Bark Busters Fairfax and Loudoun Counties Reviews

Reviews

81 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Colin C.
    5 months ago — Fairfax, VA

    Mark's dog training expertise has truly transformed our relationship with our furry companion. His unique approach empowers us, as pet owners, to better comprehend our canine friends' perspectives. Through this understanding, we've been able to guide our dogs in harmonious cooperation rather than adversarial encounters.

    Prior to enrolling in Mark's program, our dog Duncan posed several challenges. He exhibited erratic behavior during walks, reacted poorly to new people, and engaged in biting incidents. As he transitioned into adulthood, these issues became increasingly alarming. Even after investing in a 3-week boarding training program and traditional retail lessons, we saw only marginal improvements.

    However, Mark's simple yet effective techniques have been a game-changer. After just one initial lesson, Duncan underwent a remarkable transformation. He now walks gracefully on the leash, refrains from barking or displaying aggression without reason, resists the urge to bolt out the front door, refrains from jumping, waits patiently at staircases until given the signal, responds promptly to recall commands, and has become an absolute delight to everyone he meets. He has blossomed into an absolute sweetheart.

    We wholeheartedly endorse Mark's training program. Equipped with the knowledge we've gained, we feel confident in our ability to address and overcome any dog-related challenges that may arise. This training has undeniably improved our dog's behavior and our overall quality of life. If you want to transform your canine companion into a well-behaved and delightful friend, Mark's guidance is the way to go.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Mary W.
    7 months ago — Ashburn, VA

    Photo of Gizmo and Checkers First of all, Mark is an extremely nice man and very easy to be around! The first training was today and we were blown away! The techniques Mark showed us are working already an we couldn’t be more pleased. We are excited to be in control and enjoying our wonderful dogs. Thank you mark for everything!! You are truly the BEST!!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • A.J. H.
    7 months ago — Chantilly, VA

    Photo of Alan Hughes Mark Renshaw saved my sweet Zena. We adopted Zena from a shelter. She is a Tree Walking Coonhound and we discovered pretty quickly that she was a barking, howling, neighbor infuriating two year old that would not listen to a thing. We also soon discovered that she could be reactive to new people, and a bit aggressive at times. The biggest problem was that she simply could not be controlled or reasoned with. We were on the verge of bringing her back to the shelter, but she is also sweet and very loving that we had to try something to keep her with us. Bark Busters was her last chance.
    Mark met with us and we started to work with Zena...the first meeting was a bit tenuous. Zena approached Mark with her usual aggressive bark and attitude. He took it in stride and started to train me and Zena on some of the techniques that would help her be less aggressive, reactive, and quell her attempts at being dominant. There was an amazing difference after that first training session. One of my neighbors said, "You'll have to pinch me, I'm dreaming, that can't be the same dog.", another thought that we had decided not to keep Zena. It has really a miracle turnaround. Zena is staying, and she is really the wonderful dog that we knew she could be, thanks to Bark Busters and Mark. We are still working with her every day, and it has been worth the time and cost of the training. Zena is an incredible Best Friend and family member who will be with us for years to come now. I can only say thank you to Mark for his patience, with me and Zena, and for all that he invested in us for this success.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Don B.
    12 months ago — Herndon, VA

    We had a wonderfully great experience with Mark at Bark Busters Home Dog Training Northern Virginia. It was absolutely surprising and shocking how effective Mark's techniques worked with our two pups. I did not expect these two cuties to respond so well and immediately to the guidance and leadership Mark showed us. Mark thoroughly covered the psychology of how dogs perceive their world and the dynamics of how they interact and respond. With the tools and techniques Mark gave us, our pups began obeying our space restriction the first day (not rushing the front door when the bell rings, allowing us to pass through doorways first, and stop jumping up on us or visitors when not wanted). We still have some work to do on going up and down stairs and some house breaking, but we're confident now that our pups will succeed at those in short order.
    Mark was attentive to our dog's reaction to the training and adjusted to their personalilites as needed. He answered all our questions and provided fantastic advice and guidance on working with these pups going forward. Best of all, Mark is available to us at anytime to return for adjustments and further training as needed, should issues arise in the coming years.
    We are so pleased that we chose Bark Busters Home Training Northern Virginia for our pup's traning because ultimately it's all about making and keeeping these cuties calm and happy in the "Green Zone."
    Both of our dogs are rescue dogs from two separate rescue situations. One from Mississippi and one from Texas. They are both very young, one about 6 months old and the other about 4 months old.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Richard B.
    5 years ago — Chantilly, VA

    We had amazing progress with our first dog training session with Mark Renshaw at Bark Busters, Northern Virginia. He explained the leadership relationship between humans and dogs and helped us understand and speak dog. He explained and demonstrated all the exercises and techniques for us to command our dog Dash. We were amazed of the progress in completing the exercises with Mark’s help. We are looking forward to continuing to practice the training exercises and making Dash the envy of the neighborhood. Moreover, Mark made us feel comfortable about following up with any questions and training assistance.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Jennifer S.
    5 years ago — Vienna, VA

    Photo of Theia Theia is our 6-month-old, near 60lb Bernese Mountain Dog who has done quite well with basic puppy training when we got her at 9 weeks old; however over the past few weeks, has had recurring issues with mouthing, jumping and boundaries. Due to her current size and growth expectations (and my aching muscles from trying to control her), we needed Mark's services and help.
    When he walked in and stated we would see a change by the end of our time together, we were skeptical, however, we saw Theia's behavior change immediately. A few days later, we still see a great change in her that actually allows us to enjoy our time with her much more.

    The biggest thing I realized during this training was not that Theia was being trained to do what we needed, but that we were being trained on the correct communication skills so she had the opportunity to learn the habits we wanted her to have.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Meg C.
    5 years ago — Leesburg, VA

    Photo of Vader I am absolutely shocked by the huge change that one visit has made on me and our dog. Even though we have done some training and I have read various websites, the session today with Mark was simply amazing. If I wasn't there I wouldn't believe the changes. This was 100% worth every dollar and minute spent.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Jose N.
    5 years ago — Aldie, VA

    Mark was very professional and knowledgeable. There was immediate results in his methods in just the first hour. Mark came to meet my dogs, Jasmine and Zeus, to address some sibling rivalry and some unwanted jumping and pulling while on walks. He explained how to get into the mind of the dogs and how to establish dominance. I highly recommend Mark and Bark Busters to anyone who needs.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • David T.
    5 years ago — Ashburn, VA

    Can't say enough about the difference one session made with our dog! Her behavior is so much better and she seems happier. Mark explained how and why they use their techniques and practiced them with us until we felt comfortable with them. He even worked with our 5 year old grandson so he could use the techniques and control our dog. I love that they have a lifetime guarantee that this will work. We would highly recommend Mark at Bark Buster's.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Sarah Grace F.
    5 years ago — Fairfax, VA

    We have two dogs, even though both very lovable, one was starting to think she was more of the alpha and our male was beginning to show some fear based aggressive tendencies. We knew if we did not get some serious training our dogs could end up negatively affecting all four of our lives. We want our dogs to be happy and content and we were getting concerned with their nuisance barking and sometimes poor behavior on the leash, just to name a couple issues. After some research and taking recommendations we decided to go with Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters Home Dog Training. We loved that Mark came to our home and that we recieved a lifetime guarantee. I would HIGHLY recommend Mark and Bark Busters. Mark was not only kind and professional, he was clear and patient in how he helped us learn to communicate with our dogs. After just one day we could not believe the transformation in our dogs and how much better they were listening to us AND how much more relaxed they were. Mark truly taught us how to "speak dog" in a way that keeps us from having to raise our voices or pull on our dogs collars in order to remove them from a situation, like when they would jump all over guests at the door. I was so impressed that this training worked so well without treats or e-collars. I can not say enough good things about our experience!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9