Bark Busters Research Triangle Reviews

Reviews

88 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jacob S.
    8 months ago — Durham, NC

    Photo of Moose Jerry is amazing! You can tell he has a lot of experience and really cares for the dogs he works with. We are first-time dog owners with a big energetic dog who wasn't listening to us and was chewing up our things. Jerry helped us with some training tactics to help our dog understand that we are in charge while still being friendly and loving. After just one session, our dog is much calmer and listens to us much more! We can't wait for future sessions and to see all the growth in our dog. Jerry is also very responsive and is willing to call in between lessons. He even scheduled our next lesson later than his regular working hours to accommodate for the heat so we can work on training our dog outdoors. I can't recommend him enough!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Melissa B.
    2 years ago — Durham, NC

    Our first session with Jerry went really well! We learned a lot about helping our pup understand who is the pack leader (it's me, not him!). There were noticeable changes in Fury after just one session and Jerry took the time to focus on the specific issues we were facing. It's also really clear how much Jerry loves dogs and that through his training he wants them to feel secure, safe and happy. Looking forward to our second session!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Tina H.
    2 years ago — Pittsboro, NC

    I’m thrilled with everything I’ve already learned from Jerry, and am seeing immediate results. Can’t wait to learn more from him about how I can be a better parent!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Bibek S.
    2 years ago — Durham, NC

    We loved that Jerry (and Bark Busters) went above and beyond to help us communicate with a deaf dog who had aggression and separation anxiety issues. Through the training, we became increasingly aware of dog psychology and our misconceptions which were only serving to reinforce our dog's bad behaviors. Jerry patiently demonstrated not just the training process but also guided us through the logic behind each exercise which was really eye-opening for new dog owners like us.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Tom H.
    3 years ago — Apex, NC

    Our little Yorkie was a heavy nuisance Barker, barked at anything that moved when we walked him and also when anyone got near our pool. It literally took Jerry minutes to correct Biscuit!! It was quite Amazing!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Lori B.
    3 years ago — Durham, NC

    Photo of Kirby We got Kirby during the summer of 2020 as a puppy. Jerry helped us with some aggression issues with food as well as doing some leash walking outside. He is now acting a like a perfect gentleman and walks nicely while ignoring stimulants that previously made him very difficult to handle. We feel like we have a different dog and our family is all much happier.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
  • Robin F.
    3 years ago — Raleigh, NC

    Photo of Bella I got a rescue dog who barked and snapped at everyone, every dog, every car, every leaf, every breeze... You get the picture. I was desperate for some help and Jerry with BarkBusters came to my rescue! He told me that after the first lesson (3 hours) that I would see an immediate improvement. As improbable as that may seem, that was the case! By using the techniques he taught me, my dog was amazingly better that same day. No hitting or shock collars or prong collars. Only humane training. Today Jerry is here for more training. I am thrilled with her progress. Jerry and BarkBusters are the best. If you need help with your dog, I highly recommend him!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Anita S.
    3 years ago — Chapel Hill, NC

    Photo of Molly I am so pleased with the results I am seeing in Molly. She is a 4 month old shih tzu puppy with lots of energy. Molly responded so well to Jerry's methods. I was amazed how quickly she caught on. Jerry was so thorough teaching and explaining to us his methods. We covered a lot during our first session. I think Molly really enjoyed learning how to behave. Now we are enjoying Molly growing up.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
  • Daniel P.
    3 years ago — Cary, NC

    Photo of Keem Jerry, is very professional. His knowledge and expertise as a trainer is beyond expectations. Our Rottweiler responded immediately too the techniques we were taught by Jerry. The hands on for us was more than helpful. Learning by doing really set in our minds what we need to do to have our puppy become a happy adult and have a good quality of life for us and him. The concepts of Bark Buster’s of the Triangle, Jerry, is the best program that we have been involved in over 35+ years, training and raising Rottie’s.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Randall B.
    3 years ago — Cary, NC

    Photo of Kenobi The program is designed to help dog owners be better communicators and leaders of their "pack". I have done training with other programs with other dogs, but am so glad that we found Jerry and the Bark Busters program for our quarantine labradoodle Kenobi. We had tried the treat training, but he swiftly learned how to "game" that system. In one afternoon with Jerry, I gained Kenobi's respect and he became a different dog. There is still work to do, but we are well on our way with this program. A huge thanks to Jerry and this program.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9