Bark Busters Phoenix-Scottsdale, AZ Reviews

Reviews

10 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Polly F.
    8 days ago — Phoenix-Scottsdale, AZ

    Connors knowledge was exactly what we were looking for in training our dog. We are so excited for our journey! Bonnie learned to much in just our first visit. Highly recommend 😊 - (Google Review)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Boston L.
    9 days ago — Phoenix-Scottsdale, AZ

    Connor and Hanna were the exact solution we needed to get our golden retriever Koa on the right track. They were incredibly professional and were willing to answer our calls anytime we had additional questions. Koa is the best doggo on his walks now and trails runs. - (Google Review)

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Lanie G.
    5 months ago — Scottsdale, AZ

    Connor was INCREDIBLE!! His knowledge and our dogs immediate response to his training was truly eye opening and helpful we would recommend him and his services to everyone who needs help with their pack. - (Google Review)

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Orrie T.
    13 months ago — Scottsdale, AZ

    Our experience with Connor at Bark Busters has been excellent! We rescued our pup and had some challenges with resource guarding and reactivity. Connor’s training methods have allowed us to get those behaviors under control. He has been there to talk us through issues that come up and teach us how to address them. We are very thankful that we chose to do the training and would recommend it to anyone having issues with their dog. - (Google Review)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Orrie + Lindsey! You both are rockstars and I am confident that you will continue to grow, bond, and teach Daisy every single day you are with her. Keep up the hard work!
  • Jessica K.
    15 months ago — Scottsdale, AZ

    Our Bark Busters experience with Connor has been wonderful and life changing for our family! Although we have only had a few sessions so far, over the last few months we have had so much more peace and cohesion in our family as a result that we weren’t sure we would have again anytime soon. Our family and sweet dog went through alot of changes in the past couple years with the addition of our son and living in four different houses all during the pandemic where she had less then optimal socializing opportunities. This left her with a lot of anxiety & nervousness, that was coming out in some undesirable behaviors including barking. Through Connor working with us all, we have seen her blossom before our eyes and returning to her sweet, calmer, and more confident self. We no longer have half the worries and stressors with her that we had just a mere couple months ago. We can finally all sit together or play together outside as a family again without worries or all the barking. We still have a ways to go, but now we have tools to communicate effectively with her and resources when we need help figuring out how to navigate situations that may arise that we may not otherwise know how to handle. Thank you so much Connor for your excellent communication skills, follow up, flexibility, patience, and step by step explanations paired with demonstrations! Our holiday season for our family has been so much happier and peaceful thanks to your continuous help! - (Google Review)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the FANTASTIC review - I am so grateful to be able to help your family and Luna live a happier life together. I look forward to your continued success!
  • Marit K.
    23 months ago — Phoenix, AZ

    Bark Busters has been so incredible for my dachshund puppy Jojo. Hanna has worked miracles with Jojo. She gave such incredible guidance and education and she has equipped me to handle all the puppy craziness. I’m so thankful I stumbled upon Bark Busters and can’t recommend them enough! - (Google Review)

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Alexandra M.
    2 years ago — Scottsdale, AZ

    I'm so happy I chose Bark Busters! I needed desperate help training my puppy Guy, a mini Australian Shepherd. I couldn't have guests over, we had problems walking on the leash, uncontrollable barking, an inconsistent eating schedule and more. After just one visit, I had a completely different dog thanks to Connor! Within days, I was able to have guests over without a problem. Connor explained why Guy was behaving the way he was so we were able to better fix our situation. We were given daily exercises that made a huge impact. I didn't realize how much happier we could be with a well behaved dog - Guy is much happier now too! I really appreciate how invested they are in making sure you have the right training specific to your dog and family. Connor helped us identify a lot of issues that I didn't even realize could be fixed! Bark Busters training methods are the best and I'm very thankful for them!

  • Janine L.
    2 years ago — Scottsdale, AZ

    Connor was amazing, very patient and willing to work through all of our issues with our Malti-poo. We never felt rushed when we got together and really felt that Connor had a great understanding of the issues we were dealing with. Our dog loved Connor too, always willing to try whatever he suggested we did. We highly recommend him. - (Google Review)

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the review Janine! Yahzi is a rockstar and so are his parents. I look forward to your continued success. Happy Training!
  • Amanda G.
    2 years ago — Phoenix, AZ

    Bark Busters, specifically Connor, has been life changing for my dog and my family! When we reached out, we couldn't take our dog in public for fear of him aggressing towards other animals or people. I was really impressed with Connor. As he knew our dog might become aggressive, he came right in day one, engaging with him. On apt 1 we were already working on leash training, distance control, managing attention seeking behaviors, and door control. Connor is also very knowledgeable, he simplifies everything, he shows multiple examples and gives in the moment feedback. He always leaves us with step-by-step homework and is always available for any questions we might have. He is also a lot of fun to work with. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is struggling with a dog who engages in problem behaviors! - (Google Review)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the AMAZING review! I'm so happy we were able to assist you and Rusty in establishing balance in your pack. Keep up the hard work and I know you will all do great. Happy Training!
  • Cindy R.
    2 years ago — Phoenix, AZ

    I had purchased a new Corgi puppy last year and had some big issues with her that I could not deal with on my own. My vet recommended Bark Busters and I could not be more grateful for how much their training helped me to be able to keep my dog. Their training is kind and helpful...I would highly recommend this company! - (Google Review)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for the review! It was such a blessing meeting you and Georgia. Keep up the work and Happy training!