago — East Brunswick, NJ

    My rescue pup had cataract surgery a few months ago and I am delighted to say that he can now see. With that came some changes to his personality. He would now bark at things he didn’t necessarily see before. I wanted to become a stronger leader as he ventured into a new world where he could see. Keith was amazing. In no time, he taught me how to be more effective pack leader and build my confidence teaching me to use a calm but firm voice, etc. He has many insightful thoughts that has helped guide me. I think this therapy was for me not my dog. My dog was very happy to interact with Keith as he had such a calming demeanor. It reminded me that is so important to stay calm and focused so I could be the best human my dog could have. Thank you Keith!

  • Meredith K.
    15 months ago — Hightstown, NJ

    Update: Proof that time and diligence utilizing Keith's training techniques works!! Our dog is living happily and peacefully with our kitties! She has evolved into such a happy, confident pup, and she doesn't even mind being used as a cat bed! We are so grateful for Keith and recommend him to everyone we meet who have dogs in need of training.

    Keith is an amazing trainer! We had Keith help us with our new rescue that we adopted from a pretty rough shelter. Focus and acclimating her with our family cats were our main goals. Well, less than 24 hours after our first session, our girl is showing amazing progress. Keith has a calm, reassuring demeanor that really puts the dog at ease. He is also very good at communicating with us pet parents, giving us all the tools to make the training achievable and results stick. Our girl came out of her crate this morning and walked through the house focused on her dad, and not her kitty siblings. She is more relaxed on the leash and immediately responsive to commands. When we do need to use correction, she responds immediately and positively, showing that the training is helping to build her confidence within our family. We are beyond pleased with the results of our first session, and beyond grateful to Keith for his guidance. Can't wait to have him back to see her progress!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13