Bark Busters Stamford & Greater Fairfield County Reviews

Reviews

202 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Chris D.
    4 months ago — Fairfield, CT

    We have a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy and wanted to be more proactive this time with training and called Bark Busters. Cassidy has been terrific - she came to our house and spent several hours at the first meeting explaining their methodology and teaching the adults how to react to different puppy behaviors. Amazingly, Duncan was listening to her and she taught us to use these same techniques. Cassidy also gave us a better understanding on how to use the crate - which has been life changing with a puppy. Literally from the first day, Cassidy has made a difference in how Duncan is behaving. We have really worked at the training tools she has given us, and it has made a great difference in how comfortable we are with having a puppy. Not only has she taught us what to do, but also what not to do. After the second visit, we are feeling even more confident and happy with how Duncan is progressing and look forward to future visits as Duncan becomes a well behaved member of our household. If we have a question in between appointments, Cassidy is very quick and happy to respond. We are so happy that we made the decision to call Bark Busters and highly recommend bringing Cassidy in to help with a new puppy!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Chris! I'm honored to have the opportunity to work with your sweet pup Duncan :)
  • Dina B.
    6 months ago — Fairfield, CT

    We needed help training our puppy who has a mind of his own. Michael came and immediately began training the whole family. Our dog responded the first time meeting him. He is teaching us how to set expectations with our dog and has been very patient with us. We quickly learned how to establish boundaries while enjoying our dog. We are very thankful to Michael.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Dina!
  • Pam B.
    7 months ago — Trumbull, CT

    I am the grandma of two dogs who where not getting along in my home. Cassidy came and worked with Josephine & Lincoln and within 20 minute she had both dogs walking together and in the house without barking or showing aggression toward each other. Her training techniques are amazing .

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the wonderful feedback!
  • Kimberly Van M.
    7 months ago — Darien, CT

    Photo of Tuppy I cannot say enough good things about Bark Busters. Our family worked with Cassidy, Mike's partner, and she was amazing. Our 3-year old Brussels Griffon barked at everything...the doorbell, buzzers on television, an owl hooting, squirrels in the yard, our next door neighbor's birthday party, my husband entering the room...and once he started, he didn't stop. Cassidy demonstrated how using a different set of behaviors can interrupt your dog's disruptive patterns. We saw results the VERY FIRST NIGHT. The week after Cassidy worked with us, we had six HVAC guys working in our house and our dog barely seemed to notice.

    Our dog's new attitude has been life-changing. He no longer makes me jump 3 feet from my chair when he barks at ghosts at 11 pm. He doesn't wake up my niece's baby barking at a squirrel. He isn't disruptive when we have house guests. He's happy and relaxed! I feel as though I've gained Snow White-level animal communication powers.

    PS Bark Busters is really training you, of course. You have to be willing to practice their method with your dog a few times a day. The payoff is huge. I feel as though my dog trusts me more, and feels safer and more relaxed. Our whole family is happier!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the wonderful feedback Kimberly!
  • Wendy T.
    7 months ago — Sandy Hook, CT

    Michael helped me train my dog, Kiki this afternoon. I really felt lucky to find him. I felt completely at ease with his professional guidance. I brought my Austrailian Cattle Dog, Kiki, with me and really didn't know what to expect. I got Kiki at 3 months old basically the day the Pandemic shut everything down in the end of February 2020. Socialization and training was pushed off until the fall 2020 because of that. Long story short, she is a good girl, but I have had a lot of trouble feeling comfortable walking her. She lunges unexpectedly when she sees birds, squirrels, bicyclists and skate board kids. Anyway, I met with Michael and for one hour he worked with Kiki and I. I learned so much and Kiki behaved so well, it really felt like a miracle. I am so grateful and now I have some new and effective techniques to practice with her!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Shona G.
    8 months ago — New Canaan, CT

    Photo of Canby, Dottie and Ernie Having had a small dog for 11 years, we decided to add to our family and within 6 months we had added 2 rescues, who loved their new family, but weren't so trusting with visitors coming into the house. We tried a few trainers, with no success, then (thank goodness) stumbled across Cassidy - and my goodness has she changed all of our lives for the better!!! I've gone from feeling totally overwhelmed and like a failing dog mom, to having 3 thriving contented dogs, who are chilled and welcoming to all of our guests! This weekend we had so many guests over and our dogs were calm, comfortable and happy! At points you wouldn't have known there were dogs in our family.
    Cassidy and Bark Busters have been a total game changer for us all! I cannot even begin to express our gratitude and everything we have learnt. Some changes happened over night, others have taken 6 months of persistent and patient training. Don't give up on your pups, give these guys a call and they could save your family like they have mine!!!

    Honestly, I'm thankful for finding Cassidy each and everyday!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the feedback Shona! So happy for all of you! :)
  • Kimberley C.
    8 months ago — Stamford, CT

    Photo of Sailor My 8 year old Goldendoodle Sailor began exhibiting aggression towards other dogs in the past year. I was very concerned about the liability and why my sweet doodle had changed. Cassidy spent an initial three hours with us which included a short amazing video, details of the Bark Buster philosophy on training, and hands on work with us and Sailor. Results were immediate and we now have a calm, non-aggressive, happier dog. I used to train dogs many years ago, and and impressed that this method uses no clickers or treats, just proven ways of communicating with your dog. We recently moved to an apartment complex in downtown Stamford in which many people have dogs of various breeds and temperaments. Sailor is now great riding the elevators with other dogs, passes by dogs on the sidewalk without any lunging or barking, and has even ignored other dogs who have lunged at her. I owe it all to Cassidy and Bark Busters and highly recommend them, it is well worth the price for the peace of mind we have, and that Sailor is once again a happy, calm, and confident dog.

    • #Aggression
  • Kyra G.
    13 months ago — Bridgeport, CT

    Cassidy was very helpful last year with our first foster dog who was a pitbull mix as she had some issues we had never dealt with in previous dogs. She gave us some great tools and I am happy to say her recommendations were very effective and such a great help.

    A few months ago we adopted a 7 month old Rottweiler puppy. Like many puppies he had some typical puppy issues which we were able to address effectively and overall he was a great dog. However, he developed a fixation with chasing and digging at his shadow. We tried distraction, extra exercise, spray bottles, turning him on his back, and a myriad of other tactics all to no avail. We were almost at our wits end. Cassidy to the rescue – wish we had called her sooner. After she evaluated our latest addition to the pack she shared some great tools and exercises from her trainer toolbox. I am elated that we saw an immediate change for the better in his behavior. Her suggestions were the best kind – simple and yet effective. She was able to not only demonstrate the tools/exercises but more importantly observe us to ensure these were used with the proper timing for them to be effective. Reading books and watching youtube videos is entertaining and there is some great content out there but every dog is different. Sometimes having a professional personally observe your dog and how you interact with them can save hours of frustration and drastically shorten the path to success. All we have to do now is follow the path Cassidy outlined so our Rottie will continue to improve. Would not hesitate to call her again and highly recommend her.

    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for the kind words!
  • Scott C.
    16 months ago — Norwalk, CT

    We had Cassidy come to our house to help with our 2 year old female dog (Maribelle) we adopted a couple months ago. She was having issues with pulling very hard on the leash, jumping on people that would come to the house, and tearing up outdoor furniture. Cassidy was able to provide us with an incredibly knowledgeable and structured plan that just made sense, no crazy tricks. She was friendly and made the sessions enjoyable and we learned a lot as owners. After our first session the difference in the behavior of Maribelle was night and day, no more pulling and much calmer. Between sessions Cassidy gave us some tips to continue to work with Maribelle. After the second and final session we can honestly say we do not have any more behavioral issues. It was an honest pleasure working with Cassidy and her extremely friendly personality and affection towards her clients is something you do not see to often anymore. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a trainer!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Hugh K.
    20 months ago — Greenwich, CT

    We were thrilled with our training session with Michael Konstantaras . Our 2 french bull dogs responded immediately to the coaching Michael provided . It was amazing. Michael at all times made sure we were understanding his methods . He was a gifted teacher both to us and to our dogs . He dispels the notion that you can't teach an old dog new tricks . We saw immediate positive results in our dogs behaviors . I highly recommend Michael too anyone looking for help ! Thank you thank you Michael !!!!!!!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the kind words Hugh!