Bark Busters Dutchess County Reviews

Reviews

129 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.94 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Darleen G.
    5 months ago — Hopewell Junction, NY

    Barbara is an amazing trainer! I recommend her to anyone who needs help with their doggies.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks, Darlene. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and so nice to be able to understand the reasons for Draco's behavioral issues. Once we figured out what was going on with him, the solution was easy.
    He's a great dog and you are becoming an amazing pack leader.
    Everyone wins!
  • Maggie D.
    6 months ago — Gardiner, NY

    Photo of Rocco My family and I rescued our pup Rocco in January 2023. Rocco was nippy with my son and I mostly, barked most of the time, struggled to obey basic commands like stay, and he was tough on the leash when small children, other dogs, or bikes would go by our house. Our first visit was informative and opened our eyes to different ways to handle our Rocco without food/treats or those prong collars. Roccos training has all been verbal and what a difference Barbara has made!! Rocco has responded wonderfully and we are now able to walk outside peacefully while people/dogs/bikes go by, he waits for us to tell him its ok to come out of his crate, knows to stay when exiting a door or when the front door bell rings . Rocco has also stopped nipping. What difference 3 sessions as made. I highly recommend Barbara. She is a pleasure to have had in our home and Rocco also really enjoyed her being here always bringing her his toys lol
    Barbara and Bark Busters training is top notch and would be the only training I would recommend. Thank you Barbara, for all you have helped us with

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    It was such a pleasure working with you and your family. Rocco was so eager to learn and to understand how to make you happy and the bonds that all of you are building with him make your home a much happier place for all of you. He was eager to please you right from the start. He just wasn't sure how to do it until you learned how to communicate with him.
    Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to convey them.
    Best regards, Barbara
  • Lori Ann J.
    7 months ago — Salt Point, NY

    Photo of Chugga We have a one and a half year old Boxer puppy and quickly realized we were going to need some help! Our issues with Chugga - the constant jumping on visitors, leash walking and “stay”.
    We have never used a trainer before but Barbara is fantastic, Chugga responded to her training methods on the first visit! She took time to explain the training process to us as well as demonstrate. (we were being trained as well as Chugga)
    We have been working with him and there has been a big improvement. We are very happy with the results.
    It is reassuring that Barbara will be always be available to help us with Chugga if any other behavior changes arise as he grows older.
    We are very pleased with Bark Busters and especially our trainer Barbara. We highly recommend this service to anyone.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Chugga was a lot of fun to work with. So much personality and energy. You have made a lot of progress with him and your hard work makes your home a happier place to be.
  • Mary Jo P.
    7 months ago — Poughkeepsie, NY

    Our family was in desperate need of skills to make our home happy for humans and canines. We were frustrated over our two dogs constant barking, jumping on people, territorial concerns, and pulling on their leashes. When Barbara first came to the house, I think there was a lot of skepticism all around in how this would work considering we have had these issues for so long. She explained canine behaviors and gave us techniques to practice that made sense. Barbara's knowledge and patience was just what our family needed. After 2.5 months of training, there has been a noticeable change in both dogs. We are so much happier with our dogs and our dogs seem happier, too. Thank you Barbara for all your support.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for your kind words. Now you can see that communicating with our dogs in a way that they instinctively understand gets us the results we want without the need for treats or by being physical. Good for you. It was great meeting you and thank you for inviting me into your home to help you with your dogs.
  • Amanda R.
    10 months ago — Highland, NY

    Photo of Antonio Barbara was a great help with training Antonio! She listened to all the things I felt my dog needed to work on and assured me that we could work through the issues. She explained all the techniques and tools very clearly, as well as walking me through how to use them efficiently. I can happily say after just a little training I'm already seeing improvement. Barbara is very knowledgeable and I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of dog training.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for your kind words. Now you can see that communicating with our dogs in a way that they instinctively understand gets us the results we want without the need for treats or by being physical. Good for you. It was great meeting you and thank you for inviting me into your home to help you with your dog.
  • Cindy B.
    11 months ago — Wallkill, NY

    Was a wonderful experience. We saw results after the first lesson. Barbara is a dream come true. Definitely recommend.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for your kind words. Now you can see that communicating with our dogs in a way that they instinctively understand gets us the results we want without the need for treats or by being physical. Good for you. It was great meeting you and thank you for inviting me into your home to help you with your dog.
  • Cindy B.
    11 months ago — Wallkill, NY

    Was a wonderful experience. We saw results after the first lesson. Barbara is a dream come true. Definitely recommend.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for your kind words. Now you can see that communicating with our dogs in a way that they instinctively understand gets us the results we want without the need for treats or by being physical. Good for you. It was great meeting you and thank you for inviting me into your home to help you with your dog.
  • Cheryl G.
    14 months ago — New Paltz, NY

    We adopted "Bella Rose" when she was 5 months old. She had been through a lot in those first five months and it was negatively reflected in her behaviors. We found Barbara's business via an internet search, and am very happy we did. Barbara's extensive knowledge helped us realize what training Bella needed. The training tools Barbara provided (both written and physical) were very useful/helpful in obtaining our goals with Bella. Barbara is a great listener which helped alleviate some of our stress just by voicing it to her. It's comforting to know, Barbara will always be there for us throughout Bella's lifetime - thank you Barbara!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Susan C.
    2 years ago — Rhinebeck, NY

    Barbara Fassett is an amazing trainer! From the very beginning we saw positive changes through the use of the Bark Busters' methods. At 9 months, our pup is continuing to make progress (as are we) with this stellar program.

    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Emily R.
    3 years ago — Red Hook, NY

    Photo of Jackson Barbara Fassett was excellent! She took the time to explain all of the processes and the reasons behind our dog's behaviors. She addressed all our questions, was responsive, and her directions helped our boy immensely! He was extremely nervous and resourced managed me. I am so happy with the process and the results! We also had a big move thrown into the mix, and Barbara gave us tips to make it easier on him, and he traveled and adjusted great! The change in him is amazing - not only is he less nervous, but he is also less reactive to other dogs, he listens better, eats more regularly, and he is more affectionate!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13