Bark Busters Ocean and Monmouth County Reviews

Reviews

44 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Alyssa T.
    10 months ago — Brick, NJ

    If you're on the fence about doing dog training, JUST DO IT because it's the best money I've ever spent! I literally was at my wits end after adopting my rescue Roxy because I just didn't know how else to help manage her separation anxiety/ sibling fights. My boyfriend and I thought we would be able to handle training her ourselves and we were just failing miserably. Enter Nicholas Pagano. From our very first phone consultation, which was 45 minutes!, I already felt like there was hope to turn Roxy into the diamond in the rough I always knew she was. Fast forward to the end of our 4 home training sessions and I can really say he made a world of difference. We still have more training exercises to do with her but knowing even though our sessions are over, he is still available as a phone resource. I highly recommend his services! He is extremely knowledgable, helpful and friendly and I can't say enough good things about him!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Rosemary T.
    11 months ago — Lincroft, NJ

    Photo of Daisy We adopted Daisy as a three-year-old GSD who was thought to be a puppy mill mom in SC. She is a wonderful gal who got along well with our Terv before he died a little over a year after Daisy arrived. After another year passed, we adopted a cat and low-key Daisy was suddenly not so low-key anymore. Although she is not aggressive, Daisy was not able to welcome the feline; she would whine and bark whenever the cat was near. Our situation was almost unbearable, and we were despondent thinking we made a big mistake adopting Dock. But then we contacted Nicholas. He was compassionate and knowledgeable as he taught us – without judgement – what we were doing wrong, which was basically everything. In short, he was the key that unlocked the mystery of Daisy’s behavior. Nicholas was able to skillfully coach us to see things through Daisy’s lens so that we could help her be calm and obedient. It wasn’t long before we realized that Nicholas was training us, not Daisy. Always with Daisy at the center of our work, Nicholas helped us understand that we needed to provide leadership to make our sweet pup feel safe. Now that we are able to be pack leaders and decode Daisy’s canine language, we have enormous improvement in her general obedience. And, we have a dog and a cat who touch noses as they pass one another, and can relax with our family all in the same room!

    • #Barking
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Kristine P.
    15 months ago — Lincroft, NJ

    Photo of Jaxxon Nicholas saved our lives. Our dog came fo us only 7 weeks after our previous dog had passed away. I was having trouble feeling a connection with my dog. He was completely in charge of our household and we didn't know it. Im so happy we got Nicholas to come to train US to help condition our dog to be loyal and obedient. I have an amazing connection to our little one year old puppy now. Because Nicholas taught us how to be the "mama dog" in his life, he is so much more enjoyable. He follows me everywhere now and loves me like I'm his everything. That's what I wanted. Before Nicholas came here I was crying every day thinking I made the wrong decision. We owe Nicholas so much for what he did for our family. ?

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Robin V.
    16 months ago — Spring Lake, NJ

    Photo of Trooper I didn’t have any confidence in myself as far as training Trooper goes. However, after the 2nd session I decided to buckle down and do our homework.
    What a wonderful dog I have. It was money well spent not only for me but for Trooper! Nicholas Pagano was very patient and encouraging with us (mostly me)!
    Trooper is my 5-year-old rescue Boston Terrier. My fourth! I love the breed. But since Trooper came to me from Texas I knew nothing about him, not even his birthday. Nicholas suggested that trooper may even been younger than 5.
    Trooper’s issues were: PULLING, barking and rushing to the door, at people walking back & forth, squirrels, rabbits, birds, chipmunks, fear of the car, aggression towards the vacuum and grabbing tool.
    Pulling was resolved with the proper harness (who knew?), now it is a pleasure to walk him. I have learned that terriers want to attack ALL little things so I just learn to be ready and offer a correction when I see a rodent presenting a problem. Of all my BTs, I never had one that actually treed squirrels!
    Nicholas told me 'your dog is bored'!!! Who knew again! So puzzles were suggested. I love to watch him solve them. I really did learn a lot about having a dog! Even though I had 3 previous Bostons, this one is by far the most entertaining...he makes me laugh :)
    We are still working on the fear of the car. I think the long ride from Texas to NJ may have traumatized him a bit. Also I have the tools to address the vacuum problem, so that’s a work in progress.
    Trooper and I are buddies now…best friends and I am so grateful to Nicholas and Bark Busters for being there for us.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Amanda S.
    23 months ago — Brick, NJ

    Photo of Lucy Nicholas was great to work with. He is knowledgeable and thorough. We asked him to help us with general obedience training for our 7 month old doodle puppy in preparation for the birth of our baby. Nicholas gave us all the tools we needed to ensure Lucy would welcome our baby boy as happily as we did! We learned a lot about how to interact with her to ensure we were the ones in charge. Lucy and baby are great friends now!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Germaine F.
    23 months ago — Brick, NJ

    I can not say enough good things about Nicholas Pagano and would highly recommend him!!
    My family rescued Nala, a 3 year old mixed breed. She was removed from a very abusive home in the south. She was placed in a shelter, then with a foster and eventually transferred to a shelter in NJ until we adopted her. Nala would bark excessively at anything through the windows and door. She also became very protective and nervous about letting people in the house and showed aggression towards men.
    Nicholas first taught us canine behavior and helped us understand Nala's issues in order to implement positive changes. His knowledge and confidence, along with his calm mannerism were very reassuring. After just the first session we saw an improvement. His training techniques were spot on! We couldn't be happier with Nala's response. We will continue to use what Nicholas taught us and I can't thank him enough!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Fran H.
    2 years ago — Marlboro, NJ

    Photo of Ruby and Rusty We adopted litter mates that were approximately a year old that had little or no human socialization. They also may have been abused as well. Lots of barking at humans and could not put leashes on them, let alone, walk them. After a few sessions with Nick, they are different dogs. Though Rusty still needs lots of work, Ruby can now be walked and she listens to me. Well, most of the time! Thank you, Nick, for helping us!

    • #Barking
    • #Other
  • Steve D.
    3 years ago — Howell, NJ

    Nick Pagano was patient and positive in helping us train our recently rescued dog Brownie. He is extremely knowledgeable and thoroughly explained each exercise to best fit the areas we were looking to address with our dog. Brownie has made great progress with the help of Nick. I would highly recommend Nick to provide professional, courteous, and individualized service for any dog owner.

    • #Other
  • Katie M.
    3 years ago — Oceanport, NJ

    Photo of Roxy We have been incredibly happy with all the guidance and support from Nick for our dog, Roxy. She was very receptive to him from the moment she met him. Nick has helped my husband and I learn how to work with Roxy so she listens to us, comes when she’s called, learns to not bolt out the front door, and walks better with us. He taught us to understand how dogs think and suggested many helpful products and toys that have made our lives easier and Roxy have more fun. Nick is always willing to be available for questions outside of sessions too.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • miranda L.
    3 years ago — Neptune, NJ

    Photo of Chester Before we found Nick, we were at a standstill. Our puppy male Golden Retriever was controlling us as a couple. He thought he was the alpha male in the family. But after 3 months of training with Nick, our puppy had transformed into a great companion. Nick was AMAZING from the first second he walked in the door. We HIGHLY recommend him for behavior issues with your new puppy or old dog. We could not thank him enough; he is respectable, brilliant, compassionate, and an excellent trainer.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall

1 2 3 4 5