Bark Busters San Bernardino County Reviews

Reviews

28 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Dave & Ronda D.
    3 years ago — Rancho Cucamonga, CA

    Just finished our 2'nd session with Nancy Turnage. We have a 5 yr. old Boxer we recently inherited that was a out of control wound up bundle of energy. We had no control over his barking and jumping on everyone he came in contact with. When the doorbell rang we would great people through the garage to keep them from getting ran over and also to make shure he would not escape and run blocks away. Walking him was impossible, didn't even try because when we put a harness on him he would constantly pull and escape from the harness. Nancy showed us how to control and communicate with him. We can't believe that in such a short time this is still the same dog. We never thought he could become such a good pet and companion. If we could give Nancy 10 stars we would. Defiantly recommend her to all dog owners. Thank you Nancy!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Peggy R.
    4 years ago — Claremont, CA

    Nancy was amazing with my rescue terrier! He is about three and would bark and growl at everyone that walked in my house. He was also a jumper. When Nancy showed up she was in charge and my terrier knew it. She spent so much time with him and my family. She was very thorough and detailed oriented from simple commands to what I should be feeding him. She showed my family some simple training methods and ways to communicate with him that he would understand. Nancy has so much passion for animals she really loves working with them. Nancy also checked back in with me after sometime to follow up and see how he was doing and was happy to answer any questions I had. It has been a month and I have seen some big changes in my terrier just from working using the techniques Nancy gave my family and me. He no longer barks at visitors and has become much friendlier. He is on an eating schedule and loves sleeping in his own bed. I highly recommend Nancy for any dog training and answering any questions.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Peggy R.
    4 years ago — Claremont, CA

    Nancy was amazing with my rescue terrier! He is about three and would bark and growl at everyone that walked in my house. He was also a jumper. When Nancy showed up she was in charge and my terrier knew it. She spent so much time with him and my family. She was very thorough and detailed oriented from simple commands to what I should be feeding him. She showed my family some simple training methods and ways to communicate with him that he would understand. Nancy has so much passion for animals she really loves working with them. Nancy also checked back in with me after sometime to follow up and see how he was doing and was happy to answer any questions I had. It has been a month and I have seen some big changes in my terrier just from working using the techniques Nancy gave my family and me. He no longer barks at visitors and has become much friendlier. He is on an eating schedule and loves sleeping in his own bed. I highly recommend Nancy for any dog training and answering any questions.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Peggy. It always helps when the whole family is on board consistently to help improve behavior.
  • Lainie T.
    5 years ago — Upland, CA

    Nancy is amazing!! The moment she entered our home Jackson (our 9-month-old Belgian Malinois) knew who was in charge. She was able to teach us all ( 5 children ages 8-16, husband, and me) how to properly train and teach Jackson so that he can grow to be an obedient dog and family companion. Before Nancy trained our family how to raise a pup, our Jackson was boss, chewing, biting, barking, digging, and pulling. Nancy taught us to communicate effectively with Jackson. I am overwhelmed at how awesome Nancy's training skills are. She is priceless and we will continue to reach out to her monthly for tools to continue effectively training Jackson so that our home will be peaceful.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Sarah R.
    5 years ago — Upland, CA

    We were extremely impressed and grateful for all that Nancy taught us about our dog and how to manage him. Being a pup, he was a real handful. We soon learned that with Bark Busters techniques and equipment, he was able to become a very well behaved young dog. Before I was half afraid of him and never wanted to take him on a walk. Using methods Nancy taught me, It is now a pleasure to take him on a walk.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Bea W.
    7 years ago — San Bernardino, CA

    Photo of Max AMAZING! Max had huge issues with being on a leash. We are moving out of state so it needed to be resolved. In two visits Max is doing great. He was so scared I wasn't sure it could be done but we walk everyday and he gets into the car without much problem! Arizona here we come. Thank you Nancy, I wasn't sure how we were going to do it. Can't thank you enough.

    • #Separation anxiety
  • Tim M.
    7 years ago — Fontana, CA

    Photo of Rosie We've had a rescue dog for the past year, and despite training from one of the local pet stores, Rosie still had issues with jumping up on us, mild aggression with my 14 year old niece, and constant chewing. After one lesson with Nancy, we learned techniques that were humane and very effective for calming Rosie. It's such a pleasure to have a dog that can now lay calmly with us while we're watching TV or having family time. She knows her place, and unbelievably, we love her even more.

    We are so grateful to Nancy for showing us how to communicate with our dog in a loving way. Rosie is like a new dog!

    Thank you!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Jennifer A.
    7 years ago — Upland, CA

    Nancy is amazing. She is kind and really understands dog psychology. She came to my home today to help me with my newest addition to my family. I rescued Cocoa my 3rd dog last week from the pound. She is a chihuahua and showed the typical chihuahua possessive traits. She snapped at my other dog Jackson twice while he was sitting on my lap.

    I learned I have to take the dominant role in my family in order for my dogs to feel relaxed and safe. Once I did that they all responded well. Cocoa showed no signs of aggression towards the other 2 dogs. Even my 12 year old stubborn barker stopped barking when someone knocks at the door. I am so glad I asked for help. Nancy taught me you CAN teach an old dog and new dog new tricks. You just have to speak their language.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Carla s.
    7 years ago — Ontario, CA

    Training was great! My main reason was that I wanted both dogs, which are sisters to get along.There was a lot of fighting and territorial issues which were getting worse. During my first lesson with Nancy, she explained why they were behaving this way. taught me how to redirect them and correct bad behavior, and showed me how to be their teacher and leader. Things have settled down so much it's incredible!I have much more peace of mind with that issue. I had thought for sure that I was going to have to re-home one of them. Thanks to Nancy,and me following her directions and practicing with them, I don't have to.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Jeanette R.
    8 years ago — San Bernardino, CA

    Photo of Loki Nancy saved our husky Loki. We rescued Loki from the pound. She would jump on us when we walked thru the door, dig like crazy, not listen to anything and chew on everything. My husband was ready to call it quits. Nancy called in advance to ask what issues we were having with Loki, she arrived on time and ready to start training. Nancy explained everything in detail and began by training my husband and myself how to train/handle Loki. We immediately saw a change in Loki's behavior. Loki did so well on her walk, she wasn't pulling or chewing on her leash, Nancy helped with boundaries inside the house and Loki stopped jumping. Nancy was amazing! I would highly recommend Nancy and Bark Busters to anyone who is having trouble with their dogs. Thank you Nancy!

    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling

1 2 3